Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn

Average Customer Rating:
1.652 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
3 of 23(13%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: April 24, 2013
Reviewed by:2nJenn
West Chester, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Worst product ever
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I've got several of these and the double plug variety. The sents are great but the plugs only last for a few months before they stop working."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: February 12, 2013
Reviewed by:SamD
Findlay, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Dissapointment after 2 years
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I'm so glad that others are having the same problem with their wallflower plugins not working. Mine lasted 2 years and then just stopped. I love the wallflower fragrances, they make my dorm room smell like home, so I am very disappointed that mine quit working."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: February 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Nette5
Johnson City,Tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Dont Last
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I love the scent but they dont last more then a couple months. I have replaced the plug 2xs now and it gets expensive as I have 6 throughout the house. I am not buying more until the problem is fixed and will probably go with a cheaper method once I use up all the wallflower scents I have left."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: February 5, 2013
Reviewed by:TMB1
Mullica Hill, NJ
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Thought I was crazy
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Glad to read other reviews of wallflowers not working. I thought I was crazy one after another not working. As another review stated I used to use these for years straight and now they don't even last three months. Very disappointed with bbw."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: January 22, 2013
Reviewed by:Mrsehlers
Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Mine quit working too
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I too have bought new plug ins over the past year.... only to have those quit working too. I also thought at first it was my wall outlet but that was not the case. And I overstocked the fragrance bulbs with my favorite scents and now have no way to use them without purchasing another useless wallflower. Very sad today."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: January 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Caligirl74
Elk Grove
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Always quit working!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"What is the problem here??? Why are we only getting 2 months or so out of these plugs? Seems to me the lifespan should be much longer. Is there issues with the device inside? Your Quality Control Dept. needs to seriously read our complaints and then research the problem. All I know is that I'm tired of thinking it's the outlet in my house only to find out it's the cheapo plug in that once again has failed!!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: November 24, 2012
Reviewed by:CoriP
Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Wallflower Plugs Need Some Improvement
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased a few fragrance plugs a month or so ago and am disappointed. I was really excited to try these as I enjoy so many of the BBW scents. For the first few days I was pleased with the product, however after 3 days or so they scent was so strong that I had to unplug the device from the wall so the scent could dissipate. It would be really helpful if the fragrance plugs had the option of turning the strength up or down like other home fragrance plugs.
I really enjoy being able to purchase some of the amazing scents that BBW offers, but until they come up with a plug-in that allows you to adjust the strength of the scent, I will not be using or purchasing their fragrance plug-ins."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: November 23, 2012
Reviewed by:mnst
midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
aren't what they used to be
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"THESE ARE WORTHLESS... the quality has gone down hill in the past few years!
I have used these throughout my house for years and years- but would love to find another product to replace B&B because these are not worth the money. I have bought new plug ins over and over in the past few years.... only to have those quit working too.
PLEASE bring back the plugins of a few years ago."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: August 13, 2012
Reviewed by:jbs81
Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Room" for Improvement
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"First of all, I want it stated I am not a "Reviewer" who gets enjoyment out of writing bad reviews. I take writing reviews very seriously as I know people read them and it helps to inform them about purchases they may or may not consider to make. With that being said, to really write a review of "performance" on the wallflowers you need to consider that the performance aspect is a combination of two products. The plug-in warmers and the scent bulbs.
However, if one of these purchases perform poorly, than it hinders the performance of the scent distribution. The Wall-flower plug-ins seem to play out rather quickly. I called customer service, and they have a "performance expectancy" of about two years. I have done well to get mine to last two months. They warm up and play out rather quickly. Also, they have a strong scent throw through the first forty-eight hours, but within the first week, the scent becomes weaker and I believe it is due to the poor performance of the plug-in warmers.
Last year, they introduced a "double bulb" warmer that made the scent bulbs burn and it actually smelled up the entire room. However, even in these double warmers, one side would go out (stop working even after you bought new bulbs) and they discontinued the product for that very reason. These plug-in warmers simply perform poorly. They do not distribute a strong throw to fill up an entire room and for the price of a warmer and a bulb, you could have almost purchased a candle which has a great scent throw. With that being said, I hate to issue a "Buyer Beware" but consider your options for home fragrance before you decide on the wall-flower plug-ins.
Again, I think it is a great concept, but one that is currently poorly executed that I hope Bath and Body Works review and improve in the near future.
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: July 15, 2012
Reviewed by:Bell2563
St louis MO
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Aren't worth a hoot
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"These wallflowers don't work for very long if at all. Love the fragrance of them but the part that diffuses the scent doesn't last and for the price you pay it's just not worth it. Very disappointed:("
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: June 27, 2012
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Wallflower plug ins
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"...I am very disappointed in the performance of the Wallflower plug ins I have purchased over the past year. Simply, they don not work!! I even paid a service call for an electrician to tell me the plug in was not functioning and my electrical outlets were perfect!!! I am embarassed as to how many of these I have gifted friends and family which did not work either! BBW you have lowered the quality of these items and I will not purchase any more or recommend them to anyone. If you choose to fix YOUR quality problem you should advertise a "better item" for anyone to every spend money on these again. Christmas is coming .....get these items improved and you may sell a few if they work."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: June 6, 2012
Reviewed by:sjchi
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Realy Nice!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is really nice. I like that you can adjust the prongs. Neat. Will be ordering more..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: June 5, 2012
Reviewed by:Lorenzo
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Looks good performs poorly
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought newer units (acorn & leaf) as they were attractive, Poor decision as I had to throw them out after they crapped out. Thankfully customer service gave me a credit so I will cross my fingers and try again. The older versions still work and I love the ginger energy scent. Overall GREAT fragrance when it works.
It appears I am one of many loyal customers who have had this experience. Listen to our feedback and bring back the quality we expect and deserve. Thanks
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: May 17, 2012
Reviewed by:Rozy
Syracuse
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Don't Buy!
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I've had the same experience as others who have written reviews. I still have some of my old smaller size plugins that still work but all of the last four newer, cuter, taller plugins stopped working after a month or two. Of course I had already thrown out the receipts. When I complained to staff at the store, they acted like they had never heard anything at all about this problem."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: May 6, 2012
Reviewed by:Willdfire
Vancouver WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Poor Quality!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"These quit working after only a few months. Use to be that the warmers would work for years but now all the new ones are of such poor quality that you can't count on them for even a year! Time for a new manufacturer BBW or how about you go back to making the quality that you did a few years ago? So sad.....I was a huge BBW wallflower fan and got so many people turned on to these because my house always smelled wonderful (I have 10 of them throughout my house) but now I guess its time to move on to something else. Its too bad too because although I wasn't a huge bath or lotion lover, I always managed to spend a couple hundred dollars a year on gifts and a few lotions while I was in BBW buying my wallflowers. Bummer! With lots of products to choose from, quality is key for any company to keep me as a return customer!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: May 5, 2012
Reviewed by:PattiB
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointed
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I always loved wallflowers, they made our home smell so wonderful BUT.....apparently B&BW has changed something. The plugins stop working within weeks and I simply can't afford to continue replacing them! The price for the refills is expensive enough without having to replace the plugins too! If B&BW cares anything about their customers they are reading all these negative reviews and fixing this problem."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: April 25, 2012
Reviewed by:greatgirl
The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Ugly...Boring... *SIGH*
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"So tired of this. These stop working. Not that i was sad, I just wanted my money back. If anything, I was happy not to have to look at this hideous plug in. Good God- I'm insulted that BBW thinks we're gonna pay more for less quality items. I've never been so disappointed. HONESTLY- If I keep paying much, MUCH more for the worst quality I've ever seen I'll be taking my business elsewhere. CASE CLOSED."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: April 24, 2012
Reviewed by:COLTFAN
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
POOR QUALITY
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I used to LOVE the Wallflower plug-ins! What a Rip Off now !! I had been buying the Wallflowers for the past 4 years and they I would replace the plug-ins and always always smelled up my house.. You could smell the fragrances when walking all through the house. I could go for months on months on months without ever replacing the plug ins NOW it's every 3 months or so! Whatever Bath and BodyWorks done to these plug ins.. they DON'T WORK!! I've invested a lot a lot of money in these refills and plug ins and just recently spent over $200 for more refills and new plug ins and you CANNOT even smell the fragrances throughout the house! I will stop purchasing after all I bought run out! It's a shame! Whatever you done to change these.. they are now a rip off.. I will no longer be purchasing these two items!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD !!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: April 23, 2012
Reviewed by:tim Cl
fort lauderdale florida
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
they stop working
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I've bought the starter units and they all stop working after a couple of months. Its become very frustrating that I have to keep buying new units as well. Either they should exchange the units or they should not sell them seprately from the fragrance and don't imply that the fragrance bottles are refills because you need to buy new wall units continuously."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: April 7, 2012
Reviewed by:CaCh
Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Pricey with Poor Quality
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I feel the need to reiterate what other reviewers have said. I, too, have been a long-time owner of Wallflowers. I had some "old" ones for 8 or more years. I decided about a year ago to update them with some new ones and less than a year later, they no longer work. I have 1 of 3 that still works. The other two are no longer warm to the touch and no longer emit a scent. Bath & Body Works now sells the "starter" warmers for the same price (on sale) as I used to purchase them with scent (scents are now exclusively sold seperately). Bottom line, we pay more now for an item I've loved for a long time and the quality just isn't what it once was."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.