Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical

Average Customer Rating:
1.182 out of 5
1.2
 out of 
5
1 of 33(3%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Pug Mom
Location: Arlington, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2014
What happened?!!
"After reading some of the previous reviews, I'm glad I'm not the only one who has noticed the severe lack of performance from the Wallflower Plug. Back in the day, they performed excellent and over time I noticed they depreciated in performance. I hope BBW will notice the amount of negative reviews on this product and will figure out a way to somehow fix the problem. There's no point in buying all their great Wallflower Bulbs if they're not going to perform because of the Wallflower Plug!!!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JackiMagic
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 14, 2013
What happened?
"Funny how I thought I was the only one experiencing problems with these units. Then I talked to a few friends and saw all the postings here and realized it's an epidemic. Honestly how can these things go from working so well to working so poorly? I'm tired of spending money to replace units that are only a few months old. After several disappointments with BBW in other areas, I'm convinced they no longer care about their customer base. They've got the mega company attitude of "so we lose a few customers here and there, we'll pick up more elsewhere"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sandrak
Location: fort myers FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 10, 2013
wall flowers---dont buy
"I agree with everyone these wallflowers use to be great!!! They use to last and worked like they were suppose too, not any more. I keep replaciing them because I have lots of bulbs left. But they quit working after one use. Why isn't Bath and Body Works fixing this problem?
I am no longer buying them until this problem is addressed...
Switching over to the grocery store brand to see if they work better.
PLEASE QUIT SELLING THE BULBS UNTIL YOU FIX THE APPLIANCE THEY GO IN!!!!
THESE ARE DEFECTIVE!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kris1075
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 24, 2013
Yep...horrible product!
"With alllllll these complaints, why won't you fix this????? WASTE OF MONEY!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:2nJenn
Location: West Chester, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 24, 2013
Burns out after a few months
"This plug just like the others we have in the house all work for about 4-6 months then stop working. The local store has replaced them once but I don't think I should have to take 5-6 of these back every 6 months to get them replaced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxo123
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2013
Shorting Out?
"What I've noticed is that when I change the location of the plug-in, or try to use the outlet and then place it back, it "shorts out" and no longer works. So frustrated and angry. Loads of yummy bulbs to use, and I'm burning out the plug-ins constantly. Booooo!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Linds3475
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2013
Defective, no answer
"I first ordered these a few years back and the plugs worked great - but then I noticed that it wouldn't get warm in the outlet... I thought it was a reasonable time to "die" so I just purchased new ones. I always hunt down the bulbs when they're on sale, so it's easier for me to mark time by how many refills I go through. The last batch of plugs didn't even use the entire refill. I tried another bulb, but it just sits in there. These plugs do not last - it's almost as if you now need to replace the whole plug every time you replace the bulb... which is absolutely not how a refill system works. BBW - I expect more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:dbarney
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Bring Back The Old Style...!
"The new style plug-in's are terrible! I have both the non-lighted and lighted units and they only last a few months. I have been using these for years and the old ones DID last for years! Please go back to the old style/manufaturer of these or else I won't be purchasing them anymore! Also, scent does not kick out like the old style; after a couple days I can't harldy smell it!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AMMS6212
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 12, 2013
Do Not Buy These!
"I love most Bath and Body Works products, but the wallflowers and plugs are horrible! When the plugs do work, they make my rooms smell bad (not at all like the bulbs). And as others have mentioned, the plugs stop working after a while. I've given them a fair shot, buying different bulbs and plugs, but they've never worked properly. If so many other companies can put out working fragrance plugs, I don't understand why Bath and Body Works can't."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kacdiss
Location: Vermont
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 26, 2012
wallflower plugs stop working
"I am so glad that I read all these negative reviews about the wallflower plugs. I am having the same problem with the plugs not working. I love the way the scent used to make each of my rooms smell. However, now the plugs stopped working very quickly after I purchased new ones. At first I thought my outlets weren't working but after checking that it became clear it was the plugs. I really miss the fragrances and was about to purchase replacements until I read all these reviews. Now, I won't waste my money. I am so sad that BBW won't fix this problem. I, too, have tons of bulbs I would like to use but I won't buy from a company that won't listen to consumers. I'm deleting all my wallflower items."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessroho
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 25, 2012
So sad...
"I bought two of these to replace the older version with the flower (I liked the more modern look these gave). The old ones worked fine, just didn't care for the flower. In hindsight, I should have kept the old ones before giving them away! These wallflowers are so disappointing. They suck up half the bottle of oil in just one week, but then the other half just sits in the bottle. What a waste! I called the store that I purchased them from and their solution was to "shake the oil gently to re-energize it". Well, that sure didn't work and now I'm left with two non-working plug ins and 4 bulbs of oil. What a bummer. Called customer service and they were helpful, however my complaint was just passed on to someone else. I am now left waiting for an answer. Save your money! Even though I purchased these while on sale and with a coupon, they aren't worth the cash."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:JLA73
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 22, 2012
Disappointed...
"I have been buying these for years and they used to last a lot longer then they do now. I asked the associate at the store if she had heard that these did not work as well anymore, and she said she had not heard that... apparently I am not the only one. Maybe bath and body works should read the reviews!!! I am waiting for the ones I have to finish working and I will not order anymore if they are going to be made as they are currently. Very disappointed because these WERE my favorite air fresheners."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Violette S
Location: NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 16, 2012
Another Unhappy Customer
"I too have to add my voice to the masses and write about my terrible experiences with these plugs. It seems they are a constant investment given that they only last 3-5 months at a time before a new one has to be ordered. It's extremely disappointing that they continue to fail and after contacting B&BW about it, they just told me to make sure the plugs are upright and not dusty. Trust me, I have.
I'm very disappointed, also, that with so many terrible reviews, they would still continue to sell the same, sub-par products without doing something to change them. Overall, I do not think I will ever be purchasing Wallflowers again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Terrible Quality
"I will not buy anymore wallflowers. They are cheaply made an ineffective after a couple of weeks. We have them all over our home and they burn out so quickly it is unreal. I have spent HUNDREDS of dollars on buying the plugs. Now I am a stuck with a bunch of refills that I know will outlast the last couple of remaining plugs I have. Completely worthless."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:A.D.
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 18, 2012
Agree with everyone else
"I am sorry to agree with so many other reviewers that the quality on these has declined significantly. I bought some about 18 months ago and they worked really well for about 6 months. After a while it dawned on me that I didn't smell my scents any more - duh! I checked and realized the diffusers didn't get warm any more. So I bought replacements, and was happy to have a good-smelling apartment again. For about 3 weeks. It's really depressing because I love so many of the BBW scents, and I have a ton of the bulbs to use up. Does anyone know if the BBW refills fit in any other brand diffusers? Because I hate to spend more money for the BBW diffusers when they're going to burn out instantly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LuvMyCats
Location: Central Indiana
Posted: August 9, 2012
Worthless pieces of junk! Customers angry!!
"Review: I never write reviews and had to add to the very long list of complaints about these pieces of junk. Do they even listen to us anymore?? Their customer service has always been the best and something needs to be done about the wallflowers that quit working after only a few months. The only one that still works I purchased in 2003. Maybe they should go back to that manufacturer. I now have 4 useless wallflowers (two of which were replaced already from the local store) together with 2 of the Scentports that also quit working, even though I have a few of those refills left. This is outrageous! I have spent hundreds of dollars at BBW on these and the candles (which also have issues with the wicks - which is another story). They need to start listening or they are going to lose a lot of business. My units from another store are still working, although I prefer BBW. This needs to be addressed immediately! There are now too many complaints that cannot be ignored. I'm sure many of you agree we want to stay with BBW, but until this major problem is addressed I will not make any purchases."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BENGAL GAL
Location: KENNEWICK, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 27, 2012
OVERPRICED AND DEFECTIVE
"I HAVE SPENT SO MUCH MONEY ON THIS EXTRAORDIARILY POOR QUALITY AND WAY OVER PRICED ITEM.
I HAVE NOTIFIED A CORPORATE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THEY ARE ALWAYS MINDFUL OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AND THAT I HAVE THE OPTION OF RETURNING OR EXCHANGING THEM.
THIS IS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEN THE CONSUMER IS INCONVIENCED TO MAKE EXTRA TRIPS TO THEIR STORE TO EXCHANGE AN ITEM THAT THEY ARE WELL AWARE OF IS POOR AND DEFECTIVE.
AS I EXPRESSED TO THEM, EITHER MAKE NECESSARY IMPROVEMENTS ON THE STARTERS OR DROP THE COST TO A DOLLAR OR EVEN BETTER; FREE WITH THE PURCHASE OF REFILLS.
FOR A CUSTOMER TO BE CONTINUALLY INCONVIENCED AND FRUSTRATED IT'S TIME TO STOP THE CYCLE AND MOVE ON TO ANOTHER SOURCE AND TYPE FROM A COMPETITOR.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Connie S.
Location: Oklahoma City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 13, 2012
B&BW should be ashamed!!!
"Stopped by my local B&BW today so I could return three of my wallflowers because they quit working. I had asked about it a couple weeks ago and was very nicely told to bring them back and they would exchange them for a new ones.
Today I was told they only have a 1-year life. "It says so right on the internet" says the sales girl. Yeah, I don't know about you, but I typically don't go to the internet to check out the life span of a product before I buy in the store - just sayin'.
So I went online to check it out for myself. Nope, no mention of a 1-year life span.
I took 3 wallflowers in and they refused to replace them. I bought all three 14 months ago. I have grocery store brand plug-ins that have lasted for 7 years or more. Why can B&BW get theirs to work better than this?
I think my B&BW days are done if this is the type of quality they want to put out there. In this economy, I can spend my money in a lot of places...but not here. Sorry, B&BW, but with customer service like this, you have lost this customer. It's a shame too. I loved your stuff."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LolaChristine
Location: Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 12, 2012
HORRIBLE QUALITY BUT BATH & BODY WORKS DOESNT CARE
"Any chance ANYONE at your company reads these reviews? Sixteen percent approve of this product and yet it sits on your shelf. I'm glad I don't shop at your stores anymore. You care nothing about your customers or if they have to return 90% of what they've purchased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2012
Returned
"Like everyone else said-these DON'T work. Nothing like the old ones."
120 of 33 Reviews