Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla

A sensuous blend of toasted coconut & warm vanilla--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RisseBaby
Location: BALTIMORE, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2014
Awkward and OK
"This has a strange yet nice smell. It smells weird like bad lotion (like it sat for two many years in heat) but then a pineapple scent breaks through. It's soooooooo long lasting!!! I prefer to use this on my son's legs when he wants to smell good because I just can't stomach the smell."
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellyk
Location: Greenville, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2014
Warm, calming relaxing
"I keep this on my night stand to moisturize nightly. The smell is soothing and relaxing and is just what I need before bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 12, 2014
~Creamy Coconut~
"This is an awesome creamy coconut and vanilla scent with a hint of pineapple. It has a nice and light fragrance, which isn't overpowering. The triple moisture body cream is amazing, and lasts all day. Personally, I still prefer Malibu Heat, but I definitely recommend trying this if you enjoy coconut scents!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:HonesToGod
Location: Redlands, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2014
Smells Like Plastic!
"I purchased this along with the body spray last year. For some reason all I could smell was a weird plastic scent. It doesn't smell at all like coconut. The smell was so awkward that I had to immediately wash it off! 'Exotic Coconut' is MUCH better."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2014
A Summer Favorite
"I was surprised when I was reading all of the different fragrance notes that were in this body cream. Sometimes I wear a scent that is very complex and has an obvious amount of different notes to it ("Forever Red" or "Forever Midnight" for instance.) But this just seems like simple, uncomplicated coconut and vanilla. I love this because it lasts all day but it is not overpowering for daytime wear. I also get compliments on this fragrance, which does not often happen to me. The body cream is probably my favorite (it usually is) simply because it is so creamy and moisturizing and I need that so badly. 5 stars PLUS!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pacific Princess
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2014
Worth a second chance!!!!
"When I first tried this a few years ago, I bought it from an auction site and when It arrived and I smelled it, It had the most awful almost rotten coconut smell. I didn't know any better and thought it was just a terrible scent and I got rid of it. I couldn't see what others liked about it so much.
It wasn't until last year at the semi annual sale I decided to try this again - being a coconut lover and based on the amazing deal and more recent reviews. Boy am I glad I gave this a second chance!!! I think almost anyone will like this scent, even for non coconut lovers. I would say if it smelled bad in any way to you, it's because you either got a bad batch or, it doesn't work with your body chemistry.
This is such a yummy cozy coconut that I can't seem to get enough of. It's complimented by a soft sweet creaminess because of the vanilla. Very tropical, creamy and the TMC is very moisturizing. I don't really smell the other notes except for coconut and vanilla with a hint of pineapple and a very soft musk on dry down that gives it the staying power. Layer this with the fragrance mist and this lovely scent will last for hours. What you are left smelling after a little while are coconut and vanilla like the name suggests. Just the way I like my coconut.....simple and perfect!
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS AMAZING SCENT EVER!!:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2014
its a good scent
"I just recently ordered this for the first time ever. What took me so long right? I do like this scent, I love coconut and vanilla and together its yummy! Now I do pick up a little pineapple too. In the fragrance mist the pineapple is much more apparent to my nose. The cream is a nice creamy coconut vanilla with that little pineapple in it. I find the lotion its self really moisturize. I find the staying power in this cream pretty good, not great for me but not bad either. That said its not a overwhelming scent in fact I think kinda soft and relaxing. I enjoy it enough that I can see myself using it quite often. Its not a in your face coconut scent so if you really like a strong coconut scent this may not be strong enough. I say its a good pleasant scent so give it a try. Haven't tried it in the body lotion form yet , just spray and tmc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Enjoyed by a non coconut lover
"I don't really like coconut scents, but was surprised to see I liked this.. enough to come back and buy it. It is a warm coconut scent and isn't strong at all. The formula is creamy and moistening as well. Pleasantly surprised with this one!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sohio55
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2013
disappointing
"This lotion literally smells overwhelmingly like plastic. No hint of coconut or vanilla noted. Unfortunately I purchased 2 of each body wash and triple moisture body creams... I'd be embarrassed to even give this as a gift to someone it is really an offensive scent. This is the first time I've disliked a b&b works scent this strongly."
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jazz E.
Location: Europe
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
LOVE IT< LOVE IT< LOVE IT
"This product is amazing and I HIGHLY recommend this product to any person who loves a scent that is not too strong. I've introduced this product to a few people and they instantly fall in love with it. It's a great moisturizer, and for a young woman who has skin issues...it's honestly not harsh on my skin. From my personal experience it's great for cuddling too lol."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Vashti
Location: NH
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
Nice coconut scent
"This scent reminded me of Avon's Coconut Lemongrass lotion. It's nice, although I prefer a bit more of the coconut scent. The cream itself is wonderful!! Lotions don't absorb into my skin, but this cream soaks right in and leaves a nice, light scent. Would definitely purchase this one again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
Good and Weird..lol
"Being a 'coconut' fan, I recently bought this and hoped it didn't disappoint! On the plus side: This leaves my dry knuckles/hands feeling SO amazingly smooth and soft. The fragrance is a perfect combination of coconut and vanilla. That being said, you don't need too much of this, and the staying powering is fair. With my own body/skin chemistry the lotion starts smelling like old sunscreen. I'm thinking it's because of the 'lime blossom' in it that comes out later.? As long as I don't use tons of it, it doesn't bother me. But you don't really need a glob for the moisturizers to kick in!
(This is a WAY better coconut fragrance than BBW's coconut water chill, which pretty smells like melon..with zero coconut.)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.