Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Malibu Heat

A fresh blend of pineapple, California orange & coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
27 of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ultimate Summer Scent
Posted: June 24, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
""Malibu Heat" must have been my most frequently worn scent last Summer, because I was about to run out when the SAS brought this one back. I absolutely love the fruity/beach-type scent of this one. It is basically pineapple and orange which stand out--perhaps some coconut in there too. It lacks the saltiness of some of the other beach/ocean scents. I love it--miss the scrub and body cream but I'll take what I can get. 5 stars!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Beachy and bright!
Posted: June 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I think the shower gel is "brighter" and more fruity smelling than the lotion, makes for a truly wonderful shower. the coconut, pineapple and orange notes stand out the most to me making this a lovely summer fragrance!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
~island getaway~
Posted: June 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Malibu Heat is one of my absolute favorite summer fragrances! It has a great combo of tropical pineapple and oranges, with a touch of creamy coconut milk. The body wash is incredibly refreshing, and feels like the beach in a bottle!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Heartzmom
North Padre Island, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVE Malibu Heat!
Posted: June 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the best summer scent yet! It has a faint coconut smell combined with fruit. I bit like a suntan lotion smell, but much better. It seems to last quite a while after a shower. I am going to stock up, because I couldn't find it last winter, and was afraid it was discontinued. Thankfully, not so!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEACH SEXY!!!!!
Posted: June 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Wow! This gel is one that I will never forget! I love how the bubbles form in the shower to cleanse my body! I have to say, this is one of the hottest summer scents from bbw because the pineapple and coconut make me feel like im tanning on the beach! The aroma is heavenly, and I think it's INCREDIBLE!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pretty Good
Posted: June 12, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I don't think I'll buy this product again but I got a few complements."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
HOT HOT HOT
Posted: May 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of my favorite summer scents. I smell mostly the orange with undertones of pineapple and very faint coconut. I know many others smell the pineapple more. Either way this is a fabulous scent to wear during the summer. I hope this scent is here to stay because I can't get enough of it. I gets tons of compliments when wearing this and it generally just lifts my mood whenever I smell it. Its strong and lasts a long time. I love this scent! PLEASE BBW don't discontinue."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Mousie
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wow
Posted: May 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Malibu Heat was one of those scents that I missed when it was out and once I finally got to try it, it knocked me off my feet! This shower gel has been the quickest one to disappear out of the bottle and my most recently bought. It leaves my skin very soft and I never want to get out of the shower because it smells so good. Very good tropical scent, heavy on the pineapple with a hint of orange (I can't smell the coconut but I'm not complaining) and some powdery musk.
So glad I tried it. This is only a summer offering, so stock up! Hope to see it again next year!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
KEEP THIS YEAR ROUND!!!
Posted: May 7, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of the best scents ever! Never have I had more compliments than when I wear this! The wash is awesome and I wish they would bring back the glowing body scrub too! PLEASE don't get rid of this one! EVER!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:katiejo
owatonna
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Ever!
Posted: October 2, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my favorite scent out of the complete Bath and Body Works line. I hope they bring it back next summer! Nothing compares!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:ryo2006
Jacksonville,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice!!!!!
Posted: September 20, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Im addicted to this scent!!! Smells really nice!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:lovebunny
nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING !!!!
Posted: August 20, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This is sooooo amazing ............... I LOVE THIS SCENT ..... I WOULD DEFINITLEY RECOMMEND THIS ...:*"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:SOme LaDy RoCkInG tHoSe ShAdEs
Somewhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WonDERFul
Posted: August 18, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love this scent and I love it even more because it came in shower gel form! Whenever I use this I smell like the scent for a while but then it fades away. Whenever I go out swimming or something that involves being in water you can definitely smell the scent and it is very noticeable. I would recommend this to everyone I know."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Erica G
Ladera Ranch,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Light and Airy
Posted: July 29, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Malibu Heat is light and airy. A perfect scent for the summer. I really like that it's not too heavy because nobody wants a heavy fragrance during this season. I really enjoy the hints of Pineapple and Coconut."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
different?
Posted: July 26, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I have used EVERY product in the malibu Heat line and love them all...but the shower gel has a different scent than say, the lotion. Why, I don't know, but I don't like it near as much."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:cleo777
Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Summer in the City!
Posted: July 9, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Perfect for this time of year, or anytime really. I think it's a pretty, sexy light coconut and fruit scent that's lovely. Another hit!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:mary10
charleston,south carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT!
Posted: July 4, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this smells AMAZING!my sister even uses it!It was well worth the money. definatly plan on purchasing the body mist"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Jen357
Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: June 21, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love the new Malibu Heat scent and the shower gel is just superb! I don't know if it's just the scent of MH, or the new formulas with the shea added, but the scent after your shower of this seems to last a lot longer than all the old formula shower gels. Good thing I bought 2, because I seem to be speeding through my first bottle!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:Landalay
Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The best form of this fragrance
Posted: June 17, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really like the Malibu fragrance for the summer, and the shower gel is by far the best out of all the forms it's available in. With the fragrance mist, it's hard sometimes to get around the lingering alcohol component, and the lotion is more coconut on the skin than orange or pineapple. However the shower gel is just right, blends all the notes perfectly. Like all the other shower gels it cleans well and lathers up a ton. To maximize the experience, try popping it in the freezer a little bit for the perfect treat when it's sweltering outside."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Reviewed by:NurseNajdek
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Happy I got this...
Posted: June 13, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a great scent that actually makes you think of the beach. It's a light and fresh scent that I get lots of compliments on. As usual, BBW shower gel is the best quality shower gel but it even gets better when you get it in this wonderful scent. I definitely recommend!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.