Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft, new-feeling hands!
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
35 of 38(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 1 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Good Lotion. High Price. Nasty Scent!
Posted: May 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This True Blue Spa hand lotion is moisturizing enough but wears off after a while. The only issue I have with this product is the smell. I despise the smell of this lotion. It smells like a rotting fruit or soured orange. Definitely not a smell I want on any part of my body. Luckily, the smell mellows out and becomes almost unnoticeable after a few minutes which makes it bearable to use what I have left of this lotion, but I find myself reapplying almost hourly due to how often I wash my hands during the day when I'm working. The bottle itself is very small, 2.5oz. For the same price, I could get the regular large size lotion from the signature collection which moisturizes just as well and you'll get a lot more product for the money. I wouldn't recommend this lotion unless you like throwing your money away."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:2thfairyRDH
Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing Product!
Posted: March 25, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"As a Dental Hygienist, my hands are dry/cracked from washing them repeatedly throughout the day. This lotion leaves them so soft! One of the best lotions out there "hands" down ;)"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:shaly777
Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Exceeded my Expectations!
Posted: March 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It is worth the price. It was surprisingly effective in softening my hands. It's long-lasting as well. I definitely recommend this product!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:msmithrnbsn
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Protects and Softens
Posted: March 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOVE Look Ma, New Hands! As an RN, I wash my hands at the very least 25 times a day. I carry a travel size on me specifically for at work and it literally saves my hands. I also have a tube in my purse, car & at home. The paraffin base protects and softens with NO greasy residue feeling. Many fellow health care providers use this product as well. In 2005, a professor told us about this product & I have used it ever since. Do NOT allow the price to deter you for purchasing this lotion. You only need a small amount, & the paraffin provides long lasting protection Enjoy"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:dwilly
GA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome hand cream
Posted: January 31, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I thought this was a bit over priced but I took the plunge and it leaves my hands so soft. I will definitely be buying more while they are on sale."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
VERY Impressed!
Posted: January 30, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I must admit that I would never have been inclined to buy this product if it had not been for the stellar reviews. It just seemed like a lot of money for a 2 0z. body cream. But I took the plunge and bought it during a recent sale. Just after a tiny dab, my hands already feel marvelous! I really like the scent as well--light citrusy and refreshing--but the scent doesn't last, so you can wear it with other products. I intend to use this on my hands and feet daily, as a treatment. Men could also use this product and feel comfortable with the mild scent. I intend to have my husband use it for his intensely dry hands. This product is definitely going to be a staple and our household. 5 stars PLUS!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:Kiera
New York, NY
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Purchase!
Posted: January 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I usually get dry skin in Winter, and this really helps. It moisturizes quickly and has a nice lemony scent too it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:jac521
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Product
Posted: December 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love everything about this product including the scent!! Also use it on my cracked sore heels. It really works!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:Red Sox Fan
Upstate New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fantastic
Posted: December 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I've tried many different hand lotions and this is by far the best hand cream I have ever used. It's very moisturizing without leaving my hands greasy. Absorbs quickly into the skin. It has a nice light citrus scent I find to be very appealing. Won't be without this hand cream again. Love it."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:arugala
worcester, ma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
THE BEST
Posted: December 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"SILKY AND YUMMY, it glides on so nice, i just LOVE it!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:I love BBW xox
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
It works!
Posted: November 4, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Well, this definately does what it promises to do! My hands are much softer since I started using this one week ago. It is VERY thick, and leaves a layer of it on your hands for awhile (it doesn't really 'soak in' fast) Also, even though this is hand cream, I used it on my feet and they look and feel amazing!
I recommend this for anyone who has dry hands, however I don't like the lemon-y fragrance to it."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:TP23530
British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
True To Its Promise
Posted: October 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was able to buy this product for half the price last week, and even if I haven't tried it yet, I bought 4 tubes right away. Since I am always busy with household chores, I am always in need of a good lotion to keep my hands moisturized. True Blue Spa's Paraffin lotion is the answer to parched skin. For those who are sensitive to strong, lingering scents of lotions, this one would be an excellent choice because the citrus smell is mild."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:Grandma Susan
Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best skin softener
Posted: October 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"True Blue Spa super Strengthening hand lotion is the very best. I am very sensitive to aromas and scents but this scent is very pleasant. My hands stay extremely dry but once applied they instantly feel like they've been treated at a spa. This product is a little pricey but will last forever. A little dab will do both hands."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:EvaM3
Rockville, MD
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 7, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My favorite scented lotion! Even though I occasionally buy other citrus-scented lotions, still go back to using this lotion because of the light, pleasant scent and the smooth consistency. It is very easy on the skin, not perfume-y and harsh."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Hands Best Friend
Posted: July 26, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am a hair stylist. My skin is very dry. My hands will get so dry they will crack, peel, even bleed. It hurts! I have tried all hand creams. I used this in B&BW after trying a soap at the sink and LOVED it. I bought 3! I keep one at home, one at work, and one in my car. I just ran out and went back for more this week. This one works well for everyone I know. I have never heard anyone complain. I like how it does not leave a terrible greasy feel yet your hands still feel moisturized. I like the size of it too. It lasts and is easy to pack!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:pmsjoseph
Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted: July 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"OMG........this hand cream is simply the best. I use the 60 second manicure and then put some of the product on afterward. My hands feel so soft and moisturize. I will never be without this hand cream. It is heavenly."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Truly super-softening!!
Posted: July 23, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I actually didn't purchase this product alone, as I found it on the 50% off table in a ' Sparkling All Day' gift set! I tried a little on my hands to test how I liked it, and I immediately fell in love with everything about it! The smell is faintly citrusy, with hints of orange and lemon zest, yet it isn't overpowering. With only the slightest amount rubbed into my hands, they immediately felt soft and supple, while smelling glorious. I applied it just before going to sleep, and in the morning, my hands felt softer than ever! Even with normal skin, this really works, and I can tell that it would work wonders for someone with dry hands! A little goes a long way, so it will definitely last for a while,which makes it worth the price, even when it isn't 50% off! I would highly recommend this product to any Bath & Body Works Lover, dry hands or not, or for any luxury lover like me! This is easily 5 out of 5 stars, and I would most definitely buy it again!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:Janelle16
Bridgeport, CT
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Exceptional Purchase
Posted: July 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Product is very good. The after feel is very greasy and slippery. But it'll keep your hands moisturized for the rest of the day(depending on how much you put on). I would very much so recommend it to people with dry skin like me."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:beautymarks23
San Juan, PR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best hand cream ever!!!
Posted: June 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"simply the best hand cream ever. I'm in love with this product. If you are not sure try the mini...but I'm sure you will love it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Reviewed by:spamgie
Chigago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BBW should give me a $100 coupon or something :)
Posted: June 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought this a couple months ago to bring to work because we handle so much paperwork that it makes my hands super dry. It really keeps the hand moisturized for a long period of time. With continued use, it made my hands super soft. I started asking my co workers to try it and they loved it, they were a bit skeptical about the price but I told them that it can last you almost a lifetime because you don't need to put on much to moisturize your hands. I've had mine for a while but it's still more than half and that's with co workers trying them and all. Now, everybody has them at work and they just love it even the guys because it doesn't smell too "girly". Great product. If price is an issue, make sure you make use of coupons and the semi-annual sale."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.