Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar

Inspired by the sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
4 of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: January 24, 2014
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Weak
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The throw is very weak on this one. Can't recommend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: January 1, 2014
Reviewed by:haybirdxo
Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This wallflower is one of my favorites. It doesn't smell exactly like the body care line but it still smells AMAZING! It's a nice calming scent, definitely a signature scent for my bedroom, a great subtle smell of toasted vanilla. The smell is amazing but I wish it lasted, some bulbs I buy only give a great throw for a week, after that week you can't smell it unless you unplug the whole wallflower and plug it back in. I had recently bought a new bulb and it's throw is wonderful. I can smell it as soon as I walk in my room and even while I'm in it. I wish all of the WVS bulbs gave a great throw, it seems like some aren't great batches. All in all, this is my favorite wallflower scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: September 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Kait the Great
Toms River, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not what I thought ):
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Warm vanilla sugar has always been my signature scent, so when I started using wallflowers, I was quite excited to use this one! It started off great in my own bedroom, but after about a week or two, the scent was on and off and now it is completely unnoticeable. It started fading less then halfway through. Which was disappointing. I won't buy this scent as a wallflower again, I'll stick to it as a body fragrance instead."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Kimm H
Grand Prairie, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not for Me
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I really like Warm Vanilla Sugar body fragrance, so I was surprised that I didn't like this in a Wall Flower. I only had it plugged in for an hour or so in my room and took it out because it was giving me a headache. I've found that I don't like sweet smelling scents for home fragrances (shocker because I LOVE sweets!). My favorite wallflower is Eucalyptus Spearmint which was a total surprise because I'm not a fan of minty fragrances.
If you're new to the wallflowers I recommend just buying one or just one 2 pack because what you like in body scents you may not like to scent your home (and vice versa). I started to buy a bunch of these, but I'm glad I didn't. Also, you may smell them in the store and like it then get it home and for whatever reason it just doesn't work out."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 25, 2012
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Poor performance
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Love the smell of WVS in the body line so this was pretty disappointing. It doesn't smell the same and has a very weak throw if none at all. These were an absolute waste of money."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: November 5, 2012
Reviewed by:aliceinwonderland5150
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not Worth It
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought this wallflower hoping it would smell just like the lotion, and of course like vanilla. But, this smelled horrible, and certainly not like vanilla. It smelled kind of like peanuts and burnt toast. I had it in the plug for about 5 hours and when it finally kicked in, I could barely stand it. Luckily I had a back up wallflower scent, Paris Amour (I absolutely love this one.) If you are trying to decide if you should purchase this or not, I would recommend not. There are plenty of other options, many of which are much better than this one!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: June 17, 2012
Reviewed by:SMHL1
Orlando, FL
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
A Good One
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I use this in the kitchen. It has a "cozy" sort of scent that reminds me of homemade cookies. I agree, it is a little on the light side. Could be a bit stronger."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: January 10, 2012
Reviewed by:xoxo77
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
lovin it for years and counting!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I've been hooked with this wallflower ever since I got it as a Christmas gift years ago. BBW used to package this in clear refills but now, it's obviously brown. Although I haven't started using the new brown refill yet, I still smell that old time cuddly sweetness that mysteriously creep in the silence of the night. =) I love it and will continue to buy forever. BBW please don't discontinue WVS or else you will break my heart."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: January 2, 2012
Reviewed by:tigerpooh4u
Louisa, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
OK....Scent way too light!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is would ok in a small bathroom which is the only place I can put it since the scent is so light. There appear to be no throw. The fragrance itself is nice, but wish it would was stronger. Very sweet smelling when you get up close to the bulb. Smells very "sugary""
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 30, 2011
Reviewed by:LOVIN Life
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Great scent. Strong, but not overpowering. Have one in the kitchen and one in our open living/dining room and I was able to smell them upstairs. As always I am more than pleased. I have yet to be disappointed with anything from B&BW"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 4, 2011
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Candle is good but WF is too light - sugar water!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I'm very disappointed with this one because the candle smells extraordinary and has a strong scent of vanilla, sandalwood, amber, and is very sweet. I smelt the WF in the store and could smell NOTHING!! WHY IS THE FORMULA DIFFERENT FROM THE CANDLE?? The candle smells so much stronger, even smelling it with your nose in the store. But when I smelt the wallflower in the store, I could hardly smell a thing but the lady told me that some scents tend to be light to the nose but perform better after plugged up. To my surprise and disappointment, it was plugged up for at least 2 - 3 hours in a small bedroom with the door shut. Then I came back to the room, opened the door and said, "I DON'T SMELL A THING! IS THIS WORKING?" I even pulled the WF out of the wall and it was very warm if not hot but even when I smelt the wallfower itself, I SMELT NOTHING! This is one of your very, very few scents where you can't smell a thing, even with your nose up to it.
Finally, but at the same time, the candle is 20 times stonger and carry super notes of AMBER, VANILLA, SANDALWOOD, and is very sweet and potent. But the WF smell just like sugar water. That's right, mixing sugar and water together then plugging it into a wall will produce NO SCENT! Once you make the WF as potent, strong, and identical with the candle, I will be more than glad to repurchase many of these. I was so disappointed that I returned all 10 or so that I purchased. Work on the formula by making it 1,000% stronger or sttong like the candle and you will have a winner. GOOD TIP: MAKE IT STRONG LIKE SENSUAL AMBER!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.