Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
29 of 30(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:awilco4
Lemoore, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Long Lasting Scent
Posted: July 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is now one of my favorite scents here. The added bonus of the smell lasting till my next shower is awesome as well. I wish there was more products with this scent, since I would buy them again and again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sensual" is Right
Posted: June 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am in love with this fragrance and it is my current favorite of the in store aromatherapy collections. This one reminds me of the Orient and of incense and it makes such an exotic and luxurious bath! There are very few items available in this scent and that is really a shame. All of you who are tired of scents that don't last very long should try this one. I use this early in the evening and I can still smell it the next morning. This is one of the few body washes that I can smell on my skin after the bath without the help of a lotion or mist. I would REALLY LOVE a mist, luxury bath and candle to be added to this collection. I plan to buy the wallflowers in bulk! 5 stars PLUS+++"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Sprkleprincss101
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great scent
Posted: May 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love the scent and consistency of this product. It feels very luxurious and not fruity. I wouldn't buy it without a coupon but fortunately it is on sale pretty frequently. Make sure you buy it in person and not online. I bought three bottles online because I had an online-only coupon and when the package arrived the entire bottom of the box was soaked in bath gel. The tops on two of the three bottles had been crushed so not only did they leak everywhere but they cannot be closed. I am not pleased with shipping but I am very happy with the product in general."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Cinnastickles
San Francisco, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: May 4, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Love this scent.. I sweet and slightly musky.."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:1StyledQue2e
Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My New Love
Posted: March 27, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this during a sale and am glad I decided to give it a try. It smells so good. I am in love. It definitely has a sensual smell to it. My husband loves it on me. Its strong, yet not over powering and it lasts. I can see this being a signature scent from BBW I surely will return purchase again and again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:ManlyManWhoLovesScents
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Im a guy and i love this
Posted: March 27, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My gf first turned me on to it with the massage oil and i loved it so much that i buy the shower gel constantly. Just a great relaxing scent to use after a long day and my gf LOVES the massage oil. Extremely sensual."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:JessM219
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sexy!
Posted: January 22, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sexy, sensual scent is the only way to describe it. Its warm with the vanilla, but the jasmine is what really makes this special and sexy. Love the bubble bath, just purchased the massage oil over the weekend. Cant wait to use it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Aromatherapy Product!
Posted: December 16, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This product has a sexy scent. I am absolutely in love with it! I don't feel like it gets enough credit for how good it really is, due to the fact that they don't make a cream or anything to match this! If they made a whole set, I'd have all of it! Great product and I will continue to use with the Velvet Sugar fragrance mist!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:mjohnson7429
kentucky
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
im in love with bbw again
Posted: December 6, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"so my husband had been on deployment for 11 months, and of course I was getting ready for him to come home. I was looking for something romantic, sexy, calming, I was shopping with a friend and telling the sales girl what I was looking for, she asked if I had tried the black currant, I said no. well on first sniff I was hooked!!!!! my nick name is really cheap o depot, I paid full price. I now have a very nice stock pile , and yes it did finally go on sale. everyone will get something from this line for Christmas. by the way, my husband LOVES it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Reneedylan
CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MMMmmmmm....good!
Posted: December 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this based off of other reviews, and so glad I did. This scent is awesome! Love it. Smells musky which I like. Thinking I want the lotion now too. Don't hesitate on this one."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Erin N.
Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING
Posted: October 23, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I cannot get enough of the black currant vanilla. I have the lotion, scrub, wash, and I'm even still hoarding a couple candles (yes, they made candles!!!).
The scent is heavy in black currant and more musk than vanilla, but it isn't too heavy. I really prefer this one as the jasmine one is a little .. floral.
The body wash is creamy for a gel and creates a nice little soothing bath--doesn't overwhelm your tub or irritate with a million suds.
I have to be honest, the scent does not feel "sensual", but I don't know if I'm positive what that would smell like anyway.
I wish they made more products in the black currant. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes musky, full smells (over light floral or perfume-y). My all time favorite."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:ChicMama
Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY FAVORITE SCENT EVER!
Posted: July 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"My Sister got this for me as a lotion years and years ago and I have been IN LOVE with it ever since. I am seriously addicted to it in every form. I buy it all the time and use it minimum twice a week! There used to be a spray but its been discontinued which makes me sad, if its ever brought back I'll be the first to buy it! Everyone loves the scent on me, I get the most compliments for it, even over my very expensive perfumes, just the bath gel on or just the lotion on sends compliments my way! My Husband LOVES it. EVERYONE loves it. Best scent ever!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:DannizMimi
Pennsylvania
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Black currant vanilla body wash
Posted: July 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"AWESOME Body Wash! PLEASE don't discontinue my Black Currant Vanilla Body Wash, Sugar Scrub, Lotion or any of this line .I have been addicted to this scent for years and as an Aromatherapy lover of all of the Black Currant Vanilla products it is very upsetting to be a loyal customer and to look forward to winding down with a certain bath time routine or ritual with my FAVORITE go to scent and have that very popular scent taken away. It's actually kind of depressing thinking about it no longer being available. I was recently introduced to the Sugar Scrub and tried it for the first time and it is just totally amazing on how it has changed my skin for the better. For that matter, and for all of "US" B&BW Aromatherapy Lovers Keep all of the scents!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:mrshappilymarried12
Okahoma
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing Fragrance
Posted: June 27, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I found this one on kind of a fluke, just walk around the store with a friend and loved it so much I brought the body wash, lotion, spray, and candle!! My husband loves it too. I am so disappointed and upset they no longer have the spray or candles!! Wish they would bring them back!!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Beautiful L
Chicago
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful
Posted: March 4, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this fragrance! It took me by surprise for sure. I was just browsing in the store and happened to see the collection on sale that day. This is the one fragrance that smelled the best to me. It is a mature fragrance, even better it lasts all day, your bathroom smells great, and the body wash itself is very moisturizing. It also doesn't take much for a great lather in the shower. I wish there was a fragrance spray as well. I want more!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Pikeville, Ky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Scent!
Posted: February 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Very relaxing after a long day!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:BullieMamma
Belfield, North Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very special scent!
Posted: January 18, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent, I got it by mistake at Christmas, when my mum forgot that it was Lavender Vanilla I wanted. I was going to return it, then decided to smell it. I liked it immediately, I let my husband smell it to make sure I should keep it and he liked it as well. It's a strong scent, not for those with scent sensitivities. It has very good staying power and lasts once used. The body wash doesn't take much to make your body smell amazing. It really is a very sensual scent so advertising is perfect for it! Awesome product!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:jenz74
North Berwick, ME
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
sweaty locker room
Posted: January 5, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Received this scent for Christmas. It smelled nice. So about a week after Christmas I decided to shower in this. Needless to say that day it went back to the store to be exchanged. Made me, shower, bathroom, upper and lower level of my house smell like a sweaty locker room it was awful! Husband, daughter and son all said it stunk.
I got the energize orange ginger a much nicer scent softer and did not smell up the whole house.
"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:MsSensual
Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A must try!
Posted: November 29, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"If you sniff this and think that it smells good, then you have to try it, it will linger on your body like a soft cologne. My first choice is Sandalwood Rose, but I haven't been able to buy it for a year now, and I'm wondering if BBW is going to bring it back!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Black Currant Vanilla
Reviewed by:MAMA3
MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
sensual
Posted: October 15, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This definetly is a sensual smell. I like this body wash in this scent but for some reason the lotion in this scent is a little to strong for me. This body wash lathers up very well, I love it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.