Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
37 of 41(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Willene
Northwest Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The scent is mezmerizing.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered the shower gel and the lotion too. the two products used together are wonderful. the scent last and last. My husband mentions it every time I use it. I love it. I will definitely order this again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 13, 2014
Reviewed by:booklover
Pottstown, PA
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Make this into body cream!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far my favorite BBW scent! I wish they would consider making it into the thicker body cream!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: November 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Miss information
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Best!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This lotion smells like fresh black currant berries and the vanilla sweetens it up, followed by a spicy incense smell. The lotion is thick, creamy and hydrates for a full day and night. This lotion is a permanent resident on my dresser. It's relaxing and sensual both. I had originally purchased it to use at night before bed, but BCV got promoted to a daily AM essential for me! Also love sensual jasmine vanilla lotion. B&bw please never discontinue this heavenly elixir!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 30, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Ick
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I could not stand this. I do not find it sensual at all. Neither did any men I asked."
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 18, 2014
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW I love it and so glad I found this
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am absolutely in love with this scent. It is beautiful , sensual , classy and yet calming in a yoga I am refreshed way while being sensual at the same time.
I am a BBW aromatherapy hoarder but usually stick with the stress or sleep lines- but that's all changed. I am officially addicted to this too. Where's do all the other hoarders stash their treasures?
Seriously this is intoxicating and makes me feel beautiful.. It also makes me feel like a lady wearing this as this is one classy classic scent but I can understand guys liking the massage product.
If you haven't tried this you must at least give it a try next time your at a BBW."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
New Favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is currently my favorite aromatherapy fragrance that is still available in the stores. I guess I passed on it for so long because I was in love with "Vanilla Verbena" which is only offered occasionally. This is a very dark vanilla kind of scent kind of similar to "Dark Kiss" but even spicier than that one. It actually reminds me a little bit of incense, and its very addictive. This smells like an expensive oriental perfume. I would absolutely LOVE this in a perfume and luxury bath. Definitely not a daytime scent for me but I LOVE it for the night time. 5 stars PLUS++!"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: May 2, 2014
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Not for everyone.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I originally fell in love with this scent when I bought the candle. I love the candle so much that I still have it years after buying it because I don't want to finish it. So obviously I had to get the lotion. There are people that love this smell when I have it on and others that hate it. My mom and bf HATE this smell but I completely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Honestly, it's one of my favorites and will always be a yes for me."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Laizee
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sensual, as it says!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"A rich and sensual scent to me.. I love using this at night. It's invigorating and relaxing at the same time!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 6, 2014
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sexy Smelling
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I absolutlely love this scent. It is definitely sensual smelling. It's fairly strong so the smell lingers, but I love that!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Vaava
miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The fragrance is very relaxing and sensual."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 15, 2014
Reviewed by:jsoto
Upstate, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I never write reviews so for me to write one about this product screams in volumes. I absolutely love this this lotion and scent- truly relaxing and as it states, sensual. My husband loves this scent on me. I wish there was a body butter and spray mist for this line!! Just bought two bottles yesterday and will continue to stock up. I truly don't want to be without this lotion and from reading other reviews I hope this line is NOT discontinued. I'M ADDICTED FOR SURE! Best scent out of the aromatherapy line hands down!!"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 26, 2013
Reviewed by:ariah
grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY FAVORITE SCENT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!! I know the body mist was discontinued :( and I REALLY wish they would bring it back. This is the perfect fragrance, it is my favorite! The lotion is great but I would like it to have a stronger scent. It can be unisex but it definitely leans more towards the feminine side"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Hubby loves it!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Just want to say, great fragrance, bought it on sale and was so surprised by how addicting this scent is! My husband looves it, for himself! You use a little of the lotion on a small part of your body and it plesantly lasts through out the day. It is NOT greasy or heavy either! I love the texture, your body feels so soft. Great on the hands and arms! I Wish i could try the massage oil! A fav in my book!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 23, 2013
Reviewed by:CaKC
Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Another reviewer stated this fragrance is being discontinued. PLEASE tell me that's a mistake??? This is by far the BEST scent EVER! The body lotion and hand lotion especially ~ smooth and creamy, and NOT greasy! This fragrance lasts so that you aren't constantly having to reapply, but it's not the kind of scent that's "in your face!" PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT discontinue this exquisite fragrance!!!!!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 8, 2013
Reviewed by:I like pie
Texas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this smell!! It has become my signiture sent. The lotion does not leave your hands greasey or dried out. I hope it never leaves :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 6, 2013
Reviewed by:ChicMama
Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST SCENT EVER!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"My Sister got this for me as a lotion years and years ago and I have been IN LOVE with it ever since. I am seriously addicted to it in every form. I buy it all the time and use it minimum twice a week! There used to be a spray but its been discontinued which makes me sad, if its ever brought back I'll be the first to buy it! Everyone loves the scent on me, I get the most compliments for it, even over my very expensive perfumes, just the bath gel on or just the lotion on sends compliments my way! My Husband LOVES it. EVERYONE loves it. Best scent ever!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Shar29
Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best fragrance ever!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am so, so sad that my favorite fragrance has been discontinued. I my opinion, it is the best of the all the sensual fragrances, the others remind me of medicine. This fragrance lasts all day and I always receive complements when wearing it. I think it has a rich, sensual, woodsy, sweet, scent. I don't smell a lot of floral--which is why I like it.
Please bring this one back, I only have one body mist left. Luckily, I stocked up on the
body lotion.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: May 19, 2013
Reviewed by:skeeterjr
Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sensual It Is
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I have to be very impressed to write a product review & impressed I am with the Senusal black currant vanilla lotion & body wash. Luv the sensual unisex fragranace, I get so many compliments when I'm wearing it & I use it often. I enjoy the moisturizing lotion & the foaming fragrant bath foam is luxurious. Wouldn't change a thing & yes, I highly recommend this product."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Sherry61
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells like incense to me...
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Opened a new bottle of this today at work to keep on my desk, but had to give it away. It has a very long lasting scent. I could only imagine a incense burning. Wished I loved it, but didn't. However, the girl I gave it to really liked it. That's why I gave it 3 stars."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 24, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Scent!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Other than the discontinued sleep lotion this is probably my favorite aromatherapy scent and overall product at bath and body works! It's so soothing and moisturizing and I always wear this on dates! It must work because my dates always end well ;) i like to think of it as my good luck charm! My only complaint is the price. I only buy this when I have a coupon and make sure to have back ups!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.