Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland

A whimsical blend of strawberry, jasmine petals & white amber, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
81 of 90(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Review 41 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Natlo
Location: San Diego, CA
Posted: November 4, 2012
Wonderful Scent!
"I purchased this lotion about a year ago. My husband actually smelled this first while we were at the store and said that it smelled really good. I put it on my skin and I couldn't get enough of this scent! Omg I'm obsessed! I have everything from the mist to the body wash! I love taking a shower with the body wash and than using the mist before I go to bed. This scent isn't overwhelming for me and you smell fresh but a little sweet at the same time. Everyone is always asking me what I'm wearing. The girls at work have already purchased this scent. My mom who is very sensitive to perfumes, loves this scent as well. I love it and I hope it never gets discontinued!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nurse10
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2012
Great Purchade
"I've heard a lot of people giving this lotion a bad review, but I smelled this lotion for the first time in the store yesterday and this has become one of my favorites. I will definitely be buying this lotion from now on."
Review 43 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 31, 2012
A cozy winter wonderland scent!
"It perfectly captivates a winter wonderland scent, when its after the Holidays but still very wintery outside. It has a nice soft cozy scent!"
Review 44 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bells05
Location: Iowa
Posted: October 28, 2012
Love this cozy smell!
"I love to shower at night and this is the absolute perfect night time smell. It is a fragrance that I will use throughout the fall and winter as it is a little more mysterious (for lack of a better word) :) I love to cozy up after using this shower gel and lotion. It is a must have cold weather scent!"
Review 45 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:rose01
Location: TX
Posted: October 26, 2012
bleh
"This scent did not appeal to me at all. I love most products that are vanilla scented, but this one was just gross. I put on very little once and was told that I smelled like cat urine."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PuppiesEveryWhere
Location: Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
Interesting
"Secret Wonderland really is a secret, because I am not smelling the notes listed, but I am smelling purple grapes. This fragrance is interesting, at first I didn't like it but it kinda stuck to me so I continue to use it twice a week. I think this tends to be more of a winter scent . The fragrance is not bad just interesting enough to keep you guessing what else am I smelling, so the name of product fits the contents in the bottle."
Review 47 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Average :/
"I don't love this scent. To me it smells like powder or something"
Review 48 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 13, 2012
Not really!
"I was hoping so much more from this! I really do not like this smell. This is one I will probably never use again."
Review 49 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:New York girl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 10, 2012
My fav bath and body works product
"This product is my favorite bath and body works product. It was my first bath and body works item and I loved it from the start."
Review 50 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:E72632
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 7, 2012
My favorite!
"Of all bath and body works scents this is my absolute favorite!!! I wear this almost everyday in the fall and winter. I don't really know how to explain what it smells like but it is so amazing! I get compliments from guys and girls. This is the best scent ever and I will continue to buy it!"
Review 51 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Sweet and feminine
"Originally I really liked this scent when I first smelled it. It's very sweet and feminine and long lasting. However, the more I familiarize myself with the other scents at BBW, the less I like this one. It's still a really nice scent and it's not that I wouldn't buy it again. However, there are other scents I would choose first over this one."
Review 52 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Confusing
"I am not sure what Secret Wonderland is really supposed to be. I find the scent overall confusing and a strange mix for a winter scent. I did buy the small hand bottle and find it is a decent scent to use on my hands but it isn't something I would wear the whole line of."
Review 53 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
Winterland In A Lotion
"This is one the best scents by Bath & Body Works that I've truly liked. Secret Wonderland is the perfect lotion to use during the winter, it has a very light powdery, musky, and sweet smell that's not overbearing or smells like your just wearing baby powder. The jasmine and amber balanced themselves out so nicely in this lotion that your not getting just one or the other, also there is a slight strawberry fragrance in the lotion but its mostly just the jasmine and amber. I'm happy Bath & Body works decided to bring this lotion back otherwise I would have never been able to try it out for myself, they made a great decision by putting it back on the shelves."
Review 54 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissyChloe
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2012
AMAZING SMELL!
"this lotion is definatley one of my favorites. i kept going back and fourth about buying it but i finally did and i am very happy! one of my favorite things about this lotion is the name and the way it looks, it is so pretty and perfect to even put on display in your room. i love the smell of this lotion and i am very happy with it!"
Review 55 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 31, 2012
Nice
"I think I was drawn to this fragrance because of the name. I'm a huge Alice in Wonderland fan, so I had a soft spot for the name. The scent is nice. It's sweet and feminine, but there's something underneath it that's a little dark or musky. Maybe it's the amber note? I wouldn't use it every day, but it's nice for special occasions."
Review 56 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 24, 2012
Mixed Feelings
"I keep going back and forth on this fragrance... I first hated it but I bought a small trial bottle and it started to grow on me. It is a little musky for my tastes (I prefer the fruity scents) but there is enough of the berry in this to work for me. Then I stopped using it for a while and when I came back to it again... the smell completely changed and it is waaaayy too plasticky! I am not sure if it's just the bottle I have... maybe it turned bad or maybe it always smelled this way and I just didn't realize. Anyway, I really really want to like it but it seems it is not meant to be. I'll give it another shot in a few months maybe. :)"
Review 57 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Clista
Location: New York NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2012
Who can't like this scent?!
"By far my favorite scent. It smells like berries and snow, and wintery... Well, you can really describe the scent. I suppose that is why they call it Secret Wonderland.
But love this! Never discontinue this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dove95
Location: Somewhere in NJ
Posted: July 19, 2012
Perfect for summer!
"I was looking for something light for the summer, and when I showered with the Secret Wonderland bath gel, I thought it was too light for me.
But then once I put the lotion, the fragrance really popped out. To me, if you've tried Moonlight Path and found that one just a tad too musky, then you should try Secret Wonderland. It's got all the great aspects of that one, but it's just a bit more subtle."
Review 59 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2012
:)
"This scent is okay...I've had it for a while but don't use it often. It smells good it just doesn't scent that makes me want to wear it everyday."
Review 60 for Body Lotion - Secret Wonderland
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
Location: AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2012
My Absolute Favorite
"This is my favourite fragrance. I can never get enough of this scent. Every time I put it on I feel so relaxed and in love. I always get a ton of compliments when ever I put this on at work and my husband loves it. This will always be my favourite. I have everything in this scent but I wish they also made a candle with this fragrance. It has a very warm and romantic smell to it and it is not overly sweet. The lotion works really well, my skin has never felt so soft before. I love it!"
4160 of 90 Reviews