Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Amethyst

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlsckAmythest4ever
Location: Fowler, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2012
PLEASE KEEP THIS SCENT!!!!
"I too was soooooo sad when a BBW employee in the mall told me they were getting rid of this scent. So I bought a few off the website. This is the only scent my husband likes of all their scents. This is also one of the only ones that lasts almost all day long. I like it because it is not too fruity or flowery. It has a really nice clean scent to it. Please oh please BBW do not get rid of this scent. I can see from the forums others feel the same way."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:his girl 331
Location: Miami, FL
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2012
Best Fragrance ever
"I was highly upset when I was told this fragrance was no longer sold in stores. I use to go to the store just to buy this soap. I use it very slowly so it can last longer and now that it's not sold in stores, I use other fragrances so the bottles i still have can last even longer. Now that i found out that it is still sold online, maybe i will buy some more. BBW you need to make some more and put it back in stores. :)"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1cjbb
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 22, 2012
Best Fragrance Ever
"Mmmhhh, aaahhhh Black Amethyst!!!! I love this fragrance. My current
Fave Signature scent since B&B first came out with this fragrance. When I first saw advertisement and read the scent notes, I was intrigued. Once I smelled this fragrance in my favorite B&B store few years ago I was hooked, right on the spot. I've bought maaaany B&B body care shower gels, lotions, mists over the years, but this one tops all. Smells like a classy woman's scent. I love that the beautiful fragrance lasts all day like some more expensive department store fragrances. I love that it has a scent that's not very strong, and may be worn year round. I would use it more lightly during spring and summer months. Beautiful fragrance indeed.
"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GrandmaBelleBelle
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 21, 2012
Awful
"I'm sorry for those who like this but I think it smells like dirty feet after a sweaty workout...too strong and too stinky...We had a patient come to our doctor's office who wore it and we had to shut the room up after she left and spray it down...so bad...this is not just me, but 8 office staff, the doctor and a waiting room full of woman..."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 18, 2012
"One of my favorites from four years ago. I very, VERY rarely use the lotions but I found a small bottle of this fragrance in a lotion and that's when it became one of my favorites. It smells sultry and warm and makes you feel sexy and dressed up just by smelling it!"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shame
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2012
shame
"BBW should read these reviews...cannot believe they are taking away this product from the store shelves. This is a serious scent whereas the other scents available are always too fruity or floral."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim K
Location: Indiana
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Please! Please! Please!
"I love Black Amethyst so much, and I was so sad when I was told that it had been discontinued! I'm a long time Bath and Body customer (I even worked there for awhile), and out of all of the scents I have used over the years, I have never received more complements than I do when I wear Black Amethyst! Please, please, please reconsider!! I was told by a store clerk that I should try Sensual Amber because it's almost the same....she's wrong. Sensual Amber is nice, but it's not the same! She also told me that they had many customers upset over the loss of Black Amethyst....listen to your customers!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mad about fragrances
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2012
Never tire of it!
"I have to admit I tire of fragrances, and I've stocked up on so many B&BW products that I forget about some of them for a while. That's what happened with this one. And then this morning, I fished out the EDT and sprayed some of it on my wrist. It smells divine! I'm extremely disappointed to find that the fragrance is discontinued. I got multiple products from this fragrance line, and gifted an entire set to my best friend, who also loves it! So, yes, I would agree with others who say - BRING IT BACK!"