Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot

Intricate layers of spicy black pepper combine with uplifting bergamot and lavender
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: August 15, 2013
Reviewed by:pixxygrl
NoVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Didn't like it
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It was like smelling over-powerful cologne. It just wasn't for me. I prefer a sweet or herbal scent. I like the smell of bergamot, but this totally was a miss for me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: May 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Snowridegirl
West Coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE! BEDROOM STAPLE!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Black Pepper Bergamot is one of my top BBW fragrances. A year-round scent. Please bring the candle back!! I have typically gravitated towards sweet scents, vanilla, blueberry, warm apple, cinnamon, (fall), baked goods etc for my home except for my bed & bath where I always used Lavender to keep it fresh because I found the sweeter scents would keep me awake & just didn't suit the area where I wanted a clean scent but not soapy. But I'm not a fan of soap/floral/grassy/old scents either. This one is Perfect! Has a calming lavender, bergamot, warm scent that is true, not chemically, not too cologney but definitely more masculine. Fairly "herbal" & warm, it was a reminiscent of Fireside without the smokey scent. Other than baked goods, holiday scents or a summer tiki-beach scent, this is EXACTLY what I want my home to smell like year round. I'll for sure keep it going in my bedrooms as my lavender sleep alternative. If you don't like herbal or masculine scents this may not work for you. True scent, decent throw. Please keep these BBW!! I'd love to see this in a unisex body line too.
I read reviews about the newer "Villa Bergamot" candle smelling the same as this and to me it doesn't really. But that smells exactly like the men's Ocean line-more "out of the shower clean & fresh linen smell" & men's cologne than the black pepper bergamot does to me."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: April 29, 2013
Reviewed by:gina in nc
nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW! Love this!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I fell in love with this scent right after I plugged it in! It reminds me of Badedas a European shower gel/bubble bath. I use in my bathroom and it is wonderful! It fills my bathroom and into my master bedroom with this nice earthy/green clean fragrance!
Need this in a shower gel scent!!!!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: March 28, 2013
Reviewed by:bippie
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
amazing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am not the one who really like sweet or fruity fragrances. B&B you have really hit a home run with this fragrance. It is absolutely fantastic!!! I LOVE it!!! Please, please never, never discontinue. Black Pepper Bergamot and Mahogany Teakwood are so warm and earthy, your best in my opinion because they are far from the fruits and flowers. Even though you have others like the Christmas scents and Bamboo that I also love these two are just amazing!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: March 14, 2013
Reviewed by:delightfulred
Memphis, TN
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Welcoming
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Great fragrance for the office."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: December 12, 2012
Reviewed by:Alabama
Alabama
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Not For Me
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This scent is just not for me, it reminds me of old cologne. I liked it in candle form but not the wallflower. The scent seems to really fill the room I had it in so thats good but this was just not for me! If you are looking for a nice manly scent I like Mahogany Teakwood."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: November 6, 2012
Reviewed by:Bubbamom
Hoosiergal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is the PERFECT scent for a Man Cave!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"My husband found this scent when we stopping into B&B for other items. I smelled the candle and was not sure. I plugged it in down in his basement Man Cave. Wow! What a pleasant surprise. it smells absolutely manly/sexy!!! His poker buddies approve as well. I highly recommend for daily use for any guy's house. It's a little too Manley for daily use for me.....cranberry woods is my FAV for the main living area.. My husband loves that I now enjoy coming
This is a fantastic scent for any guy's home or a man cave. Hubby found this scent during a visit to B&B.... I was not sure when I smelled the candle. It's a little Manly for daily use in our main living area., but I absolutely love the sexy/manly smell. I find myself visiting him down there more often, His poker and football buddies like it too!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: October 12, 2012
Reviewed by:gailannflorida
Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this fragrance last week. I am so glad I did. It's perfect. I love the fragrance. Some of them are too sweet smelling. This one is not. I loved this one enough to come online and order more as I was fearful what if it ends up discontinued soon. Hope it stays around. I sure see it as a year round keeper/"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: October 10, 2012
Reviewed by:Inla
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Another great scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Since I like leather and wood scents, this one is surprisingly just as good as Fireside. I use it in my living room."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: October 4, 2012
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
SUPER SCENT BUT WAY TOO WEAK!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"It's sad that your BEST SCENTS IN THE WF FORM are constantly your WEAKEST ONES. I LOVE THIS SCENT BUT YOU CAN HARDLY SMELL IT. When I smelt the candle, I "WOWED!!!" I thought the WF would smell just as strong but you can hardly smell it. I had it in the LIVING ROOM, THEN A MEDIUM SIZE BEDROOM AND COULD HARDLY SMELL A THING. At least, in a small bathroom, it smells pretty good but that's not where I want it. I WANT IT IN THE LIVING ROOM FOR RELAXATION AND BEDROOM SO I COULD FEEL COZY BUT DUE TO IT BEING TOO LIGHT, IT IS NOT VERY EFFECTIVE IN MEDIUM TO LARGER ROOMS.
Finally, MAKE THIS A LOT STRONGER (NOT BY BURNING YOUR EYES) BUT ADDING THE KEY CONCENTRATE NOTES THAT WILL MAKE THE "THROW" A WHOLE LOT MORE IN LARGER ROOMS similar to "BLACK CURRANT VANILLA, SANDALWOOD VANILLA, SEASIDE ESCAPE, and MARSHMALLOW FIRESIDE, which are all VERY NICE AND POTENT BUT NOT TOO STRONG IN MY OPINION. Some people don't like strong scents. I don't like SCENTS SO STRONG THAT THEY BURN MY EYES LIKE "FRESH LINEN, SWEET PEA, CREAMY NUTMEG, and LEMON MINT LEAF" but I WANT NICE SCENTS STRONG ENOUGH TO SPREAD THE ENTIRE ROOM AND MAKE MY HOME FEEL LIKE PARADISE! YOU HAVE A WINNER WITH THIS SCENT BUT YOU ONLY NEED TO MAKE IT STRONGER TO GIVE GREAT THROW IN AN 18' x 12' or 18 feet by 12 feet room. IT GETS A GRADE OF A "9" WITH SCENT BUT ONLY A "3" WITH POTENCY AND THROW."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: October 1, 2012
Reviewed by:dienase
Spokane, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Classy scent!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was shopping for a new scent, both cologne and room scent, and shocked to see what I wanted in my cologne was in a home fragrance. This is a neutral clean smell that reminds me more of a nice mix of essential oil than a manufactured aroma. You first get the pepper but once that dies down the lavender and bergamot shine through. It seems strong at first walking into a room but I find it doesn't bother me living with this scent. It is intriguing and you want to keep sniffing it. They could only make it better with a little sandalwood."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: September 26, 2012
Reviewed by:Vetrie
Houston, Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Almost
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I loved the fragrance and thought that this would be a great scent for my home. I was looking for a strong scent, but not over powering. The scent, while nice, was just not strong enough. I like for the fragrance to meet you at the door, inviting you in, but you had to go in search of this fragrance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: September 16, 2012
Reviewed by:Jazzmin
Houston,TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice Product
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have a lot of allergies, and am limited as to what scents I can tolerate. This fragrance is wonderful. Not overpowering but very pleasant and mild.
I use it by the front door where we leave our shoes, in one of the night light holders."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: September 16, 2012
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
warm and soothing yet very strong
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I first smelled this candle in the store it had a very familiar warm and comforting scent. To me, it wasn't super masculine, just not very girly and more of a neutral scent. What struck me though, was how familiar the scent is so I bought a few bulbs and plugged one in. I woke up this morning and was greated by this aroma coming from the living room and that's when it hit me. My father used to wear a cologne that smelled just like this and I think it was jovan musk. As a man's cologne it was very light, warm and soothing but almost kinda plain, not a whole lot of spice or aquatic notes that you usually get in a man's fragarance. However, as a home fragarance this is much stronger, as it does fill many rooms, but it still has that warm, soft and comforting appeal to it. I would say that it is a very inviting home fragarance and although many of the notes are often found in men's cologne I don't find it to be heavy or masculine, just warm and comforting like a big blanket. In fact, I thought this was going to be much spicier because of the black pepper but what I mostly pick up is the soothing lavender and clean bergamont which makes for a warm neutral scent."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: September 10, 2012
Reviewed by:meshelle
Bellevue, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not for me
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I was not a big fan of this scent in the fragrance bulb, although, I don't mind the candle at all. Very good throw and strong smelling, I just didn't like how masculine the smell was for my home. As previous reviewers noted, this is a very masculine smell so make sure it suits your scent favorites."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: August 27, 2012
Reviewed by:Gunngrl
Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Man Oh Man!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If your looking for a masculine scent...then this is the fragrance for you! I love it! It does release a strong smell so be warned! but it's a pleasant smell. Trust me, just one wallflower of this scent is all you need to fill up 2 1/2 rooms. So as soon as you open your door, you can smell its lovely man-ly aroma. I don't see what's not to like about it! Give it a shot while at the store and when you do...keep in mind that its smell will take up the room you place it in and some! I definitely would prefer its scent any day over a fruity sweet one!!!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: August 23, 2012
Reviewed by:Annie82
toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Terrible
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is the most disgusting scent I have ever smelled. There really isn't much else to say."
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: August 22, 2012
Reviewed by:MomNo2
Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing scent!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is one of the most amazing scents I've tried. I am not a fan of florals. And, as much as I love food, I don't like scents that are too food-like... :)
This is a very warm, spicy and, I'm gonna say it, sexy scent. I would not put it in my kitchen however. It is very fragrance forward and might effect food scent.
If you like soft scents in your home (vanilla, let's say) this might be a bit overwhelming."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Posted: August 21, 2012
Reviewed by:Girl Overbored
Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
How much do I love this?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Well, enough to have ordered several bulbs--three times!--in the past ten days. The first was based on the description ("unsniffed"), the second on the "cold" fragrance (unscrew the cap and sniff), and the third the day after I put it in a wallflower and couldn't get enough of it! (I waited as long as I did because I believed it to a fragrance for fall, but it's definitely an all-seasons scent to me.) This is a masculine-leaning fragrance, for sure, thanks, no doubt, to the bergamot and lavender. Neither component is distinguishable to my nose, nor is the pepper. It's simply a balanced blend, and while it SAYS "masculine," it doesn't shout it; it's NOT a cheesy aftershave/men's cologne fragrance.
My personal analysis:
1. fragrance - 5/5
2. throw - 4/5 (It's a bit hard to give a completely accurate assessment, as it's been warm here and the windows have been open 24/7. When a breeze blows past it, however, the scent can be smelled in various parts of the house.)
3. appeal - non-gender specific. Classy. Fall and spring-ish, mostly, but okay for all seasons. Good for bedrooms, bathrooms, family rooms, foyers; okay (unique) for living rooms.
4. other B&BW fragrances I like: Vanilla Sandalwood, Moonlight Path, Winter Cabin (please bring this back!), Leaves, Warm Apple Cider, Mahogany Teakwood, Cool Citrus Basil...
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.