Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland

A whimsical blend of strawberry, jasmine petals & white amber, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
44 of 45(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommaDesi
Location: Ohio
Posted: January 23, 2016
Love at first smell.
"Secret Wonderland is one of my top five favorite scents. It is fruity, floral, sweet and musky. All of the notes blend together perfectly to create a wonderful scent. I just really wish they would sell this in the stores!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2016
Whimsical wonderland...
"This really does smell like a secret wonderland. It has a combination of fragrances that I think make it appealing to a wide variety of people. It has a little floral, a little fruit, and a little sweet candy appeal. It's very unique. Whimsical, playful, mysterious. When I first put it on, it is almost too strong for me. But after a few minutes it is perfect and I can't stop smelling my hands. Something that is interesting about this scent is that every time I put it on I can smell something different about it. For example, sometimes it reminds me of cotton candy, other times I have almost smelled bubble gum! I mean this in a good way. It just smells delicious. It also kind of reminds me of honeysuckle. So glad I tried it during this SAS! I plan on getting the complete collection. I would definitely give it a try if you like sweet scents."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hdancer17
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2016
"WOWW. I do not know why I just got this recently, but it is one of my new favorite scents. I don't even know quite how to describe it, but it is amazing! You should definitely get this. You will fall in love! So amazing"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lena1330
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 24, 2015
I miss this scent!
"I used to wear this back when it first came out, but had to discontinue it as the amber in it bothered my husband's asthma. I love this scent! The lotion had this lovely strawberry smell that did not smell chemically or fake and it dried down to a soft, warm vanilla."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beyshan
Location: Canada
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2015
Don't ever discontinue this!!!
"This has been my #1 scent since forever ago. I would always ask at the BBW store if they had them in stock. Found out they discontinued it and it broke my heart. I barely go to BBW now because they don't sell the ones I like. And I would always ask what the dupe or a similar scent to Secret Wonderland was. Now that I'm seeing this online, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!! :'("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:aherrer2
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2015
"Not a fan of this scent at all."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heather F.
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2015
Fell back in love!!
"Ok first of all B&BW....Let me tell you how much I loved you for putting this scent out. The second I smelled this scent for the first time, I instantly knew I had a new favorite. None of your newer scents have even remotely given me the same reaction. Then, it seems like not too long after, this scent was pulled off of the shelves. And not being over dramatic or anything but I had stopped shopping there since. Not out of boycott or anything but because I felt as if there was no point in going in if I knew what I really wanted wasn't even there. All of the other scents just seemed mediocre compared to Secret Wonderland. However, years later, going on to this site and seeing it on sale here made me lose it. I can finally use up my 4 year old bottle that I have been savoring because I thought I would never have it again. (Sounds weird but you just don't even know how much I love that smell.) Needless to say I bought it in bulk and now I feel like I have to grab a second job to feed my Secret Wonderland addiction. Please put this back in stores but if not, please do not ever take this off the site. <3"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki V.
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2015
I love secret wonderland.
"This smells really good. Another one of my favorites. I hope they keep having this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PugGirlCa
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 5, 2015
Get ready for compliments!!!!
"Ready for compliments!? This is a winner! I have no idea why this is not carried in stores, as so many people adore this fragrance. Feminine and the notes work beautifully together. Perfect for layering with the body spray. 5 star product!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cristi S
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2015
Please don't ever stop selling this lotion
"I love Secret Wonderland and have been using it every day since 2011. I was really upset when I found that it was no longer in the stores and have been buying it online in bulk ever since. The smell (which by now has become my signature scent) is very subtle. It's sweet but not in an overpowering way. I get compliments on how good I smell all the time, and when I sweat, it brings out the scent a little more. I pray bath and body works never stops selling this, because I don't know what I could possibly replace this with. I absolutely love Secret Wonderland, and will continue to wear it every day for as long as they continue to sell it."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2015
Very soft and soothing
"I first smelled this on a coworker. I didn't know it was coming from her at first. I just kept smelling this lovely, smooth scent. It was really calming and relaxing, like lullabies at bedtime. Then I walked in her office, smelled that smell and saw the bottle sitting on her desk. I really don't think it smells like strawberries at all. I love eating strawberries, but I usually don't care for strawberry scented items. They always smell fakey and cheap to me, or like it's for a 4 year old. I also typically don't like amber scents. It's too heavy and cloying. But I guess together strawberries and amber smell good! I think the jasmine ties them together really well. The notes blend very nicely. Writing this review has convinced me that I need to buy more of this lol."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 8, 2015
Wonderful Wonderland!
"A great find! It didn't disappoint. As previous reviewers said, it's a a nice blend of strawberry, jasmine and white amber. Light, soft and feminine. I also can see this as something to use/wear all year long, not just during the winter. Solid four stars from me!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2014
Wonderful!
"I love Secret Wonderland! and while I'm sad the bubble bath and body butter are no longer offered in this scent I'm happy its still available online. Its more of a fall/winter scent for me but could be used all year round. I find the lotion to smell ever so slightly more powdery/musky in lotion form compared to the mist which is slightly more fruity. Its a soft, slightly sweet, cozy fragrance Hints of fruitiness (mainly strawberry) sweetened with vanilla, warmed with amber and blended with light floral notes. Please continue to at least keep this as an online exclusive, I definitely recommend!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WickedLady15
Location: New Hampshire
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2014
My scent!
"I love this lotion!!! I hope they never stop making this because I wear it every day. It's not one of those scents that drives you crazy when you first put it on and then you hope you get used to it. It's pleasant instantly. Even after several hours when it's worn off a little it still smells delightful. I never thought I'd enjoy a strawberry based scent so much but the musk and amber tones really adds depth. Thank you Bath & Body Works for keeping this product in stock!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2014
*~soft strawberry blend~*
"this is a very soft, light and creamy strawberry blend, no tartness. it is potent and has longevity and staying power. one of my favorites, love this one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Holly W. Chen
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2014
A Very Happy Discovery
"A great scent. I bought a travel size bottle a while back. It was nearly gone so I decided to investigate online and saw it was an online exclusive. I decided to purchase it and I'm very glad with my purchase. I really love B&B Works strawberry scents. Secret Wonderland is a great smell, not too sweet, and kind of fruity."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kassabela
Location: Unionville, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Amazing
"I love this lotion. I was upset to see it out of stock but then it came back and I was so happy. This is my go to fragrance for the fall/winter months. To me its like a mixture of Twilight Woods and berries. Its a very pleasant scent. If you like Twilight Woods give this line a try."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LADYBLOSSOM402
Location: USA,DE
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2014
LOVE THIS LOTION ONLINE EVER!
"I Really Enjoy this one a lot cos its 1 of my Favorites..It Last,Lasts Longer on me of this Strawberry Scent.My B/f Loves it on me each time I wear the Lotions.Please Continure too keep this online,i do try too stock up as much as I can with this..its good in the spring,summer,fall..Its not too Strong either..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs725
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2014
Great fragrant lotion
"I really like Secret Wonderland lotion. The lotion formula itself is a little thicker so I use it on my elbows and as a hand lotion. The scent really pops on me with the lotion so I cannot use to much or I think it could become overpowering. When I first put the lotion on I can immediately smell a berry scent. Once the scent dries down I am left with a very nice amber, dark musk and berry scent. It smells very nice, like a higher end perfume on me. But it is not so strong that it gives me a headache. That is one reason I turn to BBW for my fragrances because perfumes give me a headache. With Secret Wonderland I love that I get a fruity fresh smell with a sophisticated twist of amber."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nkmunicado
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
Seriously??
"When it was first introduced, I was resistant because "Secret Wonderland" really sounds pretty lame. But I liked it and every time I wear it, someone asks what I'm wearing. I have some lotion and fragrance mist - I seem to go through the shower gel more quickly....and now I find the shower gel is no longer available! Puhleeeeeze, people! I hate showering with gel I can't layer with the mist and/or lotion. Very, very disappointed."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 45 Reviews