Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick

A rich cinnamon scent layered with pink peppercorn, clove buds and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Cinnamon
Location: boston, ma
Posted: February 2, 2014
Smells like Rotten Apples
"Purchased February 2014, and was disappointed that Cinnamon Stick Wallflower bulbs smelled like rotten apples. Also, bought the Nite Light but it does not turn off at all -- even when lights are on. Blue white light (LED) Is harsh on your eyes vs. a warm glowing light."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 22, 2013
Strong throw
"Love love love it!! Strong throw and fresh! If you like cinnamon, you'll love this one"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2013
Cinnamoney
"This is a nice, true to name, radiating scent. If you're not a fan of cinnamon, this isn't for you. Those of us who are, this Wallflower is awesome. Has decent throw, it's strong but not overwhelming. It's a scent that could be used in any room of the house, but I find it's exceptional in the kitchen and dining rooms. Cinnamon Stick is warm, inviting and can at a touch of "cozy" to any room. I'd recommend it in a heartbeat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:glamourxo
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 21, 2012
Not for me
"This scent was not for me. It made me feel sick and gave me a headache. Its strange because I usually like scents with cinnamon. I think straight up cinnamon is just too much for me.
Returned it since BBW has an awesome return policy.
Great performance overall, it filled up my entire room. Unfortunately it was too strong of a scent for me."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
CRAZY good!
"I love it! it's warm, cinamonny, and perfect for any room inn the house! I don't know how anyone could dislike this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:choosenottoenter
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2012
Not as strong as It was last year
"Recently purchased some more of this one because I had ran out of the bulbs I had stocked up on last year. This has always been my favorite year round scent. Now with these new bulbs I can barely smell the scent in my large living room and I have 2 warmers plugged in on opposite sides of the room. Found myself checking to see if the warmers were still working. This also seems to be the case with the lavender and vanilla that I have in my bedroom. I can smell it unless I stick my nose right over the warmer. Sure hope that BBW isn't cheaping out and not putting as much scent in the wallflowers as before. If this continues to be the case with future bulbs I may have to stop buying them. They are not worth the expense if you can't smell them in your home."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2012
I enjoy this!
"I really like this, it smells like pure cinnamon! You should definitely try this if you like cinnamon. My only complaint is that the wallflower starts out strong, but then fades away. I can still smell it pretty well, but it's just not as strong as it was. Nonetheless, I would recommend this bulb :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2012
Fragrance Carries!
"I enjoy this fragrance. I can feel the beautiful fragrance when I enter my bathroom. Many fragrances do not carry. This one carries for a long time. I can't understand why some go away so fast. This one I am very happy with!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Barbie
Location: Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 5, 2012
It's just "okay".
"I gave Cinnamon Stick a 4 star rating on fragrance appeal because most people can identify with cinnamon as comforting and warm.
I gave it 2 stars on performance because it's so light it barely throws any scent off unless you happen to open a door (next to where it's plugged in) and a draft or breeze momentarily carries the scent up into the air.
Price Value got 4 stars because I purchased this Wallflower on sale.
Overall Rating = Fair (2 stars)
I really wish this scent had been so much stronger since that's what cinnamon is supposed to be. When used in baking, most of the time it is the 'Star' of whatever it's namesake is: i.e. - Cinnamon Raisin Bread; Cinnamon Crusted Pumpkin Pie; Apple-Cinnamon cookies; etc.
With the name Cinnamon Stick, I was looking forward to that heavy cinnamon punch.
Did I smell it before purchasing? Of course. But as anyone knows, sometimes the scent can be deceiving when smelled up-close by nose versus smelling it in a larger area such as a room.
If I had put this in a double-warmer, maybe it would've been a bit more noticeable.
Still... it isn't a bad scent at all, just needed to be much more concentrated in scent.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SusanG
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 3, 2012
Very Light Cinnamon Scent
"I got this on sale with another one. I decided to put this in our bedroom and was pleasantly surprised at how subtle the fragrance is, which is good because i wouldn't want a strong scent for the bedroom while you're trying to sleep. I like this scent and would probably buy it again but probably for the fall/winter time. It is like a very mild cinnamon (actual) stick if you have ever smelled one and not too strong for a mid size room of about 12 by 15."
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: January 10, 2012
Wonderful scent, does not last
"This is far better than the cinnamon and clove bud scent (which is horrible) the only problem with this one is that the fragrance does not last. I realize that we become accustomed to the scents but this one does not last but maybe a week. Just not enough lasting fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:dawnfire90
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 1, 2011
Weak smell
"It smelled good in the candle form, but when its plugged into the wall I can hardly smell it at all, maybe it if it was in a small room I would notice, but I would not buy this again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.