Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
39 of 42(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:KristiK
NC
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Androgynous
Posted: November 14, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is unisex to me, but for most women I think it has more of a manly scent, which makes it completely sensual. I don't mind wearing scents that are unisex as long as they aren't the fresh sporty type. Those just smell like deo instead of fine perfume. The blackberry seems smokey and woodsy, like blackberries in a forest. I don't get a lot of vanilla from it, but maybe it mellows everything out."
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW I love it and so glad I found this
Posted: June 18, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am absolutely in love with this scent. It is beautiful , sensual , classy and yet calming in a yoga I am refreshed way while being sensual at the same time.
I am a BBW aromatherapy hoarder but usually stick with the stress or sleep lines- but that's all changed. I am officially addicted to this too. Where's do all the other hoarders stash their treasures?
Seriously this is intoxicating and makes me feel beautiful.. It also makes me feel like a lady wearing this as this is one classy classic scent but I can understand guys liking the massage product.
If you haven't tried this you must at least give it a try next time your at a BBW."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
New Favorite
Posted: June 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is currently my favorite aromatherapy fragrance that is still available in the stores. I guess I passed on it for so long because I was in love with "Vanilla Verbena" which is only offered occasionally. This is a very dark vanilla kind of scent kind of similar to "Dark Kiss" but even spicier than that one. It actually reminds me a little bit of incense, and its very addictive. This smells like an expensive oriental perfume. I would absolutely LOVE this in a perfume and luxury bath. Definitely not a daytime scent for me but I LOVE it for the night time. 5 stars PLUS++!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Not for everyone.
Posted: May 2, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I originally fell in love with this scent when I bought the candle. I love the candle so much that I still have it years after buying it because I don't want to finish it. So obviously I had to get the lotion. There are people that love this smell when I have it on and others that hate it. My mom and bf HATE this smell but I completely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Honestly, it's one of my favorites and will always be a yes for me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Laizee
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sensual, as it says!
Posted: March 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"A rich and sensual scent to me.. I love using this at night. It's invigorating and relaxing at the same time!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sexy Smelling
Posted: March 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I absolutlely love this scent. It is definitely sensual smelling. It's fairly strong so the smell lingers, but I love that!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Vaava
miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: March 5, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The fragrance is very relaxing and sensual."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:jsoto
Upstate, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the scent
Posted: February 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I never write reviews so for me to write one about this product screams in volumes. I absolutely love this this lotion and scent- truly relaxing and as it states, sensual. My husband loves this scent on me. I wish there was a body butter and spray mist for this line!! Just bought two bottles yesterday and will continue to stock up. I truly don't want to be without this lotion and from reading other reviews I hope this line is NOT discontinued. I'M ADDICTED FOR SURE! Best scent out of the aromatherapy line hands down!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:ariah
grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY FAVORITE SCENT
Posted: December 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!! I know the body mist was discontinued :( and I REALLY wish they would bring it back. This is the perfect fragrance, it is my favorite! The lotion is great but I would like it to have a stronger scent. It can be unisex but it definitely leans more towards the feminine side"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Hubby loves it!
Posted: November 10, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Just want to say, great fragrance, bought it on sale and was so surprised by how addicting this scent is! My husband looves it, for himself! You use a little of the lotion on a small part of your body and it plesantly lasts through out the day. It is NOT greasy or heavy either! I love the texture, your body feels so soft. Great on the hands and arms! I Wish i could try the massage oil! A fav in my book!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:CaKC
Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: July 23, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Another reviewer stated this fragrance is being discontinued. PLEASE tell me that's a mistake??? This is by far the BEST scent EVER! The body lotion and hand lotion especially ~ smooth and creamy, and NOT greasy! This fragrance lasts so that you aren't constantly having to reapply, but it's not the kind of scent that's "in your face!" PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT discontinue this exquisite fragrance!!!!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:I like pie
Texas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT
Posted: July 8, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this smell!! It has become my signiture sent. The lotion does not leave your hands greasey or dried out. I hope it never leaves :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:ChicMama
Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST SCENT EVER!
Posted: July 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"My Sister got this for me as a lotion years and years ago and I have been IN LOVE with it ever since. I am seriously addicted to it in every form. I buy it all the time and use it minimum twice a week! There used to be a spray but its been discontinued which makes me sad, if its ever brought back I'll be the first to buy it! Everyone loves the scent on me, I get the most compliments for it, even over my very expensive perfumes, just the bath gel on or just the lotion on sends compliments my way! My Husband LOVES it. EVERYONE loves it. Best scent ever!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Shar29
Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best fragrance ever!
Posted: June 8, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am so, so sad that my favorite fragrance has been discontinued. I my opinion, it is the best of the all the sensual fragrances, the others remind me of medicine. This fragrance lasts all day and I always receive complements when wearing it. I think it has a rich, sensual, woodsy, sweet, scent. I don't smell a lot of floral--which is why I like it.
Please bring this one back, I only have one body mist left. Luckily, I stocked up on the
body lotion.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:skeeterjr
Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sensual It Is
Posted: May 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I have to be very impressed to write a product review & impressed I am with the Senusal black currant vanilla lotion & body wash. Luv the sensual unisex fragranace, I get so many compliments when I'm wearing it & I use it often. I enjoy the moisturizing lotion & the foaming fragrant bath foam is luxurious. Wouldn't change a thing & yes, I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Sherry61
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells like incense to me...
Posted: February 26, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Opened a new bottle of this today at work to keep on my desk, but had to give it away. It has a very long lasting scent. I could only imagine a incense burning. Wished I loved it, but didn't. However, the girl I gave it to really liked it. That's why I gave it 3 stars."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Scent!!
Posted: February 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Other than the discontinued sleep lotion this is probably my favorite aromatherapy scent and overall product at bath and body works! It's so soothing and moisturizing and I always wear this on dates! It must work because my dates always end well ;) i like to think of it as my good luck charm! My only complaint is the price. I only buy this when I have a coupon and make sure to have back ups!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Firefly02
Colorado Springs
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this scent
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent. It was coming with a body spray don't kno what happened to that REALLY miss it. I wish it also had a heavy body butter and a pillow mist would be nice but I will take it anyway i can get it. Have been using it for some years now."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:BullieMamma
Belfield, North Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful Scent
Posted: January 18, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a strong scent and has amazing staying power. It is not for everyone but I am very fond of it, I use all the products together and I love it. It's one of those scents you need to smell for yourself and if you like it get it, it's a scent you will either love or hate. It has a relaxing factor to me, so I use it instead of Lavender Vanilla at times. Wonderful product though!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Chicago Mommy
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Husband Repellant
Posted: January 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you are looking to repel your mate/partner/husband/boyfriend, then this is the scent for you!
Yesterday afternoon, after taking a shower and lathering this "sensual" stuff all over my body, I dressed and donned my apron, making dinner for my hard working husband and excitedly anticipating his arrival and the "sensuality" my aroma was sure to evoke.
When he did arrive, I was met with exactly the opposite reaction. In fact, he could hardly be in the same room with me, let alone eat at the same table for dinner (and let me tell you, this man typically cannot keep his hands off me).
Here are just a smattering of the phrases he used to describe this Black Currant Vanilla Lotion:
"Please take a shower."
"You smell like the inside of a cab."
"You are making me nauseous."
"This smell reminds me of Ike, the bouncer at a club I used to frequent in my undergrad days. He had man boobs.
"Seriously. Can you take a shower?"
I personally liked the scent, and typically am a fan of stronger, more complex fragrances, especially in the wintertime.
But apparently this was a bit too strong for my man. Instead I shall go back to my Jasmine Vanilla, the other Aromatherapy scent in the Sensual line - a scent that I've loved for years and has always made good on its' promise of inspiring sexy self confidence....and sensuality."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.