Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape

A delicious blend of luscious guava and passion fruit layered with fresh pineapple, juicy strawberry and rich tonka bean
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:Honey Gal
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Summer Goodness
Posted: August 26, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this fragrance for the summer time. I also keep this fragrance in my bathrooms year round. It smells clean and fresh while not being overpowering."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:MarySLP
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells awesome!
Posted: July 7, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered this scent on a whim without knowing what it smelled like and the gamble paid off because it smells awesome. Really fresh and clean and not overpowering. I want to put it in every room!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:sj7872
Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Doesn't work for me
Posted: June 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this for summer. The wallflower performs well and the scent filled the area. If you like a coconut based scent, this one works well, which may be why it's so popular. Unfortunately for me, the coconut was overpowering! I wish BBW had coconut listed in the description. I avoid coconut scents as they make me feel nauseous. I would not have bought this wallflower if I had known this. I wish I had read the reivews before I bought it. Thankfully BBW is great about exchanging!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:beccaSC
South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely summer scent
Posted: May 26, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells fantastic and is fairly strong compared to some other wallflower scents. Excellent for Spring and Summer. My new favorite seasonal wallflower. You'll like it, too if you enjoy aquatic scents with layers of other summer favorites mixed in perfectly. Another Slatkin success!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:ali624
NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent!
Posted: May 11, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This has got to be one of the Best smells ever! One of my favorites from Bath and Body! It smells so fresh and clean and is not over-powering in any way. Top pick for sure!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Not a bad Tropical Scent
Posted: May 9, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Hey B&BW. I've tried this in the living room and kitchen and it's pretty good. It's very tropical and cool in nature. It's pretty potent and lingers pretty good. The coconut and a few other similar notes dominate this scent. I like it somewhat, but after smelling ISLAND COLADA, I GIVE THIS A GRADE OF A "B-" because ISLAND COLADA have some exotic, sweet, and rich notes that Seaside Escape does not have. To be fair, Seaside Escape is good, very tropcial in nature, and gives off super throw and performs well. This will be a PLAN B scent compared to ISLAND COLADA!! AT LEAST KEEP THEM BOTH IN 2-PACK REFILLS, ALONG WITH BRINGING BACK MANY OLDER / RETIRED WF IN 2-PACKS. THANKS."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:Good2me
Indiana
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: April 27, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This smells great, it's a little heavy on the coconut, but it doesn't smell perfume-y like other seaside scents."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:dkays12
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Posted: March 31, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Seaside Escape is one of my absolute favorites. I always have it in my bathroom. Reminds me of the beach."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:vabeach
Va Beach, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolute FAV Wallflower Scent!!
Posted: January 24, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"THE PERFECT SCENT!! WOULD NEVER GET TIRED OF SEASIDE ESCAPE!! PERFECT LEVEL OF INTENSITY, COULD USE THIS ALL YEAR. GREAT IN THE CANDLE, AND THE WALLFLOWER. SUCH A NICE BLEND OF SCENTS THAT TOGETHER MAKE A PERFECT FRAGRANCE. THE NAME SEASIDE ESCAPE IS PERFECT FOR IT. KEEP IT COMING!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:paulaj
louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love this scent
Posted: January 22, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this wallflower. I have it in 3 rooms of my house. It smells so good."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Relaxing
Posted: January 14, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a very fresh scent that perfectly matches the name its given. It captures the fragrance of water and brings it right to your home!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:BeachBunnyinCali
Ventura,Ca
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Wallflower Scent Ever!
Posted: September 15, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm stocking up on these because this is a scent I'd love to burn 40 weeks out of the year ! Please bring this back next spring BBW!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:LJ0728
Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Scent Ever
Posted: September 13, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this scent! It is a very refreshing scent, could be used all year round because it doesn't smell extremely sweet and tropical like some of the others. It's a nice clean beachy smell with hints of citrus, coconut and vanilla. The wallflower seems to last A LOT longer than most of the others, even after it has been plugged into my wall for several weeks, I can immediately notice it when I walk into the room without it being an overwhelming scent. Hoping this one never gets discontinued, I have stocked up so I can use it all year."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:CandleMan
NYC Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Great If You Like The Smell Of Ocean Water
Posted: September 12, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I hated the candle because of it but I thought the wallflowers would be different .... They start off as a nice subtle scent untill it really warms up and then it gives off an actual smell of salt water .... I couldnt understand why my house smelt like stagnant pond water . I checked my central air unit to see if there was a blockage with the drain or something . I realized it when I walked directly by it and BINGO .... that was it !!! It was hard to tell bc it also smells pleasant at moments ."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:bbwlove1987
Yokota Air Base, Japan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Summer Scent!
Posted: July 3, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is my favorite summer scent! It's a fresh scent that reminds me of being at the beach. It has a sweet bottom note that reminds me of candy...maybe salt water taffy. It has a really nice throw. It's strong enough to scent a large room but not overpowering. I will continue to go back to this one for the summer :-)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Definetly a keeper!
Posted: June 23, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the perfect summer scent. I have five cat's so it's really hard to find a summer scent that is strong enough to mask the odors. It starts off fresh and mellows out to a warm melony scent and actually almost reminds me of eating saltwater taffy. I have it in my kitchen which flows nicely with the carribean escape in the dinning room. This scent isn't overpowering but is long lasting and doesn't fade quickly like many other wf. I also love the room spray, which I am just now running out of after two months but that seems to have disappeared. Go figure I guess BBW has a passion for getting rid of their best scents... Not again! Is there a scent that is safe to like, home fragarence and bath scents ect.? Every scent you make can't be seasonal. I expected this to be because of the name but seriously everytime I see something on sale I'm afraid to try it for fear that I'll fall in love just to have it taken away..."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:satirev
Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My All-Time Favorite!
Posted: May 27, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Last year I tried this scent in the single bulb and the candle, loved them to death and by the time I went back to get more, they were gone. Sad face! Imagine my joy when it came back this year not only in wallflower form, but in candle and room spray form too. Contrary to what one reviewer stated, this smells nothing like piña coladas since there's not one hint of pineapple--thank goodness since there are enough pineapple scents to go around at BBW. Think more along the lines of the smell of the beach, coconuts, fresh fruit, etc.
The performance of these wallflowers is unbeatable! The scent is powerful enough to fragrance two to three rooms with just one bulb, yet they are not overpowering even when you're right on top of them. The perfect summer scent!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:Lovefragrances
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I like this unique scent.
Posted: May 25, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I don't know how to describe this scent. I guess it's kind of a clean fresh scent. Not like laundry or anything close to it. Kind of breezy ocean air. Anyway I like it! :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.