Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
58 of 62(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW fan123
Location: usa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 4, 2012
No need for dessert!
"This scent is so sweet! The combo of lemon and vanilla in this lotion smells like a lemon sugar cookie. This can be worn all year round because it is warm but also citrusy. My friends and i love this!"
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AmazinglyGraceless
Location: Eastern Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2012
Reminds me of lemon cookies
"When I was a child, my granddad would always bring over Jack's Lemon Cookies. That was the immediate memory I got when I smelled this for the first time. I love this scent and I've worn it a lot and people always ask me what it is. I will definitely be buying more. If you want to know what this smells like, go find lemon cookies and you'll know. It's sweet without being overpowering. The lemon scent is stronger than the vanilla scent but you won't smell like you took a bath in lemon scented PineSol. It's very subtle and one of my new favorites."
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:thecrownedgoddess
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2012
❤ HEAVENLY ❤
"This and Berry Vanilla are my all time favorites. Perfect combination of creamy sweetness and fresh lemon ❤ . The best of the Vanillas is that they are amazingly simple: vanilla and fruits. I'm so tired of all these super sophisticated scents- nothing that BBW has in stores right now can be compared to them. I still don't understand why would they discontinue people's favorite Signature's Collection... I wish I could find them being part of the classics collection one day....along with the sprays, candles, wallflowers, etc. Please BBW, listen to your costumers: NEVER DISCONTINUE THE VANILLAS AGAIN!!!!"
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2012
"It has a real zippy lemon scent to it! Glad I got to try it the second time it came out!"
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kateyestx
Location: Denison, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2012
More Vanilla Than Lemon
"I was really hoping that this would be a mild lemon scent but failed to remember that anything that BBW makes with vanilla as a base is destined to smell like fake vanilla after just a few minutes of wear.
After my order arrived, this was the first thing I wanted to try, so when I first opened the lotion to smell it, I was really excited because the overwhelming smell was lemon and a little sugary goodness. So, I slathered some on my arms and hands just to give it a try - I hadn't put any other lotion on my arms that day, so that was the perfect time to do so. After a happy minute or two, I realized that all I could smell was that nose-clogging fake vanilla scent that seems to be especially irritating to me. All of the BBW scents with vanilla are the same after five minutes and they all make me feel sick within about 10 minutes. Blech. I attempted to wash the lotion off with a little Mango Mai Tai antibac soap, which lightened the smell but it lingered even after I put another lotion on. It finally went completely away after my shower the next day.
I will say that if you're a fan of "vanilla" this (and any BBW vanilla product) will probably be fantastic for you but if you were hoping to find a nice, mild lemon scent keep searching because there is truly no lemon smell after the first few minutes of wear."
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NikkiOfHawaii
Location: Lancaster, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2012
The best of the signature vanillas
"Lemon vanilla is a nice way to experience a lemon scent without smelling like a cleaning product. The vanilla adds a sweetness to it. In my opinion, it is the best of the signature vanilla line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:StarFireSong
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2012
VERY Musky Lemon
"When I first got my shipment of Lemon Vanilla & Berry Vanilla, I was truly excited. There was so much buzz around the relaunch & how great the Summer Vanilla line smelled that I was itching for my box to arrive. Alas, I was sorely disappointed.
The first whiff I took of the Lemon Vanilla lotion reminded me of cigarettes. (I don't smoke, so it's a huge turnoff.) I didn't want to send it back to BBW, so I stuck it in my closet. The next day, I took another whiff of it, & it STILL smelled like cigarettes. It's been sitting in my closet ever since. (I'm not the only person who smells it; there are some people on BBW's fan page on Facebook who've mentioned the same thing.)
Today, about a month after I received my shipment, I finally dragged the lotion out of my closet. The third time is apparently the charm for me. The third whiff finally smells like a very sugary, musky lemon. It doesn't remind me of sugar cookies or cake or whatever; it's very musky, at least on me.
I had to find the notes online to see if I was just going crazy, & there is a very strong base musk note in it. Full notes:
*****
TOP NOTES: Burst of Fresh Lemon, Sparkling Citron, Juicy Orange, Iced Bergamot, Zesty Mandarin
MIDDLE NOTES: Purple Vanilla Orchid, Freesia, Yellow Jasmine
BASE NOTES: Pink Cotton Candy Accord, Creamy White Woods, Whipped Vanilla, Sugared Musk
*****
I put the lotion on my hands this morning & it was a wallop of sweet lemon musk. Now that it's almost 3, it's settled down into a mellow sweet lemon scent. It's still musky, but the lemon is now finally more at the forefront than it was when I first put it on. (It takes a long time for it to mellow out; for me, it took about 4 hours.)
This isn't for everyone, especially if you're prone to headaches. Again, this is a very strong musky, sweet lemon scent. It almost assaults your nose when you open the bottle. So if you're prone to headaches & don't like sweet musky scents, this isn't for you."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
Location: AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2012
Lemon Meringue Pie
"I love the smell of this lotion! It reminds me of my mom's lemon meringue pie. I hope they never discontinue this scent because it has become one of my favorite products. I use this lotion almost everyday and my skin has never felt so soft!"
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trolol
Location: Somewhere Over the Rainbow
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Posted: April 4, 2012
BEST BBW SCENT!!
"A delicious lemon cake-ish scent that lasts for HOURS! So obsessed with it right now! I only wish it was at BBW all year round..."
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Lina G
Location: Caribbean
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2012
Nice scent but fades immediately.
"This does smell like lemon candy, which is great but to my disappointment, this scent is very week and lasts but a moment on your hands.
Please revise so the scent lasts longer...Also, where is the splash??"
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Gurl
Location: springfield, VA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2012
"I love this scent!!!! This is one of my fave.. Wish BBW had a triple moisture cream for this scent also because i have very dry skin and the triple mositure cream really works on my skin."
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 3, 2012
LEMONY VANILLA CUPCAKE!!
"I LOVE THE VANILLA SIGNATURES SCENTS.LEMON VANILLA SMELLA LIKE A SWEET LEMON CUPCAKE WITH VANILLA ICING (HAHA)IT'S NOT A SICKING SWEET SCENT THE VANILLA CALMS THE SWEETNESS DOWN.I SMELL LAST ALL DAY.I WISH THEY WOULD HAVE RETURN THE BODY SPRAYS.WE CANT HAVE THE LOTION AND NOT THE BODY SPRAYS B&BW."
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:daysygirl
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 2, 2012
Best scent ever!!
"This scent is my new favorite!! It smells so amazing!! It smells like lemon cake and everytime i smell it i crave lemon cake!! This scent is great buy it while you can!!!"
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Wonderful
"This is an amazing scent! Smells like lemon cake! It also leaves my skin so soft. Its healed my dry cracking hands. The only problem is that I end up craving lemon cake!"
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:camolady
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2012
Love it!
"This is one of my favorite scent's to use in the morning. I love the smell of lemon and the hint of vanilla it smells delicious!"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Leeuh
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2012
I don't smell the vanilla
"It smells so much like a sour lemon, I don't really like it because it smells like a cleaning product when you first put it on. After a while wearing it I finally smell the vanilla. I wish they had coconut vanilla again!"
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommy2boys
Location: Fort Wayne
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2012
Great scent!
"Never in my life have I ever smelled something to great! Not too strong nor too weak to wear! I think I may end up stocking up when it goes on sale!!"
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWLover2012
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2012
Best Signature Vanilla!
"Scent: It's simply amazing, so light and fresh. It's cool and gentle, like a lemon meringue. I get a perfect balance of vanilla and lemon, which is absolutely amazing together. Sweet, but not overly-sugared boardwalk lemonade. Definitely amazing.
Packaging: I love these bottles! Chic, modern and they go great with any room. The bold colors and bright fonts draw my eye and make me want to buy them and use them. If only more lotions have this look! Kid-friendly, yet mature enough to look great on your desk at work.
Overall: This is a great scent, fruity, sweet and totally screams summer! I highly, highly recommend that you buy not one, but maybe a few of these. Stock up, it's only for a limited time!"
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Port City Gal
Location: Wilmington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2012
Lemon Vanilla is Back!!!
"I love this fragrance. I've had people ask what I was wearing and they actually thought it smelled like candy or cotton candy! Yummy Fragrance!!"
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Lemon Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennBSanders
Location: Fay, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2012
Love it !
"Lemon Vanilla Is one of my all time fav's so is Apricot Vanilla. Its the perfect combo of Lemon & Vanillla <3 it ! Please consider keeping the Vanlla i n stores year round sprays included so we will noy have to turn to eBay :o)"
2140 of 62 Reviews