Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Smelled Like Strawberry Milk and Not in a Good Way
"This one is going straight back to the store. I thought I'd try something fruity scented for a change, but this one greatly disappointed me. It smells like an odd mixture of plastic and powdered mix for a strawberry milk shake or something to that effect. I'm glad the smell is very light and not easily detected; I mean, it's bearable enough for me to not want to shower again and mix up the scent even more. Plus, I feel like my skin is drier, and that does not usually happen with these shower gels. Never again!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Spatia
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
Better when it first came out...
"I got this when it first came out a few years ago and I fell in love with it. It was so sweet and fruity and it smelled delicious! When I saw it back on the website I was so excited and I got some and was about to use it for the first time. I smelled it in the bottle and I noticed it smelled a little different, but I figured that was just from being in the bottle. But when I used it in the shower, there was an overwhelming synthetic smell to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 7, 2012
It's good
"Pretty good fragrance. It's not too complicated or overwhelming. It's exactly like it's name, smelling purely of berry and vanilla. It was released as a summer scent two years ago but it could go for any time of year!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vallyv
Location: El Paso, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2012
Best Fragrance from Bath & Body!
"I absolutely love the berry vanilla. I love the whole signature vanilla line. But this one is my favorite. Many people have complimented me by smelling it on me! I first bought these during the summer of 2011 and I'm sad to say that I didn't see them at all this year. I wish Bath & Body would keep their signature/classic fragrances out because I dislike all the new stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Customer for Many Years
Location: Arizona
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2012
Can't Find This Anywhere Anymore!
"I tried this fragrance in the lotion for the first time this year and loved it! I went back to get more but none of the stores in my area had any (and there are quite a few stores). I kept checking but never did find it. So many of the scents now are too flowery or "fruity" but this one has a nice blend. I hope this scent will become more readily available in the lotion!"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy Bear
Location: Madison, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2012
Yummy and Sweet
"I love this shower gel! It reminds me of my favorite childhood dessert. Fresh picked and then frozen raspberries and black berries mixed with whipped cream. I use it almost everyday and the first time I used I was given a craving for berries and cream <3"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ready 2 Mingle
Location: Cumberland, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2012
Sexy
"I'm in love with this fragrance. I use it everyday (I brought all I could at the last sale). To me, by using the gel, lotion & spray together, it sets the mood for the best evening!! The scent lingers for quite awhile!!!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2012
Tangy Pink/Red Starburst
"I am so darn upset.......I do not get any vanilla in this or in the lotion!
At first it smells yummy and just like a strawberry colored Starbust with the same tangy LEMON burst.
BUT, then the dry down is strictly LEMON!
Which I think is Yucky!
Imo, lemon, peach, and orange scents should only be used for cleaning things.
I really really wish I could smell some kind of vanilla. But its just not there!
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Berry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Stock up in the Summer!
"Last Summer was the first time I purchased this scent. I bought the shower gel and the liquid hand soap. I loved it so much that I bought 6 more shower gels and 3 more hand soaps so it would last until this summer. Now that this summer is ending, I have made sure that I stock up on this one too!
It's subtle vanilla mixed with ripe berries is such a match made in heaven! BBW hit the jackpot on this one. It's perfect for a relaxing hot shower after a long day at work. Best part? The scent stays on your skin for quite a while after you get out of the shower!
"