Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
34 of 39(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 28, 2015
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
INDY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells just like the famous men's cologne "O"
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"As the title states....IMO and even my Hubby and teen boys....thinks that this smells very similar to the ever famous cologne that starts with an "O" for men.
Its certainly not a bad scent at all.....just not sensual...and especially not for my dear hubby! Lol!
At first you get a sharp citrus like twang and then the dry down is very very powdery and musky man like.
Also the formula is different than any kind I have felt before....as this has a very matte/dry feel...but silky in away too. This formula literally sinks deep into the pores and the scent is very hard to wash off....even after three or so good washes!
But if you like a strong... very powdery(and this is coming from someone whose number one scent from here is Japanese Cherry Blossom and I love MoonLight Path and Enchanted Orchid! So yes, this is very powdery;) man type of scent....than I say go for it.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 10, 2015
Reviewed by:Mary Anne
Hawthorne, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sensual
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance is hypnotic. It is subtle but so very "there". I have bought it repeatedly in all forms including wallflowers. When I walk into the room with the Sensual wallflower, I have to just stop....and breathe it in. Wish it came in even more forms like the signature fragrances lotion in a tube."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 9, 2015
Reviewed by:haybirdxo
Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Black Currant Vanilla is my absolute favorite Aromatherapy fragrance. I have it in everything that it has to offer including the wallflowers. This fragrance is fruity and warm but not too fruity to where it gives you a headache. It's a sexy fragrance and there's not too many of those at BBW. Every time I use the shower gel and lotion EVERYONE I come in contact with asks me what I'm wearing, this scent is super long lasting. I wish they made the fragrance mist and candles for this scent, the candle would be PERFECT for Valentine's Day or any day that you want to feel sexy with your hubby or boyfriend. Since they don't make the fragrance mist I have been buying the massage oil to mix with water to put in the old travel size bottles from here so i can shake it up and use it as a fragrance mist. Works great!!! I highly recommend it!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 1, 2015
Reviewed by:Dawn100
MO
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love it
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I smelled all the aromatherapy scents while in the store. I thought most where just ok. I then received this one along with the Lavender Chamomile for Christmas. I LOVE this scent and like the other a lot also. I think they smell better once they are on the skin and it is long lasting. You have to try them out if you haven't yet"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Shawgurl85
memphis, tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
yummy
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"my boyfriend loves when I wear this scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Willene
Northwest Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The scent is mezmerizing.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered the shower gel and the lotion too. the two products used together are wonderful. the scent last and last. My husband mentions it every time I use it. I love it. I will definitely order this again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 13, 2014
Reviewed by:booklover
Pottstown, PA
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Make this into body cream!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far my favorite BBW scent! I wish they would consider making it into the thicker body cream!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: November 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Miss information
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Best!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This lotion smells like fresh black currant berries and the vanilla sweetens it up, followed by a spicy incense smell. The lotion is thick, creamy and hydrates for a full day and night. This lotion is a permanent resident on my dresser. It's relaxing and sensual both. I had originally purchased it to use at night before bed, but BCV got promoted to a daily AM essential for me! Also love sensual jasmine vanilla lotion. B&bw please never discontinue this heavenly elixir!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 30, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Ick
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I could not stand this. I do not find it sensual at all. Neither did any men I asked."
-6points
8out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 18, 2014
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW I love it and so glad I found this
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am absolutely in love with this scent. It is beautiful , sensual , classy and yet calming in a yoga I am refreshed way while being sensual at the same time.
I am a BBW aromatherapy hoarder but usually stick with the stress or sleep lines- but that's all changed. I am officially addicted to this too. Where's do all the other hoarders stash their treasures?
Seriously this is intoxicating and makes me feel beautiful.. It also makes me feel like a lady wearing this as this is one classy classic scent but I can understand guys liking the massage product.
If you haven't tried this you must at least give it a try next time your at a BBW."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
New Favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is currently my favorite aromatherapy fragrance that is still available in the stores. I guess I passed on it for so long because I was in love with "Vanilla Verbena" which is only offered occasionally. This is a very dark vanilla kind of scent kind of similar to "Dark Kiss" but even spicier than that one. It actually reminds me a little bit of incense, and its very addictive. This smells like an expensive oriental perfume. I would absolutely LOVE this in a perfume and luxury bath. Definitely not a daytime scent for me but I LOVE it for the night time. 5 stars PLUS++!"
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: May 2, 2014
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Not for everyone.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I originally fell in love with this scent when I bought the candle. I love the candle so much that I still have it years after buying it because I don't want to finish it. So obviously I had to get the lotion. There are people that love this smell when I have it on and others that hate it. My mom and bf HATE this smell but I completely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Honestly, it's one of my favorites and will always be a yes for me."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Laizee
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sensual, as it says!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"A rich and sensual scent to me.. I love using this at night. It's invigorating and relaxing at the same time!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 6, 2014
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sexy Smelling
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I absolutlely love this scent. It is definitely sensual smelling. It's fairly strong so the smell lingers, but I love that!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Vaava
miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The fragrance is very relaxing and sensual."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 15, 2014
Reviewed by:jsoto
Upstate, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I never write reviews so for me to write one about this product screams in volumes. I absolutely love this this lotion and scent- truly relaxing and as it states, sensual. My husband loves this scent on me. I wish there was a body butter and spray mist for this line!! Just bought two bottles yesterday and will continue to stock up. I truly don't want to be without this lotion and from reading other reviews I hope this line is NOT discontinued. I'M ADDICTED FOR SURE! Best scent out of the aromatherapy line hands down!!"
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 26, 2013
Reviewed by:ariah
grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY FAVORITE SCENT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!! I know the body mist was discontinued :( and I REALLY wish they would bring it back. This is the perfect fragrance, it is my favorite! The lotion is great but I would like it to have a stronger scent. It can be unisex but it definitely leans more towards the feminine side"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Hubby loves it!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Just want to say, great fragrance, bought it on sale and was so surprised by how addicting this scent is! My husband looves it, for himself! You use a little of the lotion on a small part of your body and it plesantly lasts through out the day. It is NOT greasy or heavy either! I love the texture, your body feels so soft. Great on the hands and arms! I Wish i could try the massage oil! A fav in my book!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 23, 2013
Reviewed by:CaKC
Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Another reviewer stated this fragrance is being discontinued. PLEASE tell me that's a mistake??? This is by far the BEST scent EVER! The body lotion and hand lotion especially ~ smooth and creamy, and NOT greasy! This fragrance lasts so that you aren't constantly having to reapply, but it's not the kind of scent that's "in your face!" PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT discontinue this exquisite fragrance!!!!!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 8, 2013
Reviewed by:I like pie
Texas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this smell!! It has become my signiture sent. The lotion does not leave your hands greasey or dried out. I hope it never leaves :)"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.