Product Reviews

Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy

The perfect combination of ultra-sheer color, spun-sugar flavor & high shine
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
25 of 46(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Review 1 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:abbyowl13
IL
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not Overwhelmed
Posted: May 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is a great lip gloss, but not MY kind of thing. It smells delicious, just like cotton candy, and tastes delicious. But, I would not recommend if you want to add color to your lips. I don't like wearing just clear lip gloss by itself, it almost seems pointless to me. But, if you are looking for a sheer lip product, this is perfect! I'm definitely going to get one of these in one that add more color to my lips!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:ravishiingx3
US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love it!!
Posted: March 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This has been one of my favorites from the Liplicious line for a very long time. I love using it on the days when I want something sheer but glossy just because I think this is one of the more clear glosses from the line. I notice a lot of people comment on how the smell doesn't smell like Cottton Candy and I do agree with them to some extent. I think for some people it can come off more as a "Strawberry Vanilla" or "Spun Sugar Strawberry" type of smell. For those saying it smells bad are being a little dramatic. Just because it may not be a spot on Cotton Candy lipgloss doesn't mean it smells bad. I overall love it. <33"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:kycups
Louisville, Ky.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Ewwww
Posted: January 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Smells gross, and is sticky. Horrid.
C.O. Bigelow glosses are a superior alternative to Liplicious.
"
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:LaLaLand13
Enid, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Wellllll......
Posted: December 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"It is more of a not so much product. Too sticky and doesn't stay on well. Ehhh."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Anonymous
B.C.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Okay
Posted: August 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Doesn't really smell like cotton candy and goes on clear with just a touch of sparkles. The tube is pretty, but the actual lip gloss didn't look so good on me. It barely showed up. This would be better on top of a lipstain or lipstick, but not just alone unless you have really fair skin."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Ilovejustinbieber
Las Vegas NV
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Ehh..
Posted: April 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"The color is very pretty but it's a little sticky and it does not smell like cotton candy kinda like a light strawberry."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:tyedyye
KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
mmmm!
Posted: February 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"it's really shiny and lasts a long time. i like that. it doesn't really remind me of cotton candy, though. it smells more like fruity gloss from a kid's bedroom. kind of cheap smelling."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:hammyonene
NY
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not so cotton candy...
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I don't like the mistake I made. It isn't as pink and sparkly as it is on the screen. It isn't anything like cotton candy. If you want cotton candy, get a lipgloss from the Liplicious Dazzle collection, the one I have that tastes like cotton candy is a lighter pink."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:lipglosslova
paris
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
best lipgloss eva
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this is the best lip gloss eva, smells like cotton candy too<3 enchanted <3 love it! recommended way to go bbw!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:CoconutStrawberry
Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not Such A Sweet Treat
Posted: January 20, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"My friend gave me this as a gift and i was very excited. I have two lip glosses from bath and body works and i was planning on getting more. The packaging is very nice and i love that it is a clear gloss, but the smell is terrible! In my opinion it does not smell like cotton candy at all. Though there is nothing wrong with the gloss itself, I do not recommend getting this lip gloss. The applicator is also not my favorite. I have the Liplicious Art lip gloss and it has a smooth applicator. This applicator is very rough and does not apply smoothly. For the price and efficiency i do not recommend buying this."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:cupcakelover
sc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
awesome
Posted: January 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"i love this it smells just like cottancandy it has little sparkels and it is just perfact i love mine so much best birthday gift ever!!!!! :) way to go bbw!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
New york
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
TERRIBLE purchase!!!!!!!!
Posted: December 28, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Ok, i LOVE liplicious products, but this is liplicious worst flavour and lip gloss. The color is ok, it comes on a clear glossy sheen. When i tried this on it was REALLY sticky, and doesnt taste a THING like cotton candy. PLUS, this gloss is NOT long lasting. Will DEFINITELY not repurchasing!!!!!!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:bbwoBsEsSeDDD
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It!
Posted: December 27, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this lip gloss a while back, and I love it! After a while, it kinda almost has a salty-smell to it, but I still think of cotton candy when I smell it. I will most definitely buy more when I'm out!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:PuppiesEveryWhere
Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Just Nice
Posted: October 19, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love cotton candy, but this lip gloss does not taste or smell like cotton candy, disappointing. But other than that it does have a pretty shine gloss to it and I will continue to use it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:lipglossaddict7
Earth
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
YUCK!!!
Posted: September 3, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Sorry to say, but this is the WORST lipgloss I've ever bought! It tastes NOTHING like cotton candy. I don't even know what it tastes like. I love pretty much all of b&bw's lipglosses, except this one. :("
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:katterzzz
DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
STICKY
Posted: August 30, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I GUESS it could smell like cotton candy, but the real problem was how sticky it was! I would prefer it if it wasn't so sticky!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not at all like cotton candy
Posted: August 25, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I don't really care for this lipgloss. I didn't understand at all how it is supposed to be like cotton candy. It neither smells nor tastes like cotton candy. I wouldn't recommend this."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:AriannaNicole
South Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy!
Posted: July 22, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Mmm! My Friend Got Me This Last Christmas, And I Recently Found It Again! :3
It's Sheer And Glittery, But Not Over The Top.
It Looks Really Nice Over Lipstick.
The Flavor Is Very Sugary And Sweet, I Think It Would Be A Nice Gift For A Pre-Teen Or Teen Girl.
Enjoy! ♥
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Too Sticky
Posted: June 24, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This lip gloss smells ok. Every time I put it on my husband said that it smells like strawberries. I liked the smell too but it was just way too sticky. It did keep my lips very soft and moisturized though. I won't be purchasing again as I like a lot of other ones more."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Reviewed by:kurohyou13
ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
pretty great
Posted: May 25, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"At first i was unsure , but after a second sniff, i wanted it. But i didnt have enough money .Not long after a friend gave it to me and i was estatic. i would recomend this.
I know its pretty glossy so i put thin layers
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.