Product Reviews

Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy

The perfect combination of ultra-sheer color, spun sugar flavor and high-glistening shine
Average Customer Rating:
3.453 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
28 of 53(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Review 1 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:ravishiingx3
US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love it!!
Posted: March 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This has been one of my favorites from the Liplicious line for a very long time. I love using it on the days when I want something sheer but glossy just because I think this is one of the more clear glosses from the line. I notice a lot of people comment on how the smell doesn't smell like Cottton Candy and I do agree with them to some extent. I think for some people it can come off more as a "Strawberry Vanilla" or "Spun Sugar Strawberry" type of smell. For those saying it smells bad are being a little dramatic. Just because it may not be a spot on Cotton Candy lipgloss doesn't mean it smells bad. I overall love it. <33"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:kycups
Louisville, Ky.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Ewwww
Posted: January 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Smells gross, and is sticky. Horrid.
C.O. Bigelow glosses are a superior alternative to Liplicious.
"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:LaLaLand13
Enid, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Wellllll......
Posted: December 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"It is more of a not so much product. Too sticky and doesn't stay on well. Ehhh."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Anonymous
B.C.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Okay
Posted: August 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Doesn't really smell like cotton candy and goes on clear with just a touch of sparkles. The tube is pretty, but the actual lip gloss didn't look so good on me. It barely showed up. This would be better on top of a lipstain or lipstick, but not just alone unless you have really fair skin."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Ilovejustinbieber
Las Vegas NV
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Ehh..
Posted: April 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"The color is very pretty but it's a little sticky and it does not smell like cotton candy kinda like a light strawberry."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:tyedyye
KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
mmmm!
Posted: February 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"it's really shiny and lasts a long time. i like that. it doesn't really remind me of cotton candy, though. it smells more like fruity gloss from a kid's bedroom. kind of cheap smelling."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:hammyonene
NY
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not so cotton candy...
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I don't like the mistake I made. It isn't as pink and sparkly as it is on the screen. It isn't anything like cotton candy. If you want cotton candy, get a lipgloss from the Liplicious Dazzle collection, the one I have that tastes like cotton candy is a lighter pink."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:lipglosslova
paris
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
best lipgloss eva
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this is the best lip gloss eva, smells like cotton candy too<3 enchanted <3 love it! recommended way to go bbw!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:CoconutStrawberry
Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not Such A Sweet Treat
Posted: January 20, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"My friend gave me this as a gift and i was very excited. I have two lip glosses from bath and body works and i was planning on getting more. The packaging is very nice and i love that it is a clear gloss, but the smell is terrible! In my opinion it does not smell like cotton candy at all. Though there is nothing wrong with the gloss itself, I do not recommend getting this lip gloss. The applicator is also not my favorite. I have the Liplicious Art lip gloss and it has a smooth applicator. This applicator is very rough and does not apply smoothly. For the price and efficiency i do not recommend buying this."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:cupcakelover
sc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
awesome
Posted: January 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"i love this it smells just like cottancandy it has little sparkels and it is just perfact i love mine so much best birthday gift ever!!!!! :) way to go bbw!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
New york
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
TERRIBLE purchase!!!!!!!!
Posted: December 28, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Ok, i LOVE liplicious products, but this is liplicious worst flavour and lip gloss. The color is ok, it comes on a clear glossy sheen. When i tried this on it was REALLY sticky, and doesnt taste a THING like cotton candy. PLUS, this gloss is NOT long lasting. Will DEFINITELY not repurchasing!!!!!!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:bbwoBsEsSeDDD
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It!
Posted: December 27, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this lip gloss a while back, and I love it! After a while, it kinda almost has a salty-smell to it, but I still think of cotton candy when I smell it. I will most definitely buy more when I'm out!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:PuppiesEveryWhere
Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Just Nice
Posted: October 19, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love cotton candy, but this lip gloss does not taste or smell like cotton candy, disappointing. But other than that it does have a pretty shine gloss to it and I will continue to use it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:lipglossaddict7
Earth
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
YUCK!!!
Posted: September 3, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Sorry to say, but this is the WORST lipgloss I've ever bought! It tastes NOTHING like cotton candy. I don't even know what it tastes like. I love pretty much all of b&bw's lipglosses, except this one. :("
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:katterzzz
DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
STICKY
Posted: August 30, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I GUESS it could smell like cotton candy, but the real problem was how sticky it was! I would prefer it if it wasn't so sticky!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not at all like cotton candy
Posted: August 25, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I don't really care for this lipgloss. I didn't understand at all how it is supposed to be like cotton candy. It neither smells nor tastes like cotton candy. I wouldn't recommend this."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:AriannaNicole
South Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy!
Posted: July 22, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Mmm! My Friend Got Me This Last Christmas, And I Recently Found It Again! :3
It's Sheer And Glittery, But Not Over The Top.
It Looks Really Nice Over Lipstick.
The Flavor Is Very Sugary And Sweet, I Think It Would Be A Nice Gift For A Pre-Teen Or Teen Girl.
Enjoy! ♥
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Too Sticky
Posted: June 24, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This lip gloss smells ok. Every time I put it on my husband said that it smells like strawberries. I liked the smell too but it was just way too sticky. It did keep my lips very soft and moisturized though. I won't be purchasing again as I like a lot of other ones more."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:kurohyou13
ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
pretty great
Posted: May 25, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"At first i was unsure , but after a second sniff, i wanted it. But i didnt have enough money .Not long after a friend gave it to me and i was estatic. i would recomend this.
I know its pretty glossy so i put thin layers
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Josie.F
Las Vegas, Nevada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
New favorite!
Posted: May 21, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This SMELLS AND TASTES sooooooooo good!
I saw someone says it smells nasty...omg what is wrong with you!?
This smells so good but it doesnt smell like cotton candy...more like sugary but it does smell really really good.
The color is just shiny..not really a color. But i love it over lipstick.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.