Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 31, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome--But Dangerous
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"There are two scents that I have that I consider to be "intoxicating." One is "Sensual Amber" and the other is this scent. I fell in love with "Black Currant Vanilla from the first time I tried it. It is lush, exotic and comforting--almost like incense. I do really like the consistency of this sugar scrub, but wish that it was less oily. It does make the shower or bath tub really slick, so I always wipe it really well with a towel after I use it. Even then you have to be careful. There is a smoothing body scrub in "Eucalyptus Spearmint" that is more of a lathering scrub, and I wish that they had one of those for "Black Currant Vanilla." But I still love using the sugar scrub when my skin needs extra exfoliation.--and it is great for shaving. I highly recommend this scrub to people on the condition that they beware the slippery slope--5 stars!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: July 24, 2015
Reviewed by:C Marie
Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Body Scrub in the Best Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Black Currant Vanilla is the fragrance I swear by -- body lotion, body cream, shower gel, wallflowers... It's truly my obsession. I'm even more excited that the BCV candle is back so I can bask in the scent. I've been meaning to try the sugar scrub for quite some time, but have been waiting for a sale. When I got the e-mail saying it was on sale (for a limited time), I ran to the store after work and bought two jars. Something just told me I would love it and regret not stocking up.
This has to be the best body scrub I've ever used, and I've used quite a few. Salt scrubs are too harsh for my skin and many other scrubs I've tried do the job, but leave my skin extremely dry. This does everything I want it to do; it exfoliates my skin leaving it smoother than ever, and the essential oils are super moisturizing leaving my skin extremely soft (so well that I don't have to use as much lotion afterwards). Of course, the scent is to-die for. It's now a beauty/body care staple of mine.
A couple of the previous reviews mentioned that their bath tubs were very slippery, and one of those didn't give this product the best score because of it. There is a caution on the label stating that this may make surfaces slippery, so it's something you should be prepared for with all the oils that are in it. With that being said, a little bit of this product goes a long way. If you try not to use more than you think you'll need, you won't feel like your shower/tub is a death trap. Also, I've found that stirring up the scrub with my fingers a bit evens out the sugar:oil ratio that I take out the jar, making for a less-slippery mess."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: February 26, 2015
Reviewed by:1cjbb
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great product!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This was my very first time buying the sugar scrub from the Aromatherapy collection. I had a cold, and could hardly smell the scent when my order arrived in mail. I felt safe enough to buy it since I know or have pretty good idea what the other scents smell like in this collection. I've tried the ones in the tube from the Signature collections, and assumed it would be the same. Not. I love its slushy feel, and "sugar" consistency, and it ABSOLUTELY makes your skin oh soooooo soft, and beautiful. But Beware it made my bathtub veeeery, very, very slippery. I had to literally stand in one place, and barely move my feet around, and sure not lift up my feet when I used in shower. I had to hold on to my window area, and literally move much slower to complete my shower. I can smell it now that my nose isn't so congested, and I really like it. I will buy it again, may try a different fragrance."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: June 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Rocket J
Metro NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Love The Fragrance But..
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely adore this fragrance and I'm a big fan of sugar scrubs. I only gave it three stars however, because it is so oily it makes the bottom of my bathtub absolutely treacherous whenever I use it!
I don't know if it's because they use mineral oil instead of olive oil, or if the sugar:oil ratio needs to be tweaked, but something needs to be adjusted.
In the meantime I'm either going to add more sugar to mine or pour off some of the oil so I don't break my neck!"
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: December 17, 2013
Reviewed by:Linmare
Staten Island, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely The BEST!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this body scrub. It is an amazing scent! I have turned so many people on to this scrub and the scent and they have all said they love it. I know personally it is all I use anymore and I have bought body lotion to go with it. This is my go to, for relaxation and restfulness. The scent makes me just relax and after exfoliating your body with this sugar scrub you are silky smooth and smell great. I use the lotion all the time and have had many compliments, and people asking me what perfume I have on. I tell them I dont have any just this lotion and they write down the name to order it! Give it a try you wont be dissapointed!"
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: August 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Manila, Philippines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I. LOVE. IT
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This was a wonderful surprise when i got it. I disnt know what to expect when i ordered it but i am so in love with it. As soon as you poke a hole through the tub, you will inhale its lushness but its so subtle on your skin!!! ❤ Its lushness in a tub of goodness!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: January 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Jerseygirl06us
New Jersey
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Sugar Scrub
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Love this scrub, and all the products for this specific fragrance Vanilla Black Currant. It stays on you all day, keeps body so moist and soft. The candles fragrance is so sentual through out the room. The fragrance is enchanting and invigorating, Everyone tells me I smell so good. No perfumes required to smell that good just by using this Vanilla Black Currant Sugar Scrub. Bath and Body works shouldn't have done away with their other Vanilla Black Currant products which has left me searching on the internet just for this fragrance. Not all these fragrances smell that good."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Posted: January 18, 2013
Reviewed by:BullieMamma
Belfield, North Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this scrub!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love scrubs! My favorites are always the sugar scrubs, I feel the grit really exfoliates better. This product has wonderful exfoliation and moisturizing power, leaves my skin feeling silky soft! I always exfoliate with this first and then use the shower gel to leave my skin soft and smelling amazing. I have never had issues with the tub being slippery as a little goes a long way with this stuff! It's a wonderful pampering treat!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.