Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape

A delicious blend of luscious guava and passion fruit layered with fresh pineapple, juicy strawberry and rich tonka bean
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:tranquilwaters
Michigan
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Worst scent ever - way too strong!!!
Posted: March 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased this scent based on the mix which I should have liked. It didn't smell anything like what was described. Besides, it was so strong I have to unplug it in the first five minutes and the aroma stayed in the room for a very long time. I even had problems getting rid of the scent in my car just from transporting it from one place to another. I am definitely a beach person and this scent didn't remind of that place at all!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:monik
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fruit salad gone wrong
Posted: January 23, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased several 2 pks of seaside escape bulbs during a sale. My husband and I definitely don't like this one. It smells like a fruit salad that's past its prime. Yuck! We didn't get any kind of tropical seaside vibe.
The performance was great though, with a strong throw.
I am surprised it has been available as long as it has. I would consider it the worst scent I have ever tried from BBW.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not a seaside fan
Posted: January 2, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Received this as a gift- and truly did not like this at all. It isn't a bad scent- it is a nice scent- I just do not like beachy type scents. So I would recommend to anyone who likes summer and beaches or even clean type scents- just not for me. Sorry- good job..just not a fan."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
I'm not sure how to rate this one...
Posted: September 11, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"It was plugged in 3 foot from my pillow and I definitely smelled it for the first 10-14 days or so. Doesn't seem like a big deal but I just plugged in another scent 3 days ago and got a slight scent the first night and never smelled anything again. I couldn't smell this scent upon entering the room. I also wasn't jumping for joy over the actual fragrance but it's pleasant enough. I could see how someone might enjoy this more than I do. Now that I think about it I wish I would have used this for the kids bathroom as the decor is more fitting and I might have enjoyed it more. I think BBW summer line is average at best so I can't say I won't purchase this again. I find that the majority of BBW summer scents throw at an average of 3 stars or less. Usually less...."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:holyrainyday
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
poor choice
Posted: August 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Seaside escape is not fresh smelling at all, is very heavy woodsy and too much coconut scent and not enough fresh air scent. The name is very deceiving. I wish B&BW would offer samples like Avon does. Then you can't go wrong with your choices."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:ediali
Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Posted: August 3, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"To me this has a very strong smell. I can only plug it in for a few hours, then I have to remove it. It doesn't remind me of the ocean, it is a bit too flowery and sweet for that. I was thinking more of a crisp, clean smell with somehow a hint of salt. It's not horrible, but not quite what I was expecting, and not what I think a "seaside escape" would smell like. I like greener, cleaner, lighter smells, at least in this case. But I do like it and will continue to use it in small doses!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very warm feeling.
Posted: July 2, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This one has a nice fragrance. I use it in our bathroom. It travels through our bedroom into the living room. I like the kind that carries and brings a great feeling.
This one has a fragrance that feels like the the Seaside.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:beccaSC
South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely fragrance, great performance
Posted: May 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a great Spring/Summer fragrance that became a staple in my home last summer. I used this in all my plug-ins (5-6) in my large great room, and my home smelled fantastic, very beach-y and fresh. This one is a winner! Hope it sticks around for years to come. :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Reviewed by:MCinGeorgia
Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Disappointed
Posted: February 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love to fill my home with wallflowers. I get so many compliments when people visit,
I decided to give this new one a try. It smelled so good when I opened it. After plugging it in, I waited a while - and nothing. You practically have to put your nose right up on the plug to smell it.
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.