Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick

Lay it on thick! Soothing Shea Butter is so good for skin, you'll want to slather it on
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
21 of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: August 9, 2015
Reviewed by:Glasper101
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best body cream ever
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this body cream. It is nice, thick, & creamy. No need to apply a lot because a little will get the job done. Leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth. This will be great in the winter months to get rid of dry skin. I have been wearing it in the Summer & it is a little too thick for my climate but I deal with it because it makes my legs look smooth and shiny! Unfortunately, it is no longer sold in all stores so you may want to call your local store before you make the drive. This is a great product BBW should definitely consider putting it back in all locations. Also, consider making a lighter formula for the summer."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: June 23, 2015
Reviewed by:DonniesFish
Hagerstown, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Bye bye bad skin
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you need extra moisturizing, this is for you. It's very thick, so you do not need much to cover your body. It quickly gets rid of dry skin and lasts all day. Oh, and the smell......well let's just say it smells like a tropical island. Sunscreen, coconuts and shea butter. What's not to love??????"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: May 8, 2015
Reviewed by:crissyb
greensboro ,nc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
cant live without !!!! ash free all day!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this lotion keeps ash away! seriously, im a chocolate girl ,so ash and i don't get along. i stay moisturized all day, until i take another shower after work. i also use the lay it on thick shower cream. tip: use lotion right after getting out of the shower. squeeze about 1 1/2 inch or less in hand and smooth over damp body. a little goes a long way. when you use it while skin is still slightly wet from shower ,you don't have to use as much as you would if skin is completely dry."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: February 22, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Super Rich and Thick!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This cream is like body butter in a tube. It is extremely thick and is probably more of a night cream. I bought it for my callouses and my super dry hands and feet as well as my husbands. The scent is shea butter which I like. The only problem is I am having trouble getting the cream out of the tube. It is so thick that it probably should have been packaged in a jar. Like I said--its body butter in a tube but it moisturizes great! 5 stars."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 2, 2015
Reviewed by:PinkSweets87
Beaufort, SC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely Amazing and Long Lasting
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My hands become very dry during the Winter. I ended up going into Bath and Body Works and I was introduced to the True Blue Spa. I loved the sample so much that I went for the full 10 oz. This was back in 2009.
I now work at a Restaurant where we use extremely harsh chemicals. I use this every day and my hands feel amazing. A little bit goes a long way.
A bit expensive, but for what your getting and how long it lasts, it's definitely worth it!
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: November 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Ruby2006
Fernandina Beach, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome Lotion for Radiation Treatment
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My husband had cancer radiation treatment on his neck and shoulder. He was coming home after each treatment complaining about the burning and pain and dryness the radiation was doing to his skin. The prescription lotion the hospital recommended wasn't working. He said it felt like his skin was on fire. I had some of the Lay It On Thick lotion I used for my feet and legs for cracking and dryness. I told him just try it and see if it helped the next time he had his treatment. He used the Lay It On Thick Lotion and it immediately took the heat out of his skin and no blistering. We told the doctor and they ask us to bring a sample so he could test on some other patients that was having Breast cancer Radiation treatments. he told use later it worked and he was now recommend to his patients. Our family doctor recommend to his patients that was having dermatius problems. Our locale Bath & Body works was selling so much because of the family doctors recommendations that they was keeping behind the counter and you had to ask for it. We call it the miracle drug. My husband also had a skin graph and it made the skin very soft and no longer purple but turned it more of a natural skin color. I hope more people find out about this miracle lotion. We wanted to share and let people know you don't have to have pain and burning when you have radiation treatment we found something that works. I am sure it would help with burns also."
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:R.Jean
Virginia
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I started off with the mini travel size and immediately fell in love! This stuff rocks! My skin shines and is super soft! Definitely will purchase again!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: May 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Gigi59
Roswell, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This stuff is awsome!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I buy lots of lotions and they end up sitting in my drawers. But not this one....my skin feels so soft that I use it every night. This lotion is amazing but a little pricey. I will definitely keep purchasing."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: April 11, 2014
Reviewed by:Shelala
Pennsylvania
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Skin renewing!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I must say that within the first use,this body cream has improved my skin,I'm not even lying when I say that I've tried many other creams to try to target my dry skin problem areas and this was the only one that quenched my dry skin and even prevented it from returning..Though it is a bit greasy and you keep rubbing it in a lot,a little really goes a long way.It leaves a nice glow and has a light,clean scent with a hint of vanilla..I absolutely love this body cream though it is a little expensive,that's why I buy the minis..."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 20, 2014
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A must have
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you live where there is cold weather this is a must have to get thru winter dry skin. Leaves skin smooth and relived. Smell is soft so you can wear your favorite perfume on over it without over powering."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
My Skin Salvation
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have always had terribly dry skin anyway, so when I went to the lake on vacation, when I got back, my skin was wrecked! Even the normal triple moisture cream did not touch it. My skin just sucked it up and needed lotion again right away. I decided it was time to try something more serious. This lotion may not have a pretty scent, but it is made to moisturize sensitive skin. It does not smell bad, it just smells normal. I put this on and knew finally that I had found something that would work. I can feel it on my skin hours after I apply it. I like that. I use it day and night. I put it on my hands a lot more often. Before work, I just apply my favorite fine fragrance mist or EDT and go!!!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Rose salve
washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
sofy fluffy skin.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"OMG! I love this I got this for myself and a friend and she and me both injoy it so much! the smell is not to strong and its not runny on skin. But I would recomend this for full softness of skin. For summer-spring take a cold shower after you are dry just use a little because a little of that gose a long way. For winter take a warm shower dry of and use alot of it on your hands. Love this product. :D"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 4, 2013
Reviewed by:MorenitaSunshine
Manhattan, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazingly moisturizing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I first heard about Lay it On thick on a tv show. I was watching Live with Andy Cohen and NeNe Leakes (RealHouse Wives of Atlanta) was on the show as a guest. She was wearing a beautiful dress however her legs were glistening on camera and I wanted my legs to look like hers. A caller called in and asked her "how does she keep her legs so nice" and NeNe said "lay it on thick cream"... I didn't get it at first so I google the words Lay It On Thick and found the item on the BBW website! I ordered a mini tube first just to see if this stuff worked like that on me and guess what......it was amazing! I'm now a fan for life!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: March 18, 2013
Reviewed by:Anaaaa
Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MIRACLE WORKER!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This product is amazing!!! I have SUPER DUPER dry skin, and nothing can keep my legs moisturized and smooth for long, and nothing makes it look much nicer. But my friend told me this product worked great for her really dry kneecaps, so I bought a mini one of these, just to try it. My legs were nice, moisturized, and smooth for day, even longer maybe!! I HAVE NEVER SEEN MY LEGS SO MOISTURIZED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus, it smells like vanilla almonds-ish, really nice scent! If you have troubles with dry skin, BUY THIS NOW. You will NOT be disappointed!! Now, I use this product every morning, so I have nice legs all day long! Best Purchase EVER!!! YOU NEED TO BUY THIS!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: March 3, 2013
Reviewed by:Babyjljr
Littleton, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love this product. I am a lotion freak and this is my favorite. I live in Colorado and its very dry right now, since I started using this lotion my skin feels so super soft and hydrated. It is very thick but a few minutes after using it you don't feel that, just soft skin. I love it!!! I don't like paying so much for it but for the results you get it's worth it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: February 27, 2013
Reviewed by:superBBW
New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Cream Ever!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I am so satisfied with this product. I have use many bbw product for a while, from their creams to their lotions and their body butter. But if you really want something that really moisturizes your skin, this is the cream for you. A little goes a LONG way. I'll admit that it is a bit greasy at first, but it does soak into your skin and moisturizes the skin for a long time."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: February 25, 2013
Reviewed by:CarmenDMV
Durham, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great for Eczema, Dry Skin
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Let me start by saying that I am a regular customer of The Body Shop. I have been purchasing their body butter for more than 10 years. I only go to Bath & Body Works for the antibacterial soap and the hand sanitizers.
Well, over the last 9 months, I have been dealing with discoid/nummlar eczema. I have been using Rx steroid creams, suffered a setback, etc. My doctor told me that because of my extreme itching on my off week (you can't use the steroids consistently because they will ruin your skin) that the products I had been using no longer worked.
I hit the web to find a thick lotion, cream that I could use but that I could still get at the mall. Eczema suffers know that a lot of the "eczema cures" on the Internet are very expensive and have mixed reviews. This cream came up. Because of the reviews about it being greasy/too thick I know this was EXACTLY what I was looking for. I am VERY VERY pleased with my purchase. My skin is soaking up this cream, it has a light fragrance (anyone used to Shea butter knows what I mean) and keep my skin calm, moisturized and SOFT.
Thank you Bath & Body Works - you have earned yourself a lifelong customer! Please don't change the formula. This thick cream is not for the faint of heart - perfect for eczema or psoriasis suffers. FINALLY A SOLUTION I CAN LIVE WITH!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 6, 2013
Reviewed by:EvesMom
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Stuff EVER
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My 4 year old daughter has eczema and we have tried a dozens of different prescriptions but they hurt her. OTC lotions also hurt her because of scratched sores. We've even tried slathering her with Neosporin! In desperation, I tried using my small tube of LIOT hand cream on her. She loved it! It felt good on her skin and did not irritate her soars! In five days, her skin was clear. I immediately went to Bath and Body Works and bought the 6 oz size and am buying three of the big ones while they are on sale. I LOVE THIS STUFF !!!!! I recommend it to EVERYONE !!! Oh, and it smells good too!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: December 11, 2012
Reviewed by:samsam
New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY Lotion for a lifetime
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I first brought this lotion sometime in 07 and I never turned back. I have been raving about it to all my family members. I love, love, love this lotion. It keeps my skin hydrated all day. If you have dry skin like me this is the answer..."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: November 19, 2012
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Bossier City, LA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very nourishing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"SUPER SUPER THICK, but, that's what makes it so great. Any skin issues are cleared up immediately because of the shea butter. Every winter I get cracked, dry skin until I start applying this, which is usually right before Thanksgiving. Clears it right up for me. Just don't apply before getting dressed for work. I usually start sweating and my clothes start sticking to me. Now when I use this, I will apply after my shower before bed, and I'm still moisturized in the A.M. Great product!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.