Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere

An addictive blend of sweet Tahitian vanilla, whipped Shea & golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
34 of 41(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: April 6, 2014
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love the Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the best hand cream. Beyond the beautiful light warm scent it makes my hands so incredible soft. I also get tons of compliments after I use it. I will stay stocked up on this one."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: March 16, 2014
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Great hand cream
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I had trouble on how many stars to give this, very moisturizing! I think a bit too much for my skin (I don't have overly dry skin, if you do then TRY THIS!) the regular body lotion works just as food as this and for the price I'd rather choose the body lotion because this is such a small tube."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: February 23, 2014
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Formula seems same as the cheaper signature creams
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I like this hand cream a lot. The scent is very unusual, kind of a spicy vanilla. But the tube is so tiny and so expensive! The formula actually feels just like the BBW signature collection's hand creams (that are less than half the price of this). So unless you are obsessed with this fragrance (and you might be, because it really is delicious), then I would recommend the signature line over the True Blue. But if I can find this on sale again, I would repurchase."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: December 26, 2013
Reviewed by:lkat
New York
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best hand cream
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"It truly smoothes and softens the hands better than any other hand cream.
Fragrance is a delightful vanilla/buttery coconut which is difficult to describe, but it's not overpowering. Whenever I share some (since it's always in my purse) it always receives huge compliments for its softness and pleasant smell
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: June 25, 2013
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
....
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love it!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"it makes your hands so soft and it smells a nice light vanilla and a hint of coconut."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: June 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Muze
Northeast
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Good For Dry Skin
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I always have dry hands because of frequent washings, and I found this hand cream to be very efficient in moisturizing my hands. It does initially seem a little greasy when applied but since my skin is dry, my hands absorb the moisture pretty quickly. There is a definitive buttery fragrance to the cream, so if you like shea butter, this hand cream is for you. :)"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: June 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Caitie R.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Hand Cream!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I absolutely love the smell of the Shea Cashmere line at Bath and Body Works! Not only does this moisturize my hands without being heavy or oily, it leaves a perfect vanilla-y scent. If there were a perfume in this, I would get it because the scent makes it worth it alone. I've repurchased this already and definitely will in the future."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: April 27, 2013
Reviewed by:julzt
Florida
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overscented
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this when my favorite lotion was discontinued. I love the way it made my hands feel but I hated the scent and it was so overpowering I couldn't deal with it. I don't need to smell hot buttered popcorn cookies all night and day. I gave it away to a friend."
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: April 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overpowering scent!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I find this cream has an overpowering scent that does not appeal to me at all. It does work well at softening my hands but I just can't stand the smell and it seems the smell lingers for hours. I would not buy it again I just received White Citrus hand cream and it smells wonderful and fresh and it softens just as well for 1/2 the price so I'll be sticking with the White Citrus for future purchases."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: April 14, 2013
Reviewed by:JustBecause
MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Awesome, but the scent is too much
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"My mom gave this to me as a gift, and it really is as effective as everyone says. I have extremely dry hands, so it's hard for me to find something even remotely helpful. This makes my hands feel super soft after applying, but the smell is just way too strong!! It's powerful when you first put it on and it lingers around for 20 mins or so. If you really like the scent this may not be a problem for you, but I don't care for it much so the strength of it on top of the smell itself just gives me a headache and makes me feel sick. If this was available unscented, I would probably buy an entire box of it. But if you're like me and don't respond well to strong fragrances, it might be best to avoid this one."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: April 5, 2013
Reviewed by:KimG
Wilmington, NC
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Just The Best
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Another reviewer called this cream "Divine" and I absolutely agree. This hand cream is a wonderfully rich, silky cream. I found this hand cream on Black Friday 2012 and have used it daily since then. My hands feel wonderful when I use it and I smell wonderful as well.
Unfortunately, the price is high especially when you consider the size of the tube; but I buy it on sale and that helps.
I absolutely LOVE the scent of this lotion but more importantly, or just as importantly, my husband loves the scent of it on me. So now I am using the shampoo and conditioner too! I think I am becoming an addict.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: March 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Incredible !!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I can't be without this hand cream, it has the best vanilla, almond fragrance, simply divine. The product itself is wonderful!!! it has a rich & creamy almost buttery texture, it really does the job well, I like the size too, I can just toss it in my purse and be on my way. I do use this all year to keep me hands soft and smooth. It is a bit pricey but I get it on sale and it's worth it!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: March 4, 2013
Reviewed by:Flgirl000029
Jacksonville fl
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best lotion ever!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I adore this hand cream! It makes my hands so soft and it lasts for hours, even the scent.
The texture is soft and it has the best scent. It almost smells like vanilla and almond extract. It's an amazing product but I hate the price. It's very expensive for a small bottle of the cream. But I always stock up when it goes on sale. :)
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: February 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Delicious Shea Product
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really adore the scent of this hand cream. It smells great, and it leaves my hands feeling very soft. It is a bit pricy for such a small bottle, but I really enjoy it and intend to use it pretty much every day."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: February 2, 2013
Reviewed by:tskaggs
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Aweosme, love it!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Need I say more??? If B&BW discontinues this, I will likely stop shopping their all together...Best hand cream EVER!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: December 23, 2012
Reviewed by:Dragon Lady
Denver, CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolute Heaven
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is BBW's best scent. The fragrance is so delicious! When they say 'addictive' in the description, BBW's not kidding... The blend of amber and vanilla is just intoxicating!
For the quality of the cream, I see a bit of an improvement since the old formula. It's super moisturizing and literally melts into your hands. Only trouble is it's a bit greasy when first put on, but as the skin absorbs it it's just fine! I love the packaging. Thank you, BBW!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: December 15, 2012
Reviewed by:mzmocha318
San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amber & vanilla
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I LOVE this stuff!! It's a very rich, thick cream that leaves a wonderful scent of amber with vanilla notes. I'm a huge fan of amber and vanilla, plus a little goes a long way. I have to agree it's a tad bit high unless it's on sale. Then, it's stock up time!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: November 24, 2012
Reviewed by:Anonymous
High Ridge, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVE this product!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have the skin disease Psoriasis or some other doctors call it Eczema. I was so thrilled when I tried this stuff and it actually cleared my skin! I am so excited to find something that smelled good and felt so good. My skin was dry and just awful but within 5 mins my skin cleared and felt so soft and smooth! I would recommend this product to anyone. I love this!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: November 24, 2012
Reviewed by:April S.
Ford City, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pure Luxury
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I absolutely ADORE this fragrance. The smell is so rich and luxurious. The lotion itself makes your hands feel like silk! I have most of my office of 13 turned on to it as well and they love it as much as I do!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Posted: November 4, 2012
Reviewed by:JAGG
IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVE IT!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have been using this product for years. I use it daily, honestly my hands look alot younger than I am. I stock up on it when it's on sale, it's worth it !!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.