Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute

Give even the most deprived hands a perfect spa manicure in just one minute!
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
35 of 37(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Review 1 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: February 5, 2015
Reviewed by:Smiling Mermaid
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY A PHARMACIST....ME!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is definitely a fantastic exfoliatent & skin softener, but not a moisturizer. No worries, though...simply apply hand cream afterwards, and you are all set to battle the epitome of "Winter-Dry-Skin" found here in Chicago. Right now the temp outside is below zero, but my hands are no longer dry and itchy-feeling! They feel like silk, and I haven't even put on the hand cream, yet! This scrub smelled so good, and felt even better on my hands, that I also put a wee bit on my lips, and rubbed it in (with water of course, to ensure emollience, as I tell all my patients: to aid in adsorption). Made them soft, as well. The scent to me, is also, divine! Kinda sweetly fruity! Very highly concentrated formula....will last a long time. So go ahead and splurge on yourself. You'll be glad you did! :)"
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: January 25, 2015
Reviewed by:trufflebutter10
Florida
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy smelling scrub
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really like this hand scrub it works wonders leaving hands super soft and supple especially if you follow up the hand cream. The smell is great and it lasts awhile as you don't need to use much."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: December 28, 2014
Reviewed by:Soap Addict
Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great performer!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this stuff! I bought it for my mom for her birthday and have had a hard time keeping away from it. :P It has a delicious orange fragrance and does wonders for cracked, peeling hands that come with cold weather. All it takes is one use and all of the dryness is gone, replaced by soft and smooth skin. If you like a powerful scrub that gets the job done in a hurry, this product is for you. 5 stars!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: September 22, 2014
Reviewed by:mmeiss01
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice results, weird smell
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I used another scrub similar to this in the past but it was too expensive so I switched. I like the fact that this scrub exfoliates well and leaves skin soft and smooth but not too oily. However I am not fond of the scent - smells like those candy orange slices. I use a popsicle stick to scoop out the product so it doesn't get diluted. I've gotten this on sale and since it lasts a while it is a good deal. I'll purchase again but I really wish they would change the fragrance."
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: August 6, 2014
Reviewed by:missdior
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pampering
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This hand scrub is so luxurious, it lives right up to it's name so perfectly: 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub, there's really no need to describe further!
I highly recommend this scrub to get hands/nails presentable when you're pressed for time.
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: May 6, 2014
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Good Scrub. Bad Scent.
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I purchased this scrub for my hands along with the matching lotion. Just like the lotion, I have an issue with the smell of this product. It smells like rotting fruit or a soured orange. It's not a scent I want on any part of my body. Luckily the smell does wear off a bit and is not too noticeable after a while. The scrub does a good job though on making my hands nice and smooth, but I just cannot get over the horrible smell. Due to the scent, I would not repurchase this product. After all, the reason I shop BBW is for good smelling products."
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: March 6, 2014
Reviewed by:notorious shoppa
so cal
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Follow these tips for the best results
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"For the ultimate results, follow these three steps:
1. Start with damp hands. This helps distribute the product evenly and allows the scrubbing action to do a better job. If your hands are too wet, the product will slide off or get diluted. You can always add a little more water if you like but error on the drier side in the beginning.
2. Work the scrub into a creamy white consistency. This can take a while but it's the difference between mediocre and fantastic results. Add a little water if it doesn't lather or if it gets dry and remember to get in between your fingers too. For maximum results, rinse only when the sugar crystals have completely dissolved. Blot dry.
3. Follow up with a super hydrating cream because you just exfoliated and want to keep that newly exposed skin supple. I love the 'true blue spa' hand lotion with paraffin because it seals in moisture and does not need to be replenished every time I wash my hands.
I wasn't thrilled with this product until I used these tips from a store employee. Using it her way made a huge difference to my hands and now it's an all time favorite of mine. I will not be without it."
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: February 24, 2014
Reviewed by:KatieKat630
Appleton, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My mom introduced me to this one and I fell in love with it. Great for moisturizing hands and that citrusy orange scent is fantastic!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: January 12, 2014
Reviewed by:tycrimson
Chicago, IL
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Can't live without it!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this before Christmas for myself. It was a gift set that came with the full size super-softening hand lotion with paraffin in a cute little pink bag. Let me just say I will never live without this stuff! The smell is wonderful, like candy sugar, it smells good enough to eat. It lathers well and you don't have to use a lot. I get very dry skin in the winter and my hands will get so bad that they crack and bleed and I have tried everything on the market. Ever since I bought this, my hands have healed and stay soft. It definitely works and the super-softening hand lotion is a great follow up after and your hands feel like butter!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: January 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Summerville, SC
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great short term fix
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This scrub is amazing, the day you use it. Maybe it is because my hands are way rougher than I would like, but you really have to use this probably twice a day to get good results and it is a bit pricey for that kind of use. It lathers well, feels amazing and the softness lasts most of the day. Problem is by the end of the day, well you are pretty much right back where you started and it is not realistic to think everyone can use this twice a day at this price. I personally am going to stock up on the other sugar scrubs while they are on sale because you get the same results with significant savings. It's great, just not cost effective to keep up the results."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: January 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Indulgent Spa Lover
Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Best Scrub Ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this as a Christmas gift and now I think how could I survive without it. Not only does it make your hands soft and smooth, but it has a nice scent, too. The scent is like a citrus sort of smell. My friend had gotten something just like this (not from here), and it cost $15, but it was way smaller than this is. This was also my first True Blue Spa item and now it has me hooked on True Blue Spa. I will never EVER switch hand scrubs."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: October 12, 2013
Reviewed by:iheartbbw218
CA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVE IT!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I first tried it at the Bath and Body Works store with my friend and we were practically screaming that our hands felt like a baby's bottom!
Unfortunately, I couldn't find it in the actual store (did not know it was part of the true blue collection), but definitely WILL purchase next time I go to the store; especially because i have a coupon! Felt amazing on my skin after I washed it out and very smooth :)
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: August 16, 2013
Reviewed by:kassandraindisneyland
Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Really amazing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I first tried it at Bath and Body Works in the store and it was soo amazing that it made me clean my bathroom just to use it there! The fragrance is kinda bubble gummy and it's nice and scrubby as well as spreadable easily. It starts off as a rough mixture that feels like sugar|oil slurry type mix, but as you keep scrubbing about--it becomes soapy like and after--you just wash it off and apply some lotion and it feels like a spa treatment for your hands. Amazing!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: July 30, 2013
Reviewed by:CassDN12
Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
I like it, but.....
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"See, I like it... but I'm not really seeing a difference with it.... I don't think I would repurchase it...."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: July 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Bath And Body Works lover.
Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"love this product. It works amazingly."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: July 24, 2013
Reviewed by:pmsjoseph
Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST NAIL SCRUB
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Like the title states.....this is the best nail scrub I've ever used. I have very rough and dry cuticles and this product made them feel soft. I will never be without this product. It is heavenly."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: July 24, 2013
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect for at home spa!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love, love, love this product! It smells heavenly, resembling a sugary yet citrusy candy, and it lingers on your hands even after you rinse it off! The small sugar crystals massage my skin soothingly , and turn into bubbles that wash off easily. This hand scrub left my hands feeling amazingly soft and supple, and it seems like I spent the day at the spa, while I actually only spent one minute using this product! This is one of my favorite products, as True Blue Spa is one of my favorite brands, and it is undoubtedly worth the money. It is perfect for a spa day by yourself, with your friends, and great to give as a gift! This easily earns 5 out of 5 stars, and I will be buying more soon!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: July 24, 2013
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love, Love, Love, This Product
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a must have especially in the winter time when your hands are cracked and dry! I can't stop using this product and I like to use it before doing my nails at home. It's like a Spa At Home!!! Will most definately continue to buy, by the way my mom loves this product too!!!!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: March 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Mousie
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm not really big on spa treatments for hands. I work a lot, use my hands a lot and they're a little beat up but nothing too bad. There was a tester jar of this by the sink a my local store so I decided why not, I'll try it out. It's a bit of a gel like consistency, slightly more runny than a typical sugar body scrub and a nice fresh citrus smell to boot! I scrubbed my hands for a minute with this stuff and the sugar started to dissolve a little and the whole scrub foamed a little for easier rinsing. The end result was very soft and clean smelling hands. I couldn't stop smelling my hands. Haha. Needless to say, I did leave with a jar of it and I pair it with the "Look Ma, New Hands" lotion. No more dry hands!
Don't let looks deceive, it looks like a small jar but a little goes a long way!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60-Second Manicure Scrub - Just A Minute
Posted: February 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Susansback
Pasadena, MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful product
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This product is great on so many levels. It has a light, fresh scent. It makes my hands feel very soft. But what I really like about it is that the granules can be massaged under the fingernails, getting at any dirt. After it is massaged for several seconds it turns into foam, then you can wash your entire hand. It also seems to get rid of cuticles, but maybe not entirely. Anyhow, it is an all around great product, something you don't see too often."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.