Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo

An invigorating fusion of sweet bamboo, lush jasmine and wild grasses grounded with warm oak
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: August 14, 2012
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Memphis, TN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW!!! Strongest Wallflower I've ever used!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is incredible....beautiful in the bedroom & bath in my opinion, but of course to each her own. I have a really large bedroom, so I'm using the duo with this scent. AMAZING!!!! I love to just go in my bedroom for no reason to smell this :) Truly relaxing,refreshing & very clean smelling. The mini candle is fabulous by the way...lots of throw for such a small guy. I smell alot of grass and hint of rose & other florals, but the bamboo & grass are dominant...so I think even a floral hater will love this. A winner for me...truly in love with this scent. Please BBW make it in the scentportable :)"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: January 4, 2014
Reviewed by:EdgyCoolness
New York, NY
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Super strong scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love love this scent! It's very perfumy and feminine and makes my bathroom smell wonderful. It definitely smells just like fresh jasmine."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: January 2, 2014
Reviewed by:2square
Richmond, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best FRAGRANCE Ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I buy this fragrance in bulk, because everybody I know loves this fragrance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: October 18, 2013
Reviewed by:whynot
Montreal, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pleasant scent that makes a statement
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I used Fresh Bamboo in my small powder room, and as some of the reviews mentioned, it does have a powerful throw that travels beyond the room. Some visitors to my home identified the smell more like a lily-of-the-valley scent, and so did I. Very pleasant fragrance, but does have a powerful throw that makes a statement.
Would use it again, but perhaps in larger rooms as the scent could become overwhelming in confined areas."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: August 23, 2013
Reviewed by:wattage
new douglas, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I love it!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this scent! I wish that it was a little stronger like the candle but I still love it and my boyfriend is hooked on this scent...This is a keeper!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 11, 2013
Reviewed by:1grammy
IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh and clean
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This wallflower fills my living room and dining room with a fresh clean scent that is strong but not overpowering. I usually use two wallflowers in each room but this one is enough. I love the clean grassy outdoorsy scent. A welcome change from the beachy wallflowers. Thank you Bath and Body."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: June 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Dewitt
North Carolina
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I THRILLED to see this return!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have been searching for this scent since I stockpiled it in 2011! It disappeared, and I have longed to have it return. We built a new home, and I wanted it to smell like this wonderful Fresh Bamboo. I am excited to get these home and use them. The scent is long lasting, strong, and smells wonderful! It has a woodsy, exotic smell. It is not very flowery and not at all fruity."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: May 28, 2013
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"smells nice & strong from the bottle, but...
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"... couldn't smell anything after it was plugged in. It didn't release the fragrance in the air, even after it was in use for several days. I could only smell it, when I got down and put my nose right up over it.
Since this is my first purchase of wall plugs I didn't want to be out more money in case they didn't work for me so, I bought the discounted "christmas tree" wall plug to use with the bamboo scent. Now I'm wondering if certain wall plugs work better than others???
I keep thinking maybe some of them may heat up better to release the fragrances more in to the air. ???
Would be great if those of you who have had success with the wall plugs could mention which ones that worked well for you in releasing and spreading the scent into the air. How many do you need to be in use for larger rooms???"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: April 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Willowsmom
Minot,ND
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Just bought a home, and this has been my absolute favorite go-to scent since we walked in the door. Refreshing and works through the entire first floor of the house. Need scentportables in this fragrance!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 20, 2013
Reviewed by:Tangiee
Cincinnati,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
" THANK U SO MUCH FOR BRINGING THIS BACK "
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I Love, Love, Love " Fresh Bamboo" Truely My Favorite Fragrance !!!!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Grramajan
Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing Fragrance
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased Fresh Bamboo approximately 3 year ago, then all of a sudden it was no longer available. I was so excited to see it back in the stores. Absolutely love it! The fragrance fills my entire first floor. Would love to see the room spray back. It is great to "freshen up" after a offensive order in a room. Please, please BBW, never discontinue this fragrance again!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: November 18, 2012
Reviewed by:BBWFan32
MN
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BBW BEST SCENT!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I never write reviews, but this scent is fantastic! This is by far my favorite scent BBW has in the wallflowers. It is fresh and clean smelling and just the right amount of strength - freshens up the room, but not overpowering. Several of my friends share my POV on this scent for both wallflowers and candles. We were so excited to see it back in stores in July! Please don't discontinue it again! :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: October 26, 2012
Reviewed by:Sims
Southern California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh And Strong!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOVE this wallflower so much! It makes my bedroom smell fresh and clean ALL day and it works the minute I plug it in. It's very strong which is a plus. My fave scent is Fresh Balsam because I love woodsy scents, but this is a close second. I don't burn candles though, but I'd definitely recommend Fresh Bamboo in candle scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: October 20, 2012
Reviewed by:J.K.H
TEXAS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered this wallflower online (6 of them) and when I got them I was so angry! As soon as I twisted the top off the first flower, the strong scent knocked me right in the face and I wasn't pleased. Initially this fragrance stunk so badly to me. I said I was going to return all 6 flowers but of course I never got around to doing it. Three weeks passed and one day I just decided to plug them all in. SURPRISE SURPRISE!! I fell in love. This fragrance lit up my entire house from top to bottom! Even my husband commented on the new smell. This is a must buy for those of you who love strong smells. It is very overpowering but that's what I like the most."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: October 16, 2012
Reviewed by:OohLaLa
NY, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So glad they brought this back!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Im so happy they brought this back! I bought it last year and was upset to that I couldn't find it again ... until now! I love this scent because it smells of fresh grass and flowers. It is literally like that smell you experience walking through Botanical Gardens. It smells so fresh and like natural flowers, not over-powering at all. Great for bedroom and bathroom."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: October 10, 2012
Reviewed by:Inla
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Not your mother's Pine fragrance
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you want something that is not pine or grass -- this is your fragrance. I use it in my living room. It''s just a wonderful fragrance to plug-in year round."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: August 31, 2012
Reviewed by:sjoyfish
Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Simple and AAAHH MAZING.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"LOVE THIS! Been searching for a fresh favorite, and I have found it. Good job BBW."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: August 26, 2012
Reviewed by:TheAmish1
Kentucky
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Bug spray
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I've used the Fresh Bamboo wallflower for years and it was great. This new batch smells like some kind of bug spray. I can't say if it has staying power because I unplugged it within an hour. the house smelled like it had been fumigated."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: August 20, 2012
Reviewed by:Sparkygrl
Ca.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not strong enough..
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Been buying these for 3 yrs and they used to have a strong throw but now they dont..I cant even smell these new ones unless i unplug it and stick my nose to it..My daughter in law said she could not smell it either...I am returning them..To bad because the scent is wonderfully fresh and clean.Have the older candles to."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: August 11, 2012
Reviewed by:JakesMommy
Boca Raton, FL
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this scent!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"SO HAPPY THIS ONE IS BACK!! This is such a clean, fresh scent. Not too heavy or floraly. Perfect for bathrooms."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.