Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick

Lay it on thick! Soothing Shea Butter is so good for skin, you'll want to slather it on
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 14, 2016
Reviewed by:Chaz
Baltimore, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best body cream ever..bye bye ezcema
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Now this is some serious stuff here..I saw a huge difference in just 24 hours. We're now on day 4 and it has totally cleared up..May have to purchase some mederma to clear up some dark spots and scars."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: November 7, 2015
Reviewed by:brackensavvy
Greenville South Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Never had a better lotion
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"A few years ago I began suffering through a rash during the summer. This is the only lotion that has helped heal it. The only thing I hate is that I can't find it in stores any longer. If you want soft, younger looking skin and one which will take away the itching of dry skin, this is the best I've ever purchased!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: August 9, 2015
Reviewed by:Glasper101
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best body cream ever
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this body cream. It is nice, thick, & creamy. No need to apply a lot because a little will get the job done. Leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth. This will be great in the winter months to get rid of dry skin. I have been wearing it in the Summer & it is a little too thick for my climate but I deal with it because it makes my legs look smooth and shiny! Unfortunately, it is no longer sold in all stores so you may want to call your local store before you make the drive. This is a great product BBW should definitely consider putting it back in all locations. Also, consider making a lighter formula for the summer."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: June 23, 2015
Reviewed by:DonniesFish
Hagerstown, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Bye bye bad skin
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you need extra moisturizing, this is for you. It's very thick, so you do not need much to cover your body. It quickly gets rid of dry skin and lasts all day. Oh, and the smell......well let's just say it smells like a tropical island. Sunscreen, coconuts and shea butter. What's not to love??????"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: May 8, 2015
Reviewed by:crissyb
greensboro ,nc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
cant live without !!!! ash free all day!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this lotion keeps ash away! seriously, im a chocolate girl ,so ash and i don't get along. i stay moisturized all day, until i take another shower after work. i also use the lay it on thick shower cream. tip: use lotion right after getting out of the shower. squeeze about 1 1/2 inch or less in hand and smooth over damp body. a little goes a long way. when you use it while skin is still slightly wet from shower ,you don't have to use as much as you would if skin is completely dry."
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: February 22, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Super Rich and Thick!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This cream is like body butter in a tube. It is extremely thick and is probably more of a night cream. I bought it for my callouses and my super dry hands and feet as well as my husbands. The scent is shea butter which I like. The only problem is I am having trouble getting the cream out of the tube. It is so thick that it probably should have been packaged in a jar. Like I said--its body butter in a tube but it moisturizes great! 5 stars."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 2, 2015
Reviewed by:PinkSweets87
Beaufort, SC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely Amazing and Long Lasting
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My hands become very dry during the Winter. I ended up going into Bath and Body Works and I was introduced to the True Blue Spa. I loved the sample so much that I went for the full 10 oz. This was back in 2009.
I now work at a Restaurant where we use extremely harsh chemicals. I use this every day and my hands feel amazing. A little bit goes a long way.
A bit expensive, but for what your getting and how long it lasts, it's definitely worth it!
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: November 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Ruby2006
Fernandina Beach, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome Lotion for Radiation Treatment
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My husband had cancer radiation treatment on his neck and shoulder. He was coming home after each treatment complaining about the burning and pain and dryness the radiation was doing to his skin. The prescription lotion the hospital recommended wasn't working. He said it felt like his skin was on fire. I had some of the Lay It On Thick lotion I used for my feet and legs for cracking and dryness. I told him just try it and see if it helped the next time he had his treatment. He used the Lay It On Thick Lotion and it immediately took the heat out of his skin and no blistering. We told the doctor and they ask us to bring a sample so he could test on some other patients that was having Breast cancer Radiation treatments. he told use later it worked and he was now recommend to his patients. Our family doctor recommend to his patients that was having dermatius problems. Our locale Bath & Body works was selling so much because of the family doctors recommendations that they was keeping behind the counter and you had to ask for it. We call it the miracle drug. My husband also had a skin graph and it made the skin very soft and no longer purple but turned it more of a natural skin color. I hope more people find out about this miracle lotion. We wanted to share and let people know you don't have to have pain and burning when you have radiation treatment we found something that works. I am sure it would help with burns also."
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:R.Jean
Virginia
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I started off with the mini travel size and immediately fell in love! This stuff rocks! My skin shines and is super soft! Definitely will purchase again!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: May 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Gigi59
Roswell, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This stuff is awsome!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I buy lots of lotions and they end up sitting in my drawers. But not this one....my skin feels so soft that I use it every night. This lotion is amazing but a little pricey. I will definitely keep purchasing."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: April 11, 2014
Reviewed by:Shelala
Pennsylvania
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Skin renewing!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I must say that within the first use,this body cream has improved my skin,I'm not even lying when I say that I've tried many other creams to try to target my dry skin problem areas and this was the only one that quenched my dry skin and even prevented it from returning..Though it is a bit greasy and you keep rubbing it in a lot,a little really goes a long way.It leaves a nice glow and has a light,clean scent with a hint of vanilla..I absolutely love this body cream though it is a little expensive,that's why I buy the minis..."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 20, 2014
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A must have
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you live where there is cold weather this is a must have to get thru winter dry skin. Leaves skin smooth and relived. Smell is soft so you can wear your favorite perfume on over it without over powering."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
My Skin Salvation
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have always had terribly dry skin anyway, so when I went to the lake on vacation, when I got back, my skin was wrecked! Even the normal triple moisture cream did not touch it. My skin just sucked it up and needed lotion again right away. I decided it was time to try something more serious. This lotion may not have a pretty scent, but it is made to moisturize sensitive skin. It does not smell bad, it just smells normal. I put this on and knew finally that I had found something that would work. I can feel it on my skin hours after I apply it. I like that. I use it day and night. I put it on my hands a lot more often. Before work, I just apply my favorite fine fragrance mist or EDT and go!!!!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Rose salve
washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
sofy fluffy skin.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"OMG! I love this I got this for myself and a friend and she and me both injoy it so much! the smell is not to strong and its not runny on skin. But I would recomend this for full softness of skin. For summer-spring take a cold shower after you are dry just use a little because a little of that gose a long way. For winter take a warm shower dry of and use alot of it on your hands. Love this product. :D"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 4, 2013
Reviewed by:MorenitaSunshine
Manhattan, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazingly moisturizing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I first heard about Lay it On thick on a tv show. I was watching Live with Andy Cohen and NeNe Leakes (RealHouse Wives of Atlanta) was on the show as a guest. She was wearing a beautiful dress however her legs were glistening on camera and I wanted my legs to look like hers. A caller called in and asked her "how does she keep her legs so nice" and NeNe said "lay it on thick cream"... I didn't get it at first so I google the words Lay It On Thick and found the item on the BBW website! I ordered a mini tube first just to see if this stuff worked like that on me and guess what......it was amazing! I'm now a fan for life!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.