Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn

Average Customer Rating:
1.556 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
1 of 9(11%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: April 24, 2013
Reviewed by:2nJenn
West Chester, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Worst product ever
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I've got several of these and the double plug variety. The sents are great but the plugs only last for a few months before they stop working."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: February 12, 2013
Reviewed by:SamD
Findlay, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Dissapointment after 2 years
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I'm so glad that others are having the same problem with their wallflower plugins not working. Mine lasted 2 years and then just stopped. I love the wallflower fragrances, they make my dorm room smell like home, so I am very disappointed that mine quit working."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: February 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Nette5
Johnson City,Tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Dont Last
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I love the scent but they dont last more then a couple months. I have replaced the plug 2xs now and it gets expensive as I have 6 throughout the house. I am not buying more until the problem is fixed and will probably go with a cheaper method once I use up all the wallflower scents I have left."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: February 5, 2013
Reviewed by:TMB1
Mullica Hill, NJ
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Thought I was crazy
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Glad to read other reviews of wallflowers not working. I thought I was crazy one after another not working. As another review stated I used to use these for years straight and now they don't even last three months. Very disappointed with bbw."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: January 22, 2013
Reviewed by:Mrsehlers
Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Mine quit working too
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I too have bought new plug ins over the past year.... only to have those quit working too. I also thought at first it was my wall outlet but that was not the case. And I overstocked the fragrance bulbs with my favorite scents and now have no way to use them without purchasing another useless wallflower. Very sad today."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: January 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Caligirl74
Elk Grove
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Always quit working!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"What is the problem here??? Why are we only getting 2 months or so out of these plugs? Seems to me the lifespan should be much longer. Is there issues with the device inside? Your Quality Control Dept. needs to seriously read our complaints and then research the problem. All I know is that I'm tired of thinking it's the outlet in my house only to find out it's the cheapo plug in that once again has failed!!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: November 24, 2012
Reviewed by:CoriP
Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Wallflower Plugs Need Some Improvement
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased a few fragrance plugs a month or so ago and am disappointed. I was really excited to try these as I enjoy so many of the BBW scents. For the first few days I was pleased with the product, however after 3 days or so they scent was so strong that I had to unplug the device from the wall so the scent could dissipate. It would be really helpful if the fragrance plugs had the option of turning the strength up or down like other home fragrance plugs.
I really enjoy being able to purchase some of the amazing scents that BBW offers, but until they come up with a plug-in that allows you to adjust the strength of the scent, I will not be using or purchasing their fragrance plug-ins."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: November 23, 2012
Reviewed by:mnst
midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
aren't what they used to be
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"THESE ARE WORTHLESS... the quality has gone down hill in the past few years!
I have used these throughout my house for years and years- but would love to find another product to replace B&B because these are not worth the money. I have bought new plug ins over and over in the past few years.... only to have those quit working too.
PLEASE bring back the plugins of a few years ago."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Fawn
Posted: August 13, 2012
Reviewed by:jbs81
Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Room" for Improvement
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"First of all, I want it stated I am not a "Reviewer" who gets enjoyment out of writing bad reviews. I take writing reviews very seriously as I know people read them and it helps to inform them about purchases they may or may not consider to make. With that being said, to really write a review of "performance" on the wallflowers you need to consider that the performance aspect is a combination of two products. The plug-in warmers and the scent bulbs.
However, if one of these purchases perform poorly, than it hinders the performance of the scent distribution. The Wall-flower plug-ins seem to play out rather quickly. I called customer service, and they have a "performance expectancy" of about two years. I have done well to get mine to last two months. They warm up and play out rather quickly. Also, they have a strong scent throw through the first forty-eight hours, but within the first week, the scent becomes weaker and I believe it is due to the poor performance of the plug-in warmers.
Last year, they introduced a "double bulb" warmer that made the scent bulbs burn and it actually smelled up the entire room. However, even in these double warmers, one side would go out (stop working even after you bought new bulbs) and they discontinued the product for that very reason. These plug-in warmers simply perform poorly. They do not distribute a strong throw to fill up an entire room and for the price of a warmer and a bulb, you could have almost purchased a candle which has a great scent throw. With that being said, I hate to issue a "Buyer Beware" but consider your options for home fragrance before you decide on the wall-flower plug-ins.
Again, I think it is a great concept, but one that is currently poorly executed that I hope Bath and Body Works review and improve in the near future.
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.