Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
19 of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 18, 2016
Reviewed by:thejeepguy
big island, hawai'i
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Received this as a Christmas gift...
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"...and was really impressed. So impressed, I bought more...and then bought the wallflower fragrance. And then the body lotion. Smells great in the shower, and then interacts with different people's body chemistry to smell just a *little* different on different people. Truly, I'm very impressed with your Aromatherapy line; soothing fragrances that live up to their names. Keep up the great work, BBW!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: April 29, 2015
Reviewed by:Samantha23
New Brunswick
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
An Absolute Favourite!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was showering over at a friend's house and she had this in her shower. I prefer buying completely natural products or as close as I can get so I don't normally buy bath and body works products unless for hand soap. But, I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE this product. The smell is gorgeous! I had to get my own. This is one of those products that you hope never discontinues! Definitely will stock up. My boyfriend loves this scent too and compliments me on it all the time! :) Love this BBW product, highly recommended ladies!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 22, 2015
Reviewed by:Kelsey314
Kansas City. KS
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"So I've been wearing this scent for awhile now and until this day I am STILL in love with it. I absolutely love foam and bubbles which is another reason why I love this as well. I always enjoy time in the shower and the tub, but I am more of a bubble bath kind of gal. Though this body wash is good for making bubbles and having a lasting smell, I would also recommend for BBW to bring back the luxury bath in this line and create bath soaks (for the gals like me who love bubble baths). It is obvious that many women love this line and that it should have more added to it. After all this is BATH and Body Works, right? To add to the BODY part, BBW should DEFINITELY bring back the body mist. I'm definitely happy that the body cream is back. I believe many women would agree. I hope the company takes his into consideration!"
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: January 28, 2015
Reviewed by:piu m
san francisco, ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
true to its name
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Its my favourite BBW product for fall-winter. It smells amazing in the shower. My husband loves it on me too!"
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Shawgurl85
memphis, tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
great when pared with lotion
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"nice scent."
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: November 20, 2014
Reviewed by:Troys honey
Kansas City, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SCENT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far one of the best scents by BBW. Very sensual, almost incense like. Very rich and long lasting. This scent is a very strong, not for the faint of heart. Try it you will love it!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: September 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Briyana
Washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Omg I felt so lovely in the shower. I felt drunk on the scents. I'm now pushing my mother to go shower."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 30, 2014
Reviewed by:Happy By Chance
Baltimore, MD.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Incredible
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"In my opinion this is one of the best smelling body washes in the world. I tried a bunch of body washes during the semi-annual sale and was disappointed by most of them as far as being able to smell them while I showered. They either smelled nothing like their name or I could not hardly smell them at all. If the scent lingers after I'm out of the shower that's a plus but not a determining factor for me. But this one I bought because I had the candle when it was out and it was incredible also it had the quality of a Joe Malone candle. The last one I had I gave to a terminally ill friend and for no other reason would I have parted with my last Sensual candle but it was worth it because she enjoyed it beyond measure in the end. This fragrance is all that its name says it is while showering truly a treat. And maybe one day the candle will come out of retirement exactly as it went in full of aroma."
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 11, 2014
Reviewed by:awilco4
Lemoore, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Long Lasting Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is now one of my favorite scents here. The added bonus of the smell lasting till my next shower is awesome as well. I wish there was more products with this scent, since I would buy them again and again."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sensual" is Right
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am in love with this fragrance and it is my current favorite of the in store aromatherapy collections. This one reminds me of the Orient and of incense and it makes such an exotic and luxurious bath! There are very few items available in this scent and that is really a shame. All of you who are tired of scents that don't last very long should try this one. I use this early in the evening and I can still smell it the next morning. This is one of the few body washes that I can smell on my skin after the bath without the help of a lotion or mist. I would REALLY LOVE a mist, luxury bath and candle to be added to this collection. I plan to buy the wallflowers in bulk! 5 stars PLUS+++"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: May 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Sprkleprincss101
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love the scent and consistency of this product. It feels very luxurious and not fruity. I wouldn't buy it without a coupon but fortunately it is on sale pretty frequently. Make sure you buy it in person and not online. I bought three bottles online because I had an online-only coupon and when the package arrived the entire bottom of the box was soaked in bath gel. The tops on two of the three bottles had been crushed so not only did they leak everywhere but they cannot be closed. I am not pleased with shipping but I am very happy with the product in general."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: May 4, 2014
Reviewed by:Cinnastickles
San Francisco, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Love this scent.. I sweet and slightly musky.."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 27, 2014
Reviewed by:1StyledQue2e
Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My New Love
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this during a sale and am glad I decided to give it a try. It smells so good. I am in love. It definitely has a sensual smell to it. My husband loves it on me. Its strong, yet not over powering and it lasts. I can see this being a signature scent from BBW I surely will return purchase again and again."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: March 27, 2014
Reviewed by:ManlyManWhoLovesScents
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Im a guy and i love this
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My gf first turned me on to it with the massage oil and i loved it so much that i buy the shower gel constantly. Just a great relaxing scent to use after a long day and my gf LOVES the massage oil. Extremely sensual."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: January 22, 2014
Reviewed by:JessM219
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sexy!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sexy, sensual scent is the only way to describe it. Its warm with the vanilla, but the jasmine is what really makes this special and sexy. Love the bubble bath, just purchased the massage oil over the weekend. Cant wait to use it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Aromatherapy Product!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This product has a sexy scent. I am absolutely in love with it! I don't feel like it gets enough credit for how good it really is, due to the fact that they don't make a cream or anything to match this! If they made a whole set, I'd have all of it! Great product and I will continue to use with the Velvet Sugar fragrance mist!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 6, 2013
Reviewed by:mjohnson7429
kentucky
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
im in love with bbw again
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"so my husband had been on deployment for 11 months, and of course I was getting ready for him to come home. I was looking for something romantic, sexy, calming, I was shopping with a friend and telling the sales girl what I was looking for, she asked if I had tried the black currant, I said no. well on first sniff I was hooked!!!!! my nick name is really cheap o depot, I paid full price. I now have a very nice stock pile , and yes it did finally go on sale. everyone will get something from this line for Christmas. by the way, my husband LOVES it."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Reneedylan
CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MMMmmmmm....good!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this based off of other reviews, and so glad I did. This scent is awesome! Love it. Smells musky which I like. Thinking I want the lotion now too. Don't hesitate on this one."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: October 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Erin N.
Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I cannot get enough of the black currant vanilla. I have the lotion, scrub, wash, and I'm even still hoarding a couple candles (yes, they made candles!!!).
The scent is heavy in black currant and more musk than vanilla, but it isn't too heavy. I really prefer this one as the jasmine one is a little .. floral.
The body wash is creamy for a gel and creates a nice little soothing bath--doesn't overwhelm your tub or irritate with a million suds.
I have to be honest, the scent does not feel "sensual", but I don't know if I'm positive what that would smell like anyway.
I wish they made more products in the black currant. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes musky, full smells (over light floral or perfume-y). My all time favorite."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.