Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
29 of 31(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jalex
Location: chicago
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Best Fragrance EVER!!
"Please Please Please bring this back i love it soo much!! everyone comments on the great smell it has everywere i go."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mom of two
Location: USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 10, 2012
PLZ BRING IT BACK
"Bath and Body Works, PLZ BRING IT BACK IT IS THE NUMBER 1 BEST SCENT IN THE WORLD!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mdtafoya
Location: Texa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Absolutely Love It
"I love this scent!!! I always get compliments where ever I go and not to mention it lasts for major part of the day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Lemon Bars!
"This smells like a lemon bakery product, namely lemon bars. It smells like FOOD. I love this scent dearly and when it came back during the last SAS, I bought two shower gels and a lotion to stock up because I don't know if it will ever come back after the stock online runs out. I went absolutely wild the first time I smelled this in an outlet store, and it still makes me very happy when I use it."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 18, 2012
Lemon Starburst Candy!
"I am happy BBW re-released this fragrance since I missed out the first time around. This smells just like lemon starburst candy! There is no other way I can describe it. It’s sweet, tart, and yummy. Not a overpowering lemon smell, the vanilla really mellows it out. You don’t get that cleaning product smell like other lemon scented products. It’s just so sugary sweet and fun. I really feel like this is a energizing scent, the shower gel is so refreshing. This isn’t something I would wear year round but it’s really fun for the spring time. I hope this comes back again next year."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OoooooYesss
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2012
Husband loves it!
"I get nothing but compliments on this scent. My husband says I smell like candy!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieM
Location: Where the black squirrels live, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2012
Lemon Dougnut Massage
"My boyfriend selected Lemon Vanilla lotion of the MANY trial size Bath and Body Works products to give me a back massage... I thought to ask him if he was rubbing lemon custard from a yummy lemon doughnut on my back! This scent makes you salivate!""
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 25, 2012
Lemon Squares
"Lemon Vanilla (and the rest of the summer/signature vanillas) have had a rough go of it. First they were limited edition, then they were made permanent....and then they were discontinued. But then they were brought back! But only for a limited time.
Well, that was a few months ago, and LV and Berry Vanilla seem to still be floating around online so who knows if they're here to stay or are just around until their stock runs out. If you like this scent, grab it now.
Unfortunately, I am not one of those people. I picked up a shower gel a while ago after hearing rave reviews from everyone. I gave it a fair go, but this is a cloyingly sweet and heavy scent that leaves me teetering on nausea! I thought the lemon would be fresher and the vanilla would be more natural, but this leaves me smelling like a lemon square. I like getting asked "Who smells so good?" not "Where's the food?"
"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2012
Delish!
"This is a really nice shower gel, it's really nice in a cool shower on a hot morning! It smells exactly like lemon meringue pie. I thought it would smell like Pine-Sol or something but it's a really pretty lemon scent! The vanilla pairs nicely with the tart lemon so it keeps it from being too sour or strong of a lemon scent. This is one shower gel that has a strong lasting power, and you can still detect the scent on you throughout the day, especially if you layer the lotion on top!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2012
LOVE THIS SCENT
"I absolutely LOVE this scent, I think it may be my all-time favorite. It's perfectly lemon without being overpowering. and no floral!!!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2012
"I love this gel! It lathers up really well so you don't need to use a ton of it. The smell is delicious - almost a tad too sweet for my preference, but once I'm out of the shower it just smells amazing!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dkjewels
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2012
Favorite
"I absolutely Fell in love with the Lemon vanilla when it first came out. I wish i would have stocked up on the spray since it is no longer available. From what i see these going for on auction sites I think it would be worth bring them back. It is my absolute favorite that bbw has ever issued! crisp refreshing lemon with a sweet vanilla undertone. Like lemon chiffon !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mickim
Location: Indiana
Posted: July 5, 2012
Love this scent
"I had never tried this scent, because the mixture of lemon scent mixed with vanilla scent just seemed odd. Then I decided to give it a try during the SAS and fell in love! The scent is so fresh, light, and so different from the others, I couldn't help but love it. This is a definite addition to my list of favorites!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:toothpicker
Location: Fort Pierce, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
Love this scent
"I purchased this 2 years when the summer vanillas came out initially. Though I liked them all, I love the lemon vanilla the best. It just smells like summer!! No chemical smell, just like a lemon cupcake! I would love it if you'd bring back the body mist and the body cream in the tube, please! This is such a great summer fragrance and since I live in Florida it's great all year round. I have definitely stocked up on what I can, tho, just in case....."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
DELICIOUS!
"This reminds me of the hello sugar line that was once out. I LOVE THIS!"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:indigosummersky
Location: Alexandria, Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2012
Best. Stuff. EVER.
"I have been addicted to this body wash since it came out last summer. It smells so good, you could almost eat it. It's the right amount of lemon fragrance and well balanced with the hint of vanilla. Sure, it's the quintescential summer body wash, but if you want to bring some sunshine into your wintertime, it's the greatest mood lifter there is.
I love how clean it makes you feel too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2012
L O V E !
"smells amazing. very lemony with just the right amount of creaminess. YUMMM :)"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bendywyers
Location: Alpena, MI
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 10, 2012
My absolute Favorite!!!
"Since I am a lemon lover, I fell in love with this scent the 1st time I tried it! I am not a vanilla fan but the combination in this scent is perfect; not too tart or sour and just enough vanilla to sweeten the mix. Please keep Lemon Vanilla bath and body in stock and most definately, bring back the spray mist."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2012
Lemon Cookie
"This gel reminds me of every wonderful lemon treat I've ever had, be it lemon sorbet, or lemon cake. I find this sweet, tart, fresh, and clean, a lovely spring/summer scent. While wearing this, one person told me he didn't really smell lemon, that it came off as a strong french vanilla to him. Others thought it smelled like lemon cookie and really liked the scent. I prefer this in the warmer months, as the scent seems to get a bit irritating and strong in winter. Lovely showering scent. If you are a bit iffy about the zesty quality of the lemon, maybe give Apricot Vanilla a try instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mylo
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 3, 2012
Lemon Vanilla One of Bath & Body Works Best!
"There is a gorgeous lemon vanilla body spray another company made a few years back. One of my favorite things in the world but not so easy to come by so I tried the BBW version and love it also though not the same. My other fave smells a lot like lemon meringue pie. This BBW version is more for the lemon loving purist. Much more lemon than vanilla. Almost pure lemon though not at all sharp or sour. The vanilla softens and sweetens just the right amount. I wish bbw would keep Lemon Vanilla bath and body in stock and bring back the spray mist."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 31 Reviews