Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
33 of 35(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: July 5, 2015
Reviewed by:AmJune
Auburn, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
The smell is not Lavender Vanilla.
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased several aromatherapy products today because I've become infatuated with Lavender Vanilla since buying a 3-wick candle. The scent immediately calms me and makes me happy; the vanilla is not sickeningly sweet, and the lavender is not overpowering.
The smell of this pillow mist (and the body lotion, which I didn't buy because of this) is more like baby powder than lavender vanilla. SO albeit, disappointing, the smell is still nice, just unexpected.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: June 14, 2015
Reviewed by:DarthMaud
Paris, France
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
What a smell
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"It smells so good !!
I'm not sure it really helps me sleep, but I'm very bad when it comes to going to bed... Even sleeping pills don't always get the job done...
Oh well, I spray it before brushing my teeth and when I come back to my room I smile cause it smells so nice."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: May 8, 2015
Reviewed by:Casual Luxury
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It's like a quick dose of heaven to your pillows!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have been using this for years! Liberally it just gives me the nicest and a strong and fast acting but wears off a little fast, but not surprising when head is on pillow. The price is ok, when there is a Aroma Sale I stock up bigtime! This scent is ingrained in my memory! been using for several years!
and this is from a late teens to late twenties single man!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: April 15, 2015
Reviewed by:steve K
Manchester England
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
World Traveller
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I work for an airline and I am regularly in and out of different time zones, mainly to the USA.
I wanted something that would help me sleep , but without using prescription drugs or even just over the counter sleep aids,.
Things were getting so bad I went to see a therapist, who suggested maybe I try a Lavender pillow mist spray...so..on my next trip to the Florida mall. in I marched in and loaded myself up with every conceivable lavender product, that Bath and Body do....well...what a revelation the SLEEP pillow spray was, it relaxed me, and helped send me to sleep like a baby.
Don't get me wrong, sometimes it doesn't work , but that just could be a million other things going on in my head.
In a couple of weeks,I shall be stocking up for the foreseeable future as I think this is such a great help and alternative aid to anything that you have to take as a pill to go to sleep, I just wish we had one here in Manchester UK"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: April 10, 2015
Reviewed by:Karly22
New York,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Okay
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This didn't not help me go to sleep that well. I have trouble going to bed so I thought this would be awesome. The scent is divine but the performance is very poor. It last 2 minutes and then no scent at all. But the fragrance is amazing I wish this would literally be a fine fragrance mist. I would definitely repurchase this if they strengthend the scent."
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: March 4, 2015
Reviewed by:Aurelie
Paris, FR
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for special occasions
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
REALLY works.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I read all of the reviews, I thought 'well, why not'.
And yes, WHY NOT buying this before? It really works! I'm suffering of really bad insomnia since years and years and it's a really nice smell, and it's really effective.
I'd recommend this to anyone with troubles to fall asleep, really.
Plus, I received it two months ago, spraying it two times on my pillow and the bottle is barely used! It lasts so long!"
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: February 24, 2015
Reviewed by:Alex10
Illinois
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Put You To Sleep!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have no words for this product but PERFECTION. This whole line with this scent is amazing! I have used this product for 5+ years and I love it so much! I hope they never discontinue this scent! I recommend this to everyone!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: February 11, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Works Really Well!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I think I like this pillow mist the best of the three that are available (I also have "Lavender Chamomile" and "Eucalyptus Spearmint.") Even though the other two work very well to help me relax and go to sleep, this scent is a little less overpowering to have right next to your nose. It is a little sweeter and more subtle. All three help me to sleep well, and they are awesome products. I have to go a little easy when using the other two, because they are quite strong. There is something about "Lavender Vanilla" that just seems very demure and old fashioned. It is a scent that I particularly enjoy. 5 stars!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: February 1, 2015
Reviewed by:Glammy
St. Charles, Mo
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of my fave products!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOVE the Lavender Vanilla aromatherapy line and the pillow mist is simply amazing! It smells so good and relaxes you so well. You only need a few sprays so the bottle lasts a long time. It makes me feel so pampered to have scented pillows, too!! I've purchased it for my mother in law who loved it! I've also tried the Lavender Chamomile but I prefer the Vanilla. I also use it on my sheets."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: December 12, 2014
Reviewed by:Renaemac
Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Could be that it's all in my head, but I sleep SO well when I spray this on my pillows and sheets. Lavender and vanilla are two of my very favorite things on earth, and here there's a perfect balance of the two so it's incredibly comforting if nothing else. More than once I've come home from a very hard day at work and sprayed this all over my blankets just to curl up in them and relax in the middle of the afternoon--it's that lovely. It makes me feel so fancy and luxurious but I really feel that you get a lot of bang for your buck with this one."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: September 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Brennybren
Ontario, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Me and dog love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells very relaxing!!! Not to flowery but also not to much vanilla it's the perfect mixture. It helps m relax before I go to sleep which is what it claims to do but the really cool part is that if my dog decides he doesn't want to sleep just a little sprits of this I'm front of hi makes him fall asleep right away. Ok story time: one time during a storm he was whining and all that stuff, so I decided to spray it for him and about a minute after that he curled up and fell asleep but a few minutes after that the thunder actually made the house shake but he stayed asleep :0 that was when I knew I always wanted to have this product on hand! So if you have a whiney dog or just plane want to relax before you go to sleep this is the product for you:-D"
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: August 4, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for special occasions
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Calming
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a nice soothing scent and I use it in my daughters room.
I did not care for it personally as much as I enjoy the Lavender Chamomile scent but I do love the lotion in this scent.
My daughter has PTSD and this helps her to settle down. I only use it on occasion when she is upset and the lotion daily.
"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: July 24, 2014
Reviewed by:DebRenee
California
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It does its job and it does it very well....
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I stocked up on many new to me products during the semi annual sale. I am glad I bought this. I love the Eucalyptus Spearmint pillow mist but I just recently tried the lavender vanilla. It is really good. My children like it when I put it on their pillows at night too. It really is a sweet smell to take in right before you doze off and very relaxing. The lavender and vanilla mixture is heavenly. It is really a good product."
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: July 24, 2014
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I heard a few of my friends raving about BBWs pillow mists, and I decided to try them out. I first got the sleep vanilla honey one - it's purple with gold flowers on it. I really loved it, and it was great for sleepovers and hotel stays - all my friends were asking me to spray their pillows with it! I'm not sure where my preferred pillow mist went, but I really liked how it worked (it totally helped me sleep faster, I have mild insomnia) and I wanted a new one. This lavender vanilla one is the next best thing, and possibly even better. I think this one suits more people, because the one I had before was too sweet for some, and this one seems to suit all tastes. I really love both lavender and vanilla, and this fragrance is completely soothing - it's all in the name!"
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: May 12, 2014
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Just Didn't Work
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I absolutely ADORE the lavender vanilla scent that B&BW has, I've bought countless bottles of the Aromatherapy bubble bath and shower gel because I love how relaxing it is and how soothed I feel after a bath. I had very high hopes for this spray, but sadly, it just didn't work. I sprayed it on my pillows and my sheets a few minutes before I went to bed, and while it did make me feel calm and relaxed, it just didn't help me fall asleep. I tossed and turned for almost an hour until I finally just gave up and took some sleeping medication. I really like how it smells and how comfy it made my bed feel, it just didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe I should try it once more, but so far, I'm disappointed. Thankfully it wasn't expensive, otherwise I'd give it a 1 star."
-13points
3out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: February 17, 2014
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great for kiddos bedtime
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have this pillow mist as well as the Lavendar Chamomile. I use it on my children's beds as part of our go-to-bed ritual. I like both, but probably slightly prefer the chamomile. The kids love them both. The smell is light enough to not be obnoxious, but is long lasting. I can smell it on their sweet little heads in the mornings.
Oh, and the price is great too. This is one of the lowest priced items in the Aromatherapy line. Recommended!"
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: January 28, 2014
Reviewed by:Countrychick425
Tennessee
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Great scent and it usually lasts for a day or two!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: January 1, 2014
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Truly relaxing! I've had this for a while and still have a lot of it left!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: December 3, 2013
Reviewed by:hlquinn
Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This stuff is wonderful!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I usually don't leave reviews for items but I had to on this one. It is amazing and puts me right to sleep. The smell is so nice & relaxing! Will continue to use this!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:JessM219
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Ive been using this stuff for years!
- The scent is amazing
- Its long lasting
- Its not a miracle drug but it does help me relax
- the bottle lasts forever
-the scent is strong but not over powering
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.