Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena

Relax & unwind with Vanilla Essential Oil
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
29 of 29(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: January 7, 2015
Reviewed by:crystalpink
Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very soothing and relaxing smell
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the best vanilla scent from any BBW vanilla products.
It's very soothing and relaxing, good for people who get irritated or annoyed easily like me.
I don't use body lotion every day, but this lotion makes me a daily body lotion user.
I even put it every single time when the smell is fading from my body.
I'm gonna purchase another one soon since I think I will finish this lotion sooner than I expected.
Yes, I didn't expect the smell of this lotion is this relaxing.
I read many comments here saying to bring back this scent, so please never discontinue this scent."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: January 5, 2015
Reviewed by:HeatherM
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please Make A Body Spray!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this fragrance on the last semi annual sale and it is to die for!! This is a real vanilla fragrance without having a bunch of other fragrances muffling the smell and just the right amount of sweetness without being overpowering. I'm begging you Bath & Body Works make a body spray in this fragrance and make it year round!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: December 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Shawgurl85
memphis, tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY favorite ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my favorite of the aromatherapy lines. I was so sad when it was no longer available year round. I now stock up during sales."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: June 25, 2014
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BRING IT BACK!!!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is hands down the best moisturizing vanilla scent they make! It is perfection! My husband is picky with my scents and not only loves it on me but uses it himself. It isn't a foodie sweet vanilla thank goodness. I'm not one of those who wants to smell like a baked good. It's neutral and extremely relaxing. PLEASE BRING IT BACK TO THE STORES OR AT LEAST ONLINE PERMANENTLY!!!!!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: December 27, 2013
Reviewed by:refinedlady
triangle, nc
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
outstanding scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my favorite scent of all Bath and Body Works and i wish they would bring it back. It is now only sold during the annual sale. I really love the sugar scrub in this scent too. It is the best and most relaxing and refined."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: October 22, 2013
Reviewed by:glamgram
Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FAVORITE
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my all time favorite scent. Please bring it back! I savor what I have left and only use it occasionally. I so love Vanilla Verbena for its calming qualities and the scent lingers. Please bring it back!"
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: October 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Coco2764
Sterling, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Say it isn't so!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love, love, love all of the Vanilla Verbena products and they are no where to be found!! I am so bummed - please, please, please bring them back and soon!!!! I'm not liking anything else the the aromatherapy line. Unfortunately you may lose a customer ..."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: October 14, 2013
Reviewed by:JDST
Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Bring this BACK!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I fell in love with the Vanilla Verbena fragrance when it first came out. It's a clean scent that relaxes you. No other scent can compare with it. I constantly received compliments whenever I used it. I have purchased it in bulk for friends and family. When I found that it had been retired, I was shocked to say the least. So many men as well as women use Vanilla Verbena. You seem to retire the scents that I love the best but this one I'm fighting for. You really need to bring it back."
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: October 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Nurse Jamie
Orange County, Ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Holy Grail of Stress Relief
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I dont ever take the time to write reviews. But when I went online to order this, after being disappointed by not finding it in the store, and it said out of stock, I started to read some reviews. Sadly, it seems that this wonderful smelling product is not being made any longer?
Please bring this back and have it be in your regular line. I have recommended this and used it on many of my patients and there is nothing that compares to its soothing and therapeutic smell.
"
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: October 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Momadukes
Douglasville Ga
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE THIS LOTION
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This Lotion is so wonderful. It helps my dry skin and helps with the stress it so soothing. Please bring the product back. I love this product it the best stress relief I have ever use. The scent of vanilla is pleasing. It took me a while to find this lotion and I really don't want to loose it. I would be lost without it. So please don't take it away."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: October 4, 2013
Reviewed by:orlee783
Fort Collins CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This needs to come back!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have been using this since it came out! Please, please, please bring it back and keep it back! I get tension headaches often and it really helps take care of tension! Love it, love it, love it! I want it back...there's nothing else like it out there and the other Stress Relief scents smell disgusting!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: September 26, 2013
Reviewed by:watercolorist
Kingston Washington
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"please,please bring this back! I recieved a bottle as a gift after knee sujrgery and now I have used it all I find I can't get more. Please bring it back. My knee will thank you!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: September 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Blue427
Shelby, NC
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BRING IT BACK!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a WONDERFULLY fragrant lotion! I couldn't believe that it was being discontinued. Say it ain't so!!! PLEASE!!! Feels great on the skin and just leaves an awesome, calming scent behind. I love to refresh it throughout the day, even though it really doesn't dissipate. Please bring this back."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: September 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Jeanette444
Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please return this product!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love, love, love vanilla verbena! Why mess with a good thing? Don't improve it. Don't tweak it. It is perfect as it is. I always received so many compliments on the beautiful, light scent. Loved how it made my skin feel. Some of your newer fragrances are just too strong and overwhelming. The idea is to just be a whisper of a scent, not a wrecking ball."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: August 24, 2013
Reviewed by:Miri mermaid
San Juan, PR
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing Product
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Im so sad, because this product was discontinued, I dont understand why, the Vanilla Verbena is amazing it smells great and leaves your skin so soft and not greasy, the fragance is so relaxing, Please consider the idea of bringing back one of the best products that you have ever sold."
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: August 13, 2013
Reviewed by:cabergirl
Washington State
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WHY???
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love this lotion and completely bummed out when I was told it was disappearing...all I want to know is Why..Why would a company stop selling something so popular??"
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: August 9, 2013
Reviewed by:mjdb
Connecticut
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please don't discontiue
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This scent is so yummy and warm, yet nice and light, not overpowering. It is my favorite scent and the body lotion in the glass jar is the best! Smells wonderful, not greasy, not too thick or thin, and truly moisturizing. I can no longer find it in the store and it is sold out online, which leads me to believe you are doing away with it. Please, please, please don't discontinue it. I've tried to find a substitute scent and nothing really compares."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: August 4, 2013
Reviewed by:Maggierose
Reading, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Relaxing Spa Scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Vanilla Verbena became a favorite of mine last year, just before it disappeared from the shelves. Recently it returned and I stocked up on this great scent.
The scent has both warmth and crispness from the combination of vanilla and verbena. This is a perfect spa type scent blend. It's terrific for relaxation and sleep.
The lotion is excellent. It's not heavy or greasy. The glass bottle adds a touch of class."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: July 29, 2013
Reviewed by:CINDYRELLA
Lancaster, Pa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SOON TO BE SLEEPLESS IN PA
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Simply...I LOVE THIS SCENT. Helps me to relax, relieves my stress and helps me to get to sleep at night. Every time I like one of your scents you discontinue it! Really disappointed AGAIN!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Vanilla Verbena
Posted: July 28, 2013
Reviewed by:prbabe
Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I LOVE everything in the stress relief vanilla verbena line therefore, I am so sad that it is being discontinued. I suffer from severe allergies and find this scent to be gentle yet lasting, not overpowering. My skin feels so soft after the lotion or the oil not to mention how wonderful the lingering scent is. The shower gel is so luxurious and fills up the room with its aroma. Please consider bringing this back to those of us who truly love and appreciate the Vanilla Verbena."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.