Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Into the Wild

Into The Wild is a seductive scent blends exotic mandarin, lush petals and white woods inspired by a sensuous escape to the jungle
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: January 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Very Refreshing
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It is funny how fragrances strike every person differently. This is the scent that transports me to a tropical rainforest. What I mainly get out of this scent is the mandarin and tropical leaves--not really much floral. It is very fresh and clean smelling. It actually reminds me a lot of the "Capri Seaside Citrus" scent except that its tropical rather than salty. This scent could be used by men as well, in my opinion. It is not the feminine type scent that I usually wear but its great for a change, and gives you a boost when you are languishing on a hot day. One thing--I have found that the staying power on this one is not too good. I wish there was a travel mist available. Absolutely love the packaging and the deep blue color of the shower gel. 4 stars from me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: December 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Destiney
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I smelled this scent from the bottle and bought it. After coming home and actually using it, I realized how big of a no-no that was. Always test the product on yourself before you actually buy it. It smells exactly like a mix between Japanese Cherry Blossom (which is my least favorite scent) and PS I Love You (one of my favorites haha). It's exactly what I feel that a stereotypical rainforest smells like. If you like EXTREMELY overpowering floral scents, this one is for you. It gave me the worst headache."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: December 18, 2013
Reviewed by:Cobi
Atlanta, GA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
The scent gets old!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Don't get me wrong, the smell of this is lovely, but after the first few uses it started to get really old. it started giving me headaches over how heavy the scent is. it also sticks to anything and everything. my jackets, book bag, everything. it actually got to the point I just washed everything because I was so sick of it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: December 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Melissa McG
Lancaster County, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love, love, love, this fragrance.
it is my favorite by far. I was told that Country Chic is the next fragrance closest to it. it does not smell the same. They told me at my local store that into the wild was discontinued. I am so thankful that I can find it on here at least. please bring it back to the stores!!!
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: October 5, 2013
Reviewed by:Patita
Vancouver BC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Best fragance ever !! Please don't dicontinue."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: August 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Summer Scent Ever!!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!! Into the Wild is the best Summer scent!!! It smells like Jungle in a Bottle. Wonderful fragrance that reminds me of being in an exotic destination. My favorite scent for Summer by far!!!! I love it!!! Again, please DO NOT discontinue!!! You will have at least one very sad customer."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: July 23, 2013
Reviewed by:DarlaD
Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Ok, but not great!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This reminds me of a watered down version of rainkissed leaves by b&bw. I guess I was expecting something more vivid,sensual, and long lasting from the name and image on the bottle."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: June 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Sara B
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fave lotion yet
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Rainforest-y. It smells like tropical flowers and fresh rain. It always makes me think of the jungle. Definitely a favorite."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: June 7, 2013
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
rainforest in a bottle
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"this scent is seriously rainforest in a bottle. it smells really clean and fresh with everything that a rainforest smells like. i seroiusly love this scent. if you put too much on, the scent is a bit overwhelming, so you have to use it in small doses. but watevs."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Posted: March 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Maarika
Washington State
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lion King in a bottle
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's by far one of my favorites and I hope that BBW doesn't discontinue it! The first time I smelled it I was blown away at how amazing it smelled! It's got a very easy scent that reminds me of a rainforest. The graphic they chose for this fragrance is very colorful and looks like it belongs in the forest montage of The Lion King. I love this scent because it's got a bit of fruitiness in it, but it also has a nice rain-ish smell [if that makes sense?]. Every time I put it on I'm reminded of The Lion King. [can you tell I'm Disney obsessed? haha]
Love the scent and I hope it never goes away! SO GLAD it's managed to stay for as long as it has! I was worried it'd be another one of those great scents that just gets cycled through but nope, BBW seems to see that they've got a real keeper with this one!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.