Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical

Average Customer Rating:
1.125 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
0 of 8(0%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Pug Mom
Location: Arlington, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2014
What happened?!!
"After reading some of the previous reviews, I'm glad I'm not the only one who has noticed the severe lack of performance from the Wallflower Plug. Back in the day, they performed excellent and over time I noticed they depreciated in performance. I hope BBW will notice the amount of negative reviews on this product and will figure out a way to somehow fix the problem. There's no point in buying all their great Wallflower Bulbs if they're not going to perform because of the Wallflower Plug!!!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JackiMagic
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 14, 2013
What happened?
"Funny how I thought I was the only one experiencing problems with these units. Then I talked to a few friends and saw all the postings here and realized it's an epidemic. Honestly how can these things go from working so well to working so poorly? I'm tired of spending money to replace units that are only a few months old. After several disappointments with BBW in other areas, I'm convinced they no longer care about their customer base. They've got the mega company attitude of "so we lose a few customers here and there, we'll pick up more elsewhere"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sandrak
Location: fort myers FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 10, 2013
wall flowers---dont buy
"I agree with everyone these wallflowers use to be great!!! They use to last and worked like they were suppose too, not any more. I keep replaciing them because I have lots of bulbs left. But they quit working after one use. Why isn't Bath and Body Works fixing this problem?
I am no longer buying them until this problem is addressed...
Switching over to the grocery store brand to see if they work better.
PLEASE QUIT SELLING THE BULBS UNTIL YOU FIX THE APPLIANCE THEY GO IN!!!!
THESE ARE DEFECTIVE!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kris1075
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 24, 2013
Yep...horrible product!
"With alllllll these complaints, why won't you fix this????? WASTE OF MONEY!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:2nJenn
Location: West Chester, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 24, 2013
Burns out after a few months
"This plug just like the others we have in the house all work for about 4-6 months then stop working. The local store has replaced them once but I don't think I should have to take 5-6 of these back every 6 months to get them replaced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxo123
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2013
Shorting Out?
"What I've noticed is that when I change the location of the plug-in, or try to use the outlet and then place it back, it "shorts out" and no longer works. So frustrated and angry. Loads of yummy bulbs to use, and I'm burning out the plug-ins constantly. Booooo!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Linds3475
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2013
Defective, no answer
"I first ordered these a few years back and the plugs worked great - but then I noticed that it wouldn't get warm in the outlet... I thought it was a reasonable time to "die" so I just purchased new ones. I always hunt down the bulbs when they're on sale, so it's easier for me to mark time by how many refills I go through. The last batch of plugs didn't even use the entire refill. I tried another bulb, but it just sits in there. These plugs do not last - it's almost as if you now need to replace the whole plug every time you replace the bulb... which is absolutely not how a refill system works. BBW - I expect more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:dbarney
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Bring Back The Old Style...!
"The new style plug-in's are terrible! I have both the non-lighted and lighted units and they only last a few months. I have been using these for years and the old ones DID last for years! Please go back to the old style/manufaturer of these or else I won't be purchasing them anymore! Also, scent does not kick out like the old style; after a couple days I can't harldy smell it!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.