Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute

Give even the most deprived hands a perfect spa manicure in just one minute!
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
45 of 47(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Review 1 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Good Scrub. Bad Scent.
Posted: May 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I purchased this scrub for my hands along with the matching lotion. Just like the lotion, I have an issue with the smell of this product. It smells like rotting fruit or a soured orange. It's not a scent I want on any part of my body. Luckily the smell does wear off a bit and is not too noticeable after a while. The scrub does a good job though on making my hands nice and smooth, but I just cannot get over the horrible smell. Due to the scent, I would not repurchase this product. After all, the reason I shop BBW is for good smelling products."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:notorious shoppa
so cal
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Follow these tips for the best results
Posted: March 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"For the ultimate results, follow these three steps:
1. Start with damp hands. This helps distribute the product evenly and allows the scrubbing action to do a better job. If your hands are too wet, the product will slide off or get diluted. You can always add a little more water if you like but error on the drier side in the beginning.
2. Work the scrub into a creamy white consistency. This can take a while but it's the difference between mediocre and fantastic results. Add a little water if it doesn't lather or if it gets dry and remember to get in between your fingers too. For maximum results, rinse only when the sugar crystals have completely dissolved. Blot dry.
3. Follow up with a super hydrating cream because you just exfoliated and want to keep that newly exposed skin supple. I love the 'true blue spa' hand lotion with paraffin because it seals in moisture and does not need to be replenished every time I wash my hands.
I wasn't thrilled with this product until I used these tips from a store employee. Using it her way made a huge difference to my hands and now it's an all time favorite of mine. I will not be without it."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:KatieKat630
Appleton, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love!
Posted: February 24, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My mom introduced me to this one and I fell in love with it. Great for moisturizing hands and that citrusy orange scent is fantastic!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:tycrimson
Chicago, IL
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Can't live without it!
Posted: January 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this before Christmas for myself. It was a gift set that came with the full size super-softening hand lotion with paraffin in a cute little pink bag. Let me just say I will never live without this stuff! The smell is wonderful, like candy sugar, it smells good enough to eat. It lathers well and you don't have to use a lot. I get very dry skin in the winter and my hands will get so bad that they crack and bleed and I have tried everything on the market. Ever since I bought this, my hands have healed and stay soft. It definitely works and the super-softening hand lotion is a great follow up after and your hands feel like butter!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Summerville, SC
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great short term fix
Posted: January 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This scrub is amazing, the day you use it. Maybe it is because my hands are way rougher than I would like, but you really have to use this probably twice a day to get good results and it is a bit pricey for that kind of use. It lathers well, feels amazing and the softness lasts most of the day. Problem is by the end of the day, well you are pretty much right back where you started and it is not realistic to think everyone can use this twice a day at this price. I personally am going to stock up on the other sugar scrubs while they are on sale because you get the same results with significant savings. It's great, just not cost effective to keep up the results."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Indulgent Spa Lover
Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Best Scrub Ever
Posted: January 1, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this as a Christmas gift and now I think how could I survive without it. Not only does it make your hands soft and smooth, but it has a nice scent, too. The scent is like a citrus sort of smell. My friend had gotten something just like this (not from here), and it cost $15, but it was way smaller than this is. This was also my first True Blue Spa item and now it has me hooked on True Blue Spa. I will never EVER switch hand scrubs."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:iheartbbw218
CA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVE IT!
Posted: October 12, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I first tried it at the Bath and Body Works store with my friend and we were practically screaming that our hands felt like a baby's bottom!
Unfortunately, I couldn't find it in the actual store (did not know it was part of the true blue collection), but definitely WILL purchase next time I go to the store; especially because i have a coupon! Felt amazing on my skin after I washed it out and very smooth :)
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:kassandraindisneyland
Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Really amazing
Posted: August 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I first tried it at Bath and Body Works in the store and it was soo amazing that it made me clean my bathroom just to use it there! The fragrance is kinda bubble gummy and it's nice and scrubby as well as spreadable easily. It starts off as a rough mixture that feels like sugar|oil slurry type mix, but as you keep scrubbing about--it becomes soapy like and after--you just wash it off and apply some lotion and it feels like a spa treatment for your hands. Amazing!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:CassDN12
Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
I like it, but.....
Posted: July 30, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"See, I like it... but I'm not really seeing a difference with it.... I don't think I would repurchase it...."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Bath And Body Works lover.
Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Posted: July 26, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"love this product. It works amazingly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:pmsjoseph
Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST NAIL SCRUB
Posted: July 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Like the title states.....this is the best nail scrub I've ever used. I have very rough and dry cuticles and this product made them feel soft. I will never be without this product. It is heavenly."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect for at home spa!!
Posted: July 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love, love, love this product! It smells heavenly, resembling a sugary yet citrusy candy, and it lingers on your hands even after you rinse it off! The small sugar crystals massage my skin soothingly , and turn into bubbles that wash off easily. This hand scrub left my hands feeling amazingly soft and supple, and it seems like I spent the day at the spa, while I actually only spent one minute using this product! This is one of my favorite products, as True Blue Spa is one of my favorite brands, and it is undoubtedly worth the money. It is perfect for a spa day by yourself, with your friends, and great to give as a gift! This easily earns 5 out of 5 stars, and I will be buying more soon!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love, Love, Love, This Product
Posted: July 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a must have especially in the winter time when your hands are cracked and dry! I can't stop using this product and I like to use it before doing my nails at home. It's like a Spa At Home!!! Will most definately continue to buy, by the way my mom loves this product too!!!!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Mousie
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice!
Posted: March 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm not really big on spa treatments for hands. I work a lot, use my hands a lot and they're a little beat up but nothing too bad. There was a tester jar of this by the sink a my local store so I decided why not, I'll try it out. It's a bit of a gel like consistency, slightly more runny than a typical sugar body scrub and a nice fresh citrus smell to boot! I scrubbed my hands for a minute with this stuff and the sugar started to dissolve a little and the whole scrub foamed a little for easier rinsing. The end result was very soft and clean smelling hands. I couldn't stop smelling my hands. Haha. Needless to say, I did leave with a jar of it and I pair it with the "Look Ma, New Hands" lotion. No more dry hands!
Don't let looks deceive, it looks like a small jar but a little goes a long way!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Susansback
Pasadena, MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful product
Posted: February 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This product is great on so many levels. It has a light, fresh scent. It makes my hands feel very soft. But what I really like about it is that the granules can be massaged under the fingernails, getting at any dirt. After it is massaged for several seconds it turns into foam, then you can wash your entire hand. It also seems to get rid of cuticles, but maybe not entirely. Anyhow, it is an all around great product, something you don't see too often."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:LindsayN
San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Posted: February 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Me and my gals when to the mall and tried this and we absolutely LOVED it. My friend doesn't necessarily have the softest hands & she used it and her hands were softer than ever! Just had to buy myself one !"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:Tanthy
Kingwood, Texas.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
67-Year-Old Hands - Years Erased!
Posted: January 31, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Yes - 67 and my hands look so much younger and feel so much smoother. As one ages, the hands suffer more than other areas. After all, we use and abuse them daily. I garden, build things, and wreck havoc on my hands. I swim, in the harsh Texas sun, almost on a daily basis. Chemicals in our pool are not kind! Afterwards all this abuse, I simply massage my hands and feet with this miraculous scrub. They look and feel fantastic! Dry skin disappears, cuticles are virtually imvisible and my skin is glowing and smooth - my husband even comments on how soft my hands are when we hold hands. (Which is, happily a welcome habit.) I buy this product in multiples because I do not want to be without it for even a day. Give it a try - you will not regret it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:MissW
Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fabulous at-home treat
Posted: January 5, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This was one of two products in my first ever True Blue purchase, and I am HOOKED! It has a lovely citrus scent, it is fun to use, and it makes the skin on my hands feel phenomenal. I cannot recommend this enough. It is a great treat to use once or twice a week. Or more, if you're so inclined. Your skin will feel amazing after using this. I apply the True Blue Look Ma, New Hands cream after, and it makes me feel like a princess. Really, it's almost like being pampered at a fancy spa, but faster and for less money. It's worth every penny I paid, and I will continue to buy it as long as they are making it. Give it a try!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:The At Home Goddess
Detroit, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Scrub
Posted: November 25, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a staple in my manicure kit. My hands feel so soft after using it. I LOVE this scrub, I even use it on my feet. Just soak your feet, put the scrub on your pumice, and scrub away. It makes my feet feel amazing too. It has a nice citrus scent."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub with Sugar - Just A Minute
Reviewed by:ElleOhElle
Massachusetts
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Scrub!
Posted: October 14, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I tried this in-store, haven't purchased yet but will probably get it this weekend. It works so well. I've made a dozen different scrubs and it's the special exfoliation sugar thathat pulls it all together! It's great if you use the Shea Cashmere and Silk hand cream after wards. Incredible! Definitely buy!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.