Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical

Average Customer Rating:
1.176 out of 5
1.2
 out of 
5
1 of 34(3%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Review 21 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:sheesh
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 24, 2012
THESE DON'T LAST
"I have used these for years. My original ones are still working (I can tell by the discoloration on the top of them from the fragrance); however, I have 5 that only worked a short time, not even long enough to discolor. I don't know what happened to the manufacturing of these, but the quality has certainly deteriorated. Harry, come on, we deserve a better product than this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Clarissa Crazy 4 Candles
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2012
Works For a Month, Tops. Then Just Throw It Away.
"Do you ever read your reviews? Seventeen percent would recommend this product. SEVENTEEN PERCENT! Which means it shouldn't be on your shelves! This unit works for a month, tops. Doesn't work in white, doesn't work in maroon, doesn't work in brown. . Nice. Also only the duo wallflower units seem to function properly... is that some kind of tactic to make us use 2 at a time instead of one?
Maybe you guys are too busy to read your reviews, but a lot of your products suck, do something about it. Maybe when all your stores start closing you'll have more time to read your own site.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fresh Cotton Lover
Location: Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 18, 2012
Terrible Diffuser Life!
"The diffusers no longer last. I have been using wallflowers in my home for several years now. The diffusers previously lasted a couple of years of constant use. Recently, I am lucky if a new diffuser lasts long enough to empty an entire bulb. I am HIGHLY DISSATISFIED! Do not purchase this product until Bath and Body Works fixes this problem!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nelr05
Location: Terre Haute, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 2, 2012
Stops working - constantly replacing!
"I love Bath and Body Works Wallflower fragrances and used to love using them in my apartment. However, I find myself constantly replacing the starter plug-in because they just stop working and warming the fragrance bulbs. It's disappointing because I've stocked up on the Wallflower bulbs, and I'm to the point that I'm just going to start giving them to others that I know use them. I'm tired of constantly getting new plug ins, only to have them stop working halfway through a new bulb. Terrible quality!"
Review 25 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 31, 2012
SMELLS GROSS
"I found a wallflower starter and bulbs for so cheap at a semi annual sale so I gave it a try. What a waste of money. The warmer got so disgusting and the scents in the bulbs smelled old and rotten. It actually was so bad that one day I walked in my room and literally gagged! Ugh! I'm mad now that I bought any bulbs because now I am stuck with a bunch and I refuse to buy another warmer. They will probably go bad from sitting for so long because they are so cheap! They are too much money for a bad product! I recently thought about purchasing another one to use up the bulbs but after seeing all these reviews I guess that's not a good idea. I am going to save my money and wait until a better version of these comes out, if it ever does."
Review 26 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2012
TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED!
"I have to join the disappointed chorus! I had yet another wallflower fail on me after almost 1 bulb use. It didn't even finish the bulb I had plugged in! I thought I was the only one having these problems but after reading the reviews, I see I am not alone. What's really bad is that I purchased a lot of bulbs through the past 2 seasons.
I purchased a lot of BBW candles and wanted to have the matching scents in wallflowers so I bought a lot! I did exchange 2 that failed after the fall season (made it through 1 bulb in each), but this is crazy that you would have to keep repurchasing or exchanging them!!!! I have several Glade & Airwick plug ins that are still working after many years and several different scents!!!! I have used them in the same outlets and never had a problem!
I also agree with others that it would be great if there was some type of adjustment on the wallflower as some of the scents burn through in just a couple of weeks while others last about a month or so. I'd really like to see an improvement in the wallflowers since I like the scents but the performance is terrible!! Now I have a ton of bulbs and more nonworking wallflowers!!
Come on Bath & Body, fix the problem!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Clarabella
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 28, 2012
Someone at B&B Should Take Heed
"I agree. Wonderful fragrances but diffusers that don't work. I keep wanting to try the diffusers one more time and then I read the reviews again and remember my own experience and I end up cancelling my order. I guess the only thing I could do is return to a B&B store for exchanges until I get a diffuser that works (if one even exists), but who has time for that? Why don't they improve them? They won't get my order until the diffusers work, and I'm sure there are other potential customers who do not order after reading these reviews, which really are consistently negative. Does anyone work in Product Quality Management there? I don't understand it."
Review 28 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:scentlover68
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2012
Bring back the "older version!"
"Since B&BW changed the quality/manufacturing/design of these units a few years back.....they are pretty much worthless now. After returning several units (too many to count) and writing to customer service about the poor quality of the "newer version", I think it's time to find something new. This used to be such a great product and loved how long the units lasted (a couple years each!). Now I can barely smell any scent (even the most strongest ones) unless I'm right above the units. I'm sad to move on since I used to be such a loyal, longtime customer. I have a ton of bulbs I can't use now either. Maybe they will listen to all these bad reviews and start to make the changes necessary to delivering a great product again.
Anyone else that has the same problem (which I see is basically everyone!).....I urge you to write customer service also (here online). If enough customers complain......maybe this will finally be addressed. :-("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:RENEE85308
Location: glendale az
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 8, 2012
i love the smell when it works!
"i have a wallflower in every room, most rooms have 2 wallflowers but i cant afford to buy the starter kit each month. and that's what i have to do if i want to to work. im ready to give up i guess I'll just have to stick to my wood wick candles. i go and spend 48 each month on the bulbs and that's is way too much i could just start buying the glade bulbs and get more bulbs that would keep their sent and the warmer wouldn't stop working.i have gone through 17 warmers in 18 months that i have been at my new house. that is a big expense and i only have 2 that are in working order currently and in November i went and purchased 6 more in hope they might just work a bit longer to my pocket books disappointment they did not and now i am left with 24 bulbs and no wallflowers to heat them. the sent is great i get tons of complements when they work i do love the cents but I'm tired of wasting the money that i do have on something that is worthless."
Review 30 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dina G
Location: Pa
Posted: December 13, 2011
Disagree
"I only read two reviews (they were negative). I just bought wallflowers yesterday and had to unplug them because my family said they were too strong! I have very large rooms! I love the smell of them but wish there was a way to regulate them!"
Review 31 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:anybody
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 15, 2011
MAD
"What is going on the the wallflowers? They just do not give off the fragrance they did in the past. I have just about decided to start going with Air Wicks or Glade. At least I know they put off a scent. I guess that is what happened with the scent ports. Get with the program people. These things cost too much to waste."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:twistytail
Location: Kingwood, Tx.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 7, 2011
Me too
"Review: I was ready to buy some new ports and was surprised to see the poor rating. I read the reviews and realized that I'd been having the problems but made excuses. I buy the refills 24 at a time. I loved them and they were great. I've had numerous ports go bad but just assumed they had a certain lifetime and that was it. I just threw them out and bought new. As to the scent, I thought I was just too used to it and couldn't smell it. Even in a small room there was no scent. Now I know why. I'm so disappointed. This company has great customer service and a great scent product. To have a poor diffuser is a disgrace. I was ready to make another big purchase but I won't now.Let us know when a better product is developed (or brought back)-though you'll have to have a great deal to get me to try it. I had to redo this because I mentioned another product. so I can add this.. I was with a group today and asked opinions. They were 100 % in agreement with all the negatives!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mamuu
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2011
Disappointed with wallflowers
"I totally agree with all these reviews about the wallflowers diffusers. I just bought some wallflowers when they were on sale cause I love the Eucalyptus Spearmint scent. I smelled them good for about 2 weeks and now I can't smell them hardly at all or else they will smell then for a couple hours I won't smell anything. It is on and off. I don't get it. I won't be buying these anymore either till the problem is fixed. I was going to buy alot of them for Xmas for people but now I won't cause I don't want the people I buy them for to be disappointed as well. When they are working I also get many compliments on how good my house smells. Please BBW!!! Fix this so I can keep buying the wallflowers. There are so many beautiful scents that I love."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sady
Location: Northwest Iowa
Posted: October 13, 2011
Poor
"I agree with the last few reviews, I also am having problems with these not working, What is wrong? Very disappointed!"
2134 of 34 Reviews