Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick

Lay it on thick! Soothing Shea Butter is so good for skin, you'll want to slather it on
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
19 of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:R.Jean
Virginia
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I started off with the mini travel size and immediately fell in love! This stuff rocks! My skin shines and is super soft! Definitely will purchase again!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: May 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Gigi59
Roswell, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This stuff is awsome!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I buy lots of lotions and they end up sitting in my drawers. But not this one....my skin feels so soft that I use it every night. This lotion is amazing but a little pricey. I will definitely keep purchasing."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: April 11, 2014
Reviewed by:Shelala
Pennsylvania
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Skin renewing!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I must say that within the first use,this body cream has improved my skin,I'm not even lying when I say that I've tried many other creams to try to target my dry skin problem areas and this was the only one that quenched my dry skin and even prevented it from returning..Though it is a bit greasy and you keep rubbing it in a lot,a little really goes a long way.It leaves a nice glow and has a light,clean scent with a hint of vanilla..I absolutely love this body cream though it is a little expensive,that's why I buy the minis..."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 20, 2014
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A must have
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you live where there is cold weather this is a must have to get thru winter dry skin. Leaves skin smooth and relived. Smell is soft so you can wear your favorite perfume on over it without over powering."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
My Skin Salvation
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have always had terribly dry skin anyway, so when I went to the lake on vacation, when I got back, my skin was wrecked! Even the normal triple moisture cream did not touch it. My skin just sucked it up and needed lotion again right away. I decided it was time to try something more serious. This lotion may not have a pretty scent, but it is made to moisturize sensitive skin. It does not smell bad, it just smells normal. I put this on and knew finally that I had found something that would work. I can feel it on my skin hours after I apply it. I like that. I use it day and night. I put it on my hands a lot more often. Before work, I just apply my favorite fine fragrance mist or EDT and go!!!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Rose salve
washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
sofy fluffy skin.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"OMG! I love this I got this for myself and a friend and she and me both injoy it so much! the smell is not to strong and its not runny on skin. But I would recomend this for full softness of skin. For summer-spring take a cold shower after you are dry just use a little because a little of that gose a long way. For winter take a warm shower dry of and use alot of it on your hands. Love this product. :D"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: July 4, 2013
Reviewed by:MorenitaSunshine
Manhattan, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazingly moisturizing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I first heard about Lay it On thick on a tv show. I was watching Live with Andy Cohen and NeNe Leakes (RealHouse Wives of Atlanta) was on the show as a guest. She was wearing a beautiful dress however her legs were glistening on camera and I wanted my legs to look like hers. A caller called in and asked her "how does she keep her legs so nice" and NeNe said "lay it on thick cream"... I didn't get it at first so I google the words Lay It On Thick and found the item on the BBW website! I ordered a mini tube first just to see if this stuff worked like that on me and guess what......it was amazing! I'm now a fan for life!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: March 18, 2013
Reviewed by:Anaaaa
Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MIRACLE WORKER!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This product is amazing!!! I have SUPER DUPER dry skin, and nothing can keep my legs moisturized and smooth for long, and nothing makes it look much nicer. But my friend told me this product worked great for her really dry kneecaps, so I bought a mini one of these, just to try it. My legs were nice, moisturized, and smooth for day, even longer maybe!! I HAVE NEVER SEEN MY LEGS SO MOISTURIZED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus, it smells like vanilla almonds-ish, really nice scent! If you have troubles with dry skin, BUY THIS NOW. You will NOT be disappointed!! Now, I use this product every morning, so I have nice legs all day long! Best Purchase EVER!!! YOU NEED TO BUY THIS!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: March 3, 2013
Reviewed by:Babyjljr
Littleton, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love this product. I am a lotion freak and this is my favorite. I live in Colorado and its very dry right now, since I started using this lotion my skin feels so super soft and hydrated. It is very thick but a few minutes after using it you don't feel that, just soft skin. I love it!!! I don't like paying so much for it but for the results you get it's worth it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: February 27, 2013
Reviewed by:superBBW
New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Cream Ever!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I am so satisfied with this product. I have use many bbw product for a while, from their creams to their lotions and their body butter. But if you really want something that really moisturizes your skin, this is the cream for you. A little goes a LONG way. I'll admit that it is a bit greasy at first, but it does soak into your skin and moisturizes the skin for a long time."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: February 25, 2013
Reviewed by:CarmenDMV
Durham, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great for Eczema, Dry Skin
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Let me start by saying that I am a regular customer of The Body Shop. I have been purchasing their body butter for more than 10 years. I only go to Bath & Body Works for the antibacterial soap and the hand sanitizers.
Well, over the last 9 months, I have been dealing with discoid/nummlar eczema. I have been using Rx steroid creams, suffered a setback, etc. My doctor told me that because of my extreme itching on my off week (you can't use the steroids consistently because they will ruin your skin) that the products I had been using no longer worked.
I hit the web to find a thick lotion, cream that I could use but that I could still get at the mall. Eczema suffers know that a lot of the "eczema cures" on the Internet are very expensive and have mixed reviews. This cream came up. Because of the reviews about it being greasy/too thick I know this was EXACTLY what I was looking for. I am VERY VERY pleased with my purchase. My skin is soaking up this cream, it has a light fragrance (anyone used to Shea butter knows what I mean) and keep my skin calm, moisturized and SOFT.
Thank you Bath & Body Works - you have earned yourself a lifelong customer! Please don't change the formula. This thick cream is not for the faint of heart - perfect for eczema or psoriasis suffers. FINALLY A SOLUTION I CAN LIVE WITH!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 6, 2013
Reviewed by:EvesMom
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Stuff EVER
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My 4 year old daughter has eczema and we have tried a dozens of different prescriptions but they hurt her. OTC lotions also hurt her because of scratched sores. We've even tried slathering her with Neosporin! In desperation, I tried using my small tube of LIOT hand cream on her. She loved it! It felt good on her skin and did not irritate her soars! In five days, her skin was clear. I immediately went to Bath and Body Works and bought the 6 oz size and am buying three of the big ones while they are on sale. I LOVE THIS STUFF !!!!! I recommend it to EVERYONE !!! Oh, and it smells good too!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: December 11, 2012
Reviewed by:samsam
New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY Lotion for a lifetime
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I first brought this lotion sometime in 07 and I never turned back. I have been raving about it to all my family members. I love, love, love this lotion. It keeps my skin hydrated all day. If you have dry skin like me this is the answer..."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: November 19, 2012
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Bossier City, LA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very nourishing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"SUPER SUPER THICK, but, that's what makes it so great. Any skin issues are cleared up immediately because of the shea butter. Every winter I get cracked, dry skin until I start applying this, which is usually right before Thanksgiving. Clears it right up for me. Just don't apply before getting dressed for work. I usually start sweating and my clothes start sticking to me. Now when I use this, I will apply after my shower before bed, and I'm still moisturized in the A.M. Great product!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: October 24, 2012
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Been using this for years
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Yes, this is thick. Yes, it can sometimes feel greasy (just rub it in more), but wow, does it ever work! A little bit goes a long way so its price is justified because you get so much useage out of the tube. The smell isn't the best (guess I'm not a fan of a shea butter scent) but it doesn't matter to me. This by far, is probably the best lotion I've found (in addition to the Signature Body Butter). I especially love this lotion in the winter when my skin gets so dry and when the indoor pool's chlorine dries my skin too. This is the remedy. I recommend this. I save the Signature Body Butter more for summer and spring."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: June 11, 2012
Reviewed by:Johnny Tri N.
Seattle
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This lotion is truly magic!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My skin does not like cold weather. During the winter months, my legs these rash looking spots possibly due to itching and irritation. So, my legs look very nasty. My GF bought me a tube of this lotion to try. After 3 days, I noticed a difference. After 2 weeks, all the blemishes on my legs were gone! I only have one name for this lotion. I call it the MAGIC LOTION. Nothing else has worked for me before."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: May 16, 2012
Reviewed by:Moni24
Delaware
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is by far the best lotion ever. I bought this lotion for my brother who had eczema ALL over his back. After a month of using this product the eczema disappeared and hasn't returned. This is the only one that has worked for him we did try other brands that irritated his skin even more. Since then I've started using Lay it on thick and now have smooth soft skin....LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: January 17, 2012
Reviewed by:akillion0823
Knoxville, TN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Well I honestly don't like lotions, I feel like they make my skin greasy and oily and they are all so fragrant I hate smelling that all day, BUT this stuff is WONDERFUL I can't say it enough, I use the Fresh Foaming Body Buff in the shower, the Super Rich Shower Cream then this stuff and my skin LITERALLY feels like baby skin and the smell is so nice and not at all to powerful. I did the buy 2 get 2 and I bought 3 tubes of the big bottles, and like a previous reviewer said it may seem a bit pricey but a tiny tiny bit goes a LONG way! I just use a small pea size for my hands and it covers them perfectly! I will not use any other lotion than this!!!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Lay It On Thick
Posted: December 29, 2011
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SUPER IS RIGHT
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have wrote other reveiws about this lotion and how awsome it is.... I love the thickness and it really works great on your x dry areas. I use this everyday on my body as well as my feet works wonders and leaves your skin feeling wonderful and smelling really good.It has a very refeshing coco butter/ shea butter scent. It may seem a bit pricey but a little goes a long way. This is by far the thickest lotion on the market. I even use this on my 2 year old grandson. I cant say enough good things about this amazing great working smelling lotion. Give it a try works wonderson all skin types."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.