Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Smelled Like Strawberry Milk and Not in a Good Way
"This one is going straight back to the store. I thought I'd try something fruity scented for a change, but this one greatly disappointed me. It smells like an odd mixture of plastic and powdered mix for a strawberry milk shake or something to that effect. I'm glad the smell is very light and not easily detected; I mean, it's bearable enough for me to not want to shower again and mix up the scent even more. Plus, I feel like my skin is drier, and that does not usually happen with these shower gels. Never again!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Spatia
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
Better when it first came out...
"I got this when it first came out a few years ago and I fell in love with it. It was so sweet and fruity and it smelled delicious! When I saw it back on the website I was so excited and I got some and was about to use it for the first time. I smelled it in the bottle and I noticed it smelled a little different, but I figured that was just from being in the bottle. But when I used it in the shower, there was an overwhelming synthetic smell to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 7, 2012
It's good
"Pretty good fragrance. It's not too complicated or overwhelming. It's exactly like it's name, smelling purely of berry and vanilla. It was released as a summer scent two years ago but it could go for any time of year!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vallyv
Location: El Paso, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2012
Best Fragrance from Bath & Body!
"I absolutely love the berry vanilla. I love the whole signature vanilla line. But this one is my favorite. Many people have complimented me by smelling it on me! I first bought these during the summer of 2011 and I'm sad to say that I didn't see them at all this year. I wish Bath & Body would keep their signature/classic fragrances out because I dislike all the new stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Customer for Many Years
Location: Arizona
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2012
Can't Find This Anywhere Anymore!
"I tried this fragrance in the lotion for the first time this year and loved it! I went back to get more but none of the stores in my area had any (and there are quite a few stores). I kept checking but never did find it. So many of the scents now are too flowery or "fruity" but this one has a nice blend. I hope this scent will become more readily available in the lotion!"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy Bear
Location: Madison, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2012
Yummy and Sweet
"I love this shower gel! It reminds me of my favorite childhood dessert. Fresh picked and then frozen raspberries and black berries mixed with whipped cream. I use it almost everyday and the first time I used I was given a craving for berries and cream <3"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ready 2 Mingle
Location: Cumberland, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2012
Sexy
"I'm in love with this fragrance. I use it everyday (I brought all I could at the last sale). To me, by using the gel, lotion & spray together, it sets the mood for the best evening!! The scent lingers for quite awhile!!!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2012
Tangy Pink/Red Starburst
"I am so darn upset.......I do not get any vanilla in this or in the lotion!
At first it smells yummy and just like a strawberry colored Starbust with the same tangy LEMON burst.
BUT, then the dry down is strictly LEMON!
Which I think is Yucky!
Imo, lemon, peach, and orange scents should only be used for cleaning things.
I really really wish I could smell some kind of vanilla. But its just not there!
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Stock up in the Summer!
"Last Summer was the first time I purchased this scent. I bought the shower gel and the liquid hand soap. I loved it so much that I bought 6 more shower gels and 3 more hand soaps so it would last until this summer. Now that this summer is ending, I have made sure that I stock up on this one too!
It's subtle vanilla mixed with ripe berries is such a match made in heaven! BBW hit the jackpot on this one. It's perfect for a relaxing hot shower after a long day at work. Best part? The scent stays on your skin for quite a while after you get out of the shower!
"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
Wonderful!
"I can't get enough Berry Vanilla! I first hated the vanilla line when it was introduced last year because vanilla was becoming way too popular and I couldn't escape it. However after giving in and trying it in the store, i was totally hooked, with Berry Vanilla being my absolute favorite. The shower gel smells very good and lathers nicely. It feels like such an indulgence to be using it in the shower! It is a very fruity and feminine scent and doesn't get musky the way some other ones do. I think people of any age can enjoy this scent from young girls to grown women. So happy they brought this back around!! I just wish they also brought back the body spray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2012
yuck
"I don't like this, it has a different scent than I was expecting. Too floral."
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2012
SUMMER REFRESHER!
"This is fresh and delightful! Even better after a hot day, lather up, rinse than layer with the body lotion! Glad I stocked up, this is one of the best!"
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2012
Sweet!
"This is so great! This berry scent is amazing! Everyone should try this/"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 16, 2012
PERFECT!!!!
"Berry Vanilla is definitely what it is named~ a true, fresh, sweet berry+vanilla combination! As much as I LOVE this scent, I will not write a book but rather I will get to the point with facts: this is NOT diluted!! I used this last year and am currently using it again, and it is the same as before!! The INCREDIBLE aroma is there- not overbearing, but noticeable!! (if you can't smell it then I would suggest blowing your nose.) but seriously, this is a great quality shower gel with a true berry vanilla scent!
If you like berry vanilla scents then you are bound to love this shower gel.
I also use the Lotion and that smells exactly like this shower gel- just a little stronger aroma since it is a lotion. When I use this I feel great- and find myself sniffing my arms! Love it!!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: April 12, 2012
Perfect vanilla
"I am not a fan of the vanilla fragrances at all so was not excited to try this but wow I love it. The vanilla is light not the typical over the top heavy scent you usually get when vanilla is anywhere in the name. The berries are sweet and clean smelling. The shower smells so good and I actually feel a little invigorated after my shower now, which is amazing actually. Great scent to give a try while it is around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Celeste1405
Location: Manteca, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2012
One of the best scents offered!
"I had tried the Apricot and Lemon Vanilla items, but hadn't gotten around to this one yet. I finally ordered some and boy have I been missing out! It's one of my new loves from B&BW! Let me just say that if someone is looking for a "foody" type of vanilla note, they won't find it here. It's a more mature kind of vanilla, which really adds some depth to what could be a plain ol' berry/fruit scent. This isn't a sickly sweet scent and I think it will pair up nicely with a few other B&BW items like Pink Chiffon and Paris Amour for example. So far it lasts a decent amount of time on my skin when using both the shower gel and lotion. This will be an absolute repurchase for me!"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rachel K.
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
I love Berry Vanilla!
"I was so happy to read that the signature vanillas were coming back! Berry vanilla was my absolute favorite last time, and it is now too (although lemon is great as well!). This was the first time I tried the shower gel and have to say that I was slightly nervous as I have very sensitive skin. The shower gel was wonderful and did not bother my skin at all. It left it with the light smell of berry vanilla which lasted throughout the day. On top of the shower gel, i add a bit of the berry vanilla body lotion and a bit of the body spray (please bring the spray back!!!) which left me smelling like berry vanilla the rest of the day. This is part of my daily routine now and I absolutely love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mulishajade
Location: Spanaway,WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2012
<3 but.........
"I love this scent because of the creamy and delicious smell to it.Its also very fruity.But it needs a little more vanilla.Also its really sweet,Personalty I think it needs more of a powering smell to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jaeda
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2012
Love this scent!!!!
"I am delighted that it has returned. I hope that they bring back the body mist too! I absolutely adore this scent. It is one of my favorites! I have worried that it wouldn't return. Please keep this one, as it is great! I love love love it! The other summer scents do not compare!"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 20, 2012
Berry Vanilla
"Berry vanilla is such a nice creamy and bright scent. It's got a nice berry zing with a nice amount of sweet vanilla. Highly recommend."
120 of 25 Reviews