Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla

A bright blend of refreshing lemon & cool vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
23 of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2015
One of the Best Scents Ever
"This wonderful scent smells like "Lemon Mousse" or "Lemon Meringue" pie. It is both simple and delectable. I wish that this was a full time signature scent. It is so awesome that I can't believe that its not given the full treatment. There is no designer perfume out there that I like as much as this scent. Please bring it back permanently or at least more often. 5 stars PLUS++++++"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 31, 2014
Lemon Drops
"I LOVE the signature vanillas line and this one is my favorite! It's so different from anything else in the regular signature line and I adore the simplicity of the lemon with just a hint of orange (I don't get too much vanilla). All I can say is refreshing! I really wish BBW would make more simple scents like this in body care because I get so tired of all the perfumey blends they come out with. And on that note, I would love to see the return of the fresh picked body products."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2014
Love It!
"This is a perfect blend of lemon and vanilla. Its not too sweet or tart and I find it to be reminiscent of lemon cookies/bars. The shower gel is not as strong as the lotion or mist, but the scent still kind of lingers in the bathroom after a shower. This makes a great summer scent and I definitely recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jalex
Location: chicago
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Best Fragrance EVER!!
"Please Please Please bring this back i love it soo much!! everyone comments on the great smell it has everywere i go."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mom of two
Location: USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 10, 2012
PLZ BRING IT BACK
"Bath and Body Works, PLZ BRING IT BACK IT IS THE NUMBER 1 BEST SCENT IN THE WORLD!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mdtafoya
Location: Texa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Absolutely Love It
"I love this scent!!! I always get compliments where ever I go and not to mention it lasts for major part of the day."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Lemon Bars!
"This smells like a lemon bakery product, namely lemon bars. It smells like FOOD. I love this scent dearly and when it came back during the last SAS, I bought two shower gels and a lotion to stock up because I don't know if it will ever come back after the stock online runs out. I went absolutely wild the first time I smelled this in an outlet store, and it still makes me very happy when I use it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 18, 2012
Lemon Starburst Candy!
"I am happy BBW re-released this fragrance since I missed out the first time around. This smells just like lemon starburst candy! There is no other way I can describe it. It’s sweet, tart, and yummy. Not a overpowering lemon smell, the vanilla really mellows it out. You don’t get that cleaning product smell like other lemon scented products. It’s just so sugary sweet and fun. I really feel like this is a energizing scent, the shower gel is so refreshing. This isn’t something I would wear year round but it’s really fun for the spring time. I hope this comes back again next year."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OoooooYesss
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2012
Husband loves it!
"I get nothing but compliments on this scent. My husband says I smell like candy!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieM
Location: Where the black squirrels live, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2012
Lemon Dougnut Massage
"My boyfriend selected Lemon Vanilla lotion of the MANY trial size Bath and Body Works products to give me a back massage... I thought to ask him if he was rubbing lemon custard from a yummy lemon doughnut on my back! This scent makes you salivate!""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 25, 2012
Lemon Squares
"Lemon Vanilla (and the rest of the summer/signature vanillas) have had a rough go of it. First they were limited edition, then they were made permanent....and then they were discontinued. But then they were brought back! But only for a limited time.
Well, that was a few months ago, and LV and Berry Vanilla seem to still be floating around online so who knows if they're here to stay or are just around until their stock runs out. If you like this scent, grab it now.
Unfortunately, I am not one of those people. I picked up a shower gel a while ago after hearing rave reviews from everyone. I gave it a fair go, but this is a cloyingly sweet and heavy scent that leaves me teetering on nausea! I thought the lemon would be fresher and the vanilla would be more natural, but this leaves me smelling like a lemon square. I like getting asked "Who smells so good?" not "Where's the food?"
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2012
Delish!
"This is a really nice shower gel, it's really nice in a cool shower on a hot morning! It smells exactly like lemon meringue pie. I thought it would smell like Pine-Sol or something but it's a really pretty lemon scent! The vanilla pairs nicely with the tart lemon so it keeps it from being too sour or strong of a lemon scent. This is one shower gel that has a strong lasting power, and you can still detect the scent on you throughout the day, especially if you layer the lotion on top!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2012
LOVE THIS SCENT
"I absolutely LOVE this scent, I think it may be my all-time favorite. It's perfectly lemon without being overpowering. and no floral!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2012
"I love this gel! It lathers up really well so you don't need to use a ton of it. The smell is delicious - almost a tad too sweet for my preference, but once I'm out of the shower it just smells amazing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dkjewels
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2012
Favorite
"I absolutely Fell in love with the Lemon vanilla when it first came out. I wish i would have stocked up on the spray since it is no longer available. From what i see these going for on auction sites I think it would be worth bring them back. It is my absolute favorite that bbw has ever issued! crisp refreshing lemon with a sweet vanilla undertone. Like lemon chiffon !"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mickim
Location: Indiana
Posted: July 5, 2012
Love this scent
"I had never tried this scent, because the mixture of lemon scent mixed with vanilla scent just seemed odd. Then I decided to give it a try during the SAS and fell in love! The scent is so fresh, light, and so different from the others, I couldn't help but love it. This is a definite addition to my list of favorites!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:toothpicker
Location: Fort Pierce, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
Love this scent
"I purchased this 2 years when the summer vanillas came out initially. Though I liked them all, I love the lemon vanilla the best. It just smells like summer!! No chemical smell, just like a lemon cupcake! I would love it if you'd bring back the body mist and the body cream in the tube, please! This is such a great summer fragrance and since I live in Florida it's great all year round. I have definitely stocked up on what I can, tho, just in case....."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
DELICIOUS!
"This reminds me of the hello sugar line that was once out. I LOVE THIS!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:indigosummersky
Location: Alexandria, Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2012
Best. Stuff. EVER.
"I have been addicted to this body wash since it came out last summer. It smells so good, you could almost eat it. It's the right amount of lemon fragrance and well balanced with the hint of vanilla. Sure, it's the quintescential summer body wash, but if you want to bring some sunshine into your wintertime, it's the greatest mood lifter there is.
I love how clean it makes you feel too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2012
L O V E !
"smells amazing. very lemony with just the right amount of creaminess. YUMMM :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 24 Reviews