Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen

A refreshing blend of crisp, clean linen sheets with light hints of apple, kiwi and violets
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
4 of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:ComfyHome
CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was surprised by all the negative reviews. I am very picky when it comes to fragrances and I have to be honest, I find the plug-ins very strong. I have used Marshmallow fireside in my classroom and the kids found it "too sweet", sensual amber gave me a headache. This scent is fresh without being overpowering. It's not "fresh" like the cotton one- which I also find hard to tolerate because of the strong smell. If one is looking for a fragrance that is "sweetly fresh", this is it. If you want fresh linen smell- do your laundry :-) OR go to yankee candle for their fluffy towels scent ;)"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:EugeneP11
Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Revolting
Posted: September 29, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I placed this wallflower scent in my kitchen. About an hour later I could not figure out what the odd smell was in my house. At first I thought it was coming from my dog, who had just come in from the rainy outdoors. Nope, it was this fragrance bulb. Just awful. Unfortunately, I had purchased multiple bulbs. Shame on me; I should have tried just one before committing."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:StacyS
Orlando
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent everyday fresh smell
Posted: August 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Fresh Linen is my #1 go to fragrance for keeping my homes smelling good. Seriously, I hate a perfumy smell and this is a light, subtle aroma that doe smack you in the face but nicely covers normal household odors. I'm not sure about the other reviews. I guess they are right that it does not smell like laundry but there are so many different fragrances in laundry I wouldn't know which one to compare it to. Anyway, I and my family find this the best neutral to soft smell."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:ediali
Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Posted: August 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I have to agree with other reviewers that this one for me, does not bring to mind fresh linens. It's very "green" smelling. Mixed with fruity. I don't think it's horrible, just a very strong scent that does not have the light, airy, soft smell I expect when thinking of freshly washed linens. I suppose if you dried your linens in the middle of a pile of lawn clippings, but not on a clothesline or from a dryer. I plug it in for just a bit to add a green smell to a room, which is much better than other odors. In general, I find wallflowers to be quite strong smelling. I'm actually surprised that people can't smell them and some folks leave them in for very long periods of time! I tend to plug them in, leave them for a bit- usually until I can just smell them - lightly- around the house, then I take them out for a few days. Otherwise, if I forget to take them out, I find them generally cloying."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
No fragrance!
Posted: June 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love the fragrance of fresh linens! Fresh Linens from here are not good when purchasing them as Wallflowers. You can't smell them at all. Maybe when you are close up and use them as a body spray; bath get or lotion. You need to be very close.
Just like when you used to hang your laundry and after it dried, it went directly to your face. This carries no where. I threw mine immediately away!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:Chlo123456
Ontario Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
poor scent
Posted: May 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I agree with the other reviews. This scent is not worth buying! It smelled nothing like fresh Linen. But if you were looking forward to this fragrant, try fresh cotton. it smells like clean laundry. Like this one should!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:hokierach
Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Not accurate scent
Posted: March 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"To me, fresh linen would smell more like "Japanese Cherry Blossom" or "White Barn No.3: Renew and Refresh." This "Fresh Linen" scent is very fruity; the apple/kiwi fragrances really stand out. It's definitely not a repugnant odor, like some of the other reviewers make it seem. It's nice, but it's just not what dryer-fresh laundry smells like to me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:pttylou
sarasota florda
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
terrible
Posted: March 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I have never sent a review before but felt Ihad to on this fragrance. I have always liked most of the fragrances I have ordered over the years but Fresh Linen is so bad I couldn't believe you would try to sell this. They are so bad the 3 sprays will have to go in the trash. I wouldn't even try to pass them off to someone even if I didn't care for them"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:Djnelson
Beaumont, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Horrible
Posted: February 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I've never been compelled EVER to write a review. In this case fresh linen has to be the worst fragrance. It doesnt smell anything like fresh linen I cant even describe the smell. It's just an awful light scent being thrown off."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:Coalie
Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So fresh and fragrant
Posted: December 13, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't know about most people, but I just adore the smell of fresh laundry, so when I smelled this for the first time, I was in love! It is so light, and clean, that the scent is not overwhelming especially in a small room. It's amazing."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Smells good...when you can smell it!
Posted: December 12, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I really like this scent. It's fresh, crisp, clean, and it's perfect for using in our cats' bathroom. The trouble is, I remember this having a good scent throw, but no more. I plugged it in and could barely smell it. Typically, I'll plug in a fresh bulb, leave the room, and when I come back by it, I can smell it wafting around. This one, however, has practically no scent. I'm constantly feeling the Wallflower plug-in, checking to see that it's still warm, since I keep thinking that the unit must be broken. It isn't. The only time I can smell this scent is when I put my nose right over it, which certainly defeats the purpose of the product. Nevertheless, I will use it up, since sometimes these things will have a second wind (or, in the case of this one, its very first wind) before they run out of oil.
Oh, and I've got an extra one, too, since it came in the double pack. Yay!
P. S. If you like the scent, the room spray works very well, so I'd recommend getting that instead of the Wallflower."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.