Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut

An island blend of coconut, lychee & white musk--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
13 of 18(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: September 13, 2014
Reviewed by:delishgirl4
Thomasville, AL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Too flat!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The scent is nice but I like for mine to linger just a little after I use body wash. This does not have that ability. Its like it's missing something. Definitely a coconut scent."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: August 12, 2014
Reviewed by:Miami Sunshine
MIAMI BEACH FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite scent AMAZING True Coconut
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Such a wonderful Fragrance My favorite Coconut scent of all time, Smells like a Tropical Paradise! I adore Aruba Coconut a perfect 10. When i wear Aruba Coconut i get more complements than any other Fragrance i use including FOREVER RED , people will stop and ask what i'm wearing men and women ...It's truly amazing"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: June 26, 2014
Reviewed by:sirruffalot
harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great purchase
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Aruba Coconut is such a great scent. It smells like coconut and musk. i would recommend this."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: June 3, 2014
Reviewed by:NICK 2
Jamaica
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of the Best Made!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have never smelt the Aruba Coconut Shower Gel before,but can I say that the body mist is simply amazing! It smells really good! I just had to comment on the body mist."
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: March 25, 2014
Reviewed by:2thfairyRDH
Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Headache Inducing
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I wanted to love this scent but after about 20 minutes it gave me the worst headache and left me nauseated. I love all things B&BW but not this :("
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: March 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Where's the coconut?
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Lathers nice and makes my skin soft but I bought this online, thinking it would smell like coconut. It smells fruity with some other strange scent lingering in there (lychee?) I prefer Exotic Coconut."
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: January 1, 2014
Reviewed by:NikkiP
Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought a lot of these at the last semi annual sale. I wouldn't have bought it but the lady that bought some said the smell was like you were in the Caribbean.... WOW!!! She was right!!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: December 25, 2013
Reviewed by:TitiC.
Fl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ahmazing!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Best scent ever, the scent spreads all throughout my house when taking a shower. I absolutely love I"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: June 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Megan77
Pennsylvania
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not even close
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am a huge fan of Hawaii Coconut scent that was available a couple of years ago. Since then the scent has been discontinued. I love the smell of coconut. Hawaii Coconut was the perfect blend of coconut and tropical scents.
I can't detect a trace of coconut in this scent, Aruba Coconut! It does smell fresh and tropical, but is not what I was looking for. I compared the scent to my bottle of Hawaii Coconut, and Aruba Coconut is NOT EVEN CLOSE!
Bring back Hawaii Coconut!
"
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: May 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Mr.SmellGood
Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
2013 Improved!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"The 2013 Aruba Coconut has received a major improvement! The Aruba Coconuts in the past were very weak in my opinion. It's much better this time and compliments my colognes very well."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: May 8, 2013
Reviewed by:ErinLeigh82
Glendale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Summer favorite
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love Aruba Coconut. It reminds me of Summer nights and the beach. The fragrance is a bit on the light side but its definetly very fresh and appealing. My patient's always ask me what I'm wearing and I do get compliments on how yummy I smell. I would recommend this scent."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: April 30, 2013
Reviewed by:SingtomyMelody
Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely scent for all year round
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am a coconut fan and this body wash paired with the lotion is amazing. I constantly get asked what perfume I am wearing when in fact it is just the body wash and lotion. Great investment."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: April 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great for Florida Climate
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I personally have trouble finding scents that are appropriate for Florida's daytime weather. Scents that are very sweet, musky or heavy in any way (as much as I might love them) just have to wait til nighttime or for evenings at home. This scent and the Bali Mango are suitable for the daytime or nighttime, so I am loving them! This scent is slightly sweet without being too much. I absolutely love showering with this, or making a bubble bath. Love that turquoise blue! 5 stars."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: April 18, 2013
Reviewed by:UTurn
Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Awful
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is one of only a few products that I don't like. This smells as if too many fragrances were added which made it miss the mark. A simple coconut and musk fragrance would have been just fine. Reformulate this one, it is terrible."
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: April 13, 2013
Reviewed by:KJRizner
TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
THE SMELL :( !!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is horrible I got this because I love the scent of coconut and this is the opposite of what I expected to get. My dad liked the scent so I gave it a shot and nope. This scent sucks!! And, if your looking for a great coconut scent this is not the scent!!!"
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: April 9, 2013
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Missing Hawaii
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I like the color of this gel too - looks pretty in the shower. I do wish, however, that they would use the previous recipe called Hawaii Coconut, because I think it smells much more delicious than the Aruba. The only difference in description is the Hawaii had citrus, and Aruba has lychee. The difference I smell is that Aruba is watered-down perhaps and lacks the warm, almost-caramel scent that made the former version a more sensual fragrance."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: March 22, 2013
Reviewed by:NJPeach
NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Ok I thought i sold on Coconut Lime Breeze, but this one stopped me in my tracks. I LOVE IT !!!!... PLEASE bring back next yr. Its has alittle of everything, coconut & alittle of fruit undertones to it. I was so torn that i brought both, Aruba Coconut and CLB... Thanks goodness for the sale..lol . Another GREAT job BBW"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Aruba Coconut
Posted: March 18, 2013
Reviewed by:lolo0530
Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love This Scent!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this a couple weeks ago and I have already used half the bottle! Its a coco-nutty scent with a undertone of fruitiness. I own the body wash and the body scrub and I love them so much!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.