Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
35 of 39(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE FRESH BAMBOO
Posted: July 27, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE THIS CANDLE!!! SMELLS WONDERFUL!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: July 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I was hoping for a more fresh clean scent from this candle. Its a bit to floral for me. Overall it has good throw, I can have it burning in the kitchen and within a couple of hours the scent has spread down the hallway and into the bathroom. the wicks seem thinner but haven't had any issues other than the occasional popping.{And yes I trim them before each lighting} I find it to be slightly sweet floral scent, it is more of a fresh floral just not as fresh and green as I would like."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:chelle83
Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite candle
Posted: July 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I picked this candle up when I was in a rush at the store. When I got home and smelled it, I hated it!! I had plans to return it, but forgot to take it on my next trip to the store, so I decided to just keep it. I'm sooo glad I made that choice! This is the best candle ever, it burns flawlessly and the scent is so fresh, clean and very strong! I need more!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:BB Fragrance Lover
Redford, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the Fresh Bamboo
Posted: June 17, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my favorite candle!! Please bring this candle back into the stores!! The scent of this candle is very fresh with a slight floral blend to it. I've been hooked on this one for years and was so disappointed when they took it out of the stores. Tried to buy it online today on sale and it was out of stock."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrant, Floral Greenhouse, In Candle Form!
Posted: May 9, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a beautiful, complex, fresh candle. The note that stands out to me, is rose, with bright, green undertones. I absolutely love this candle! I would describe the throw as strong! If you like fresh, clean, sophisticated florals, try this one!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:OhSewCountry
Wilmington, DE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh Bamboo Candle
Posted: May 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My first was a mini candle in my local store. It is the freshest scent among the candles. I keep a 3 wick candle on a shelf in my bathroom, and it leaves that same fresh scent in the bathroom. When I shower, it enhances the aroma. I burned the small one, but the candles are so hard to find (usually out of stock), that I am reluctant to burn them.
I would absolutely LOVE to have this in a hand soap, both in foaming or deep cleaning as well. I like a lot of the scents (Sea Island Cotton, Dancing Waters, Aqua Waters), but Fresh Bamboo by far is the absolute best. Make more available more often.
It's great aroma therapy."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:quietrosie
Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Compliments Galore
Posted: May 3, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Every single time I have company and this candle is burning, I get compliments. It is fresh and clean smelling. I use it to take a break from seasonal candles and when I want my home to smell like I have been cleaning it by letting a summer day inside."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like a breath of fresh air!
Posted: March 22, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is great for the Spring and Summer months, one of my favorites. Every candle I have ever purchased from this line has always burned evenly and has a light but yet strong but not over powering throw if that makes any scense. It's a winner in my book!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:Timianne
North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Posted: March 14, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my 2nd favorite candle (Tiki beach is my #1), great scent, great throw and it lasts. Smells clean and fresh I absolutely love it! I've even stocked up for myself and to gift."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:glockgrl
WNY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My FAVORITE!!
Posted: March 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my everyday go to candle...makes the house smell so clean and fresh.....like the other reviews stated...it's like a warm spring/summer Day...I own numerous other B&BW candles....I have other seasonal favorites for fall and holiday season...but bamboo is an everyday scent. I receive numerous compliments on the smell of my home. I am a total clean freak & boy does this scent do the trick!! I highly recommend if you like fresh and.clean scents!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:Stayc212
Chicago, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A "Must Have" (or at least try!)
Posted: March 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of my most fav BBW candles/oils. After a long day at work, it is so nice to relax to the smell of Fresh Bamboo.
I took in some plug ins with the Fresh Bamboo bulbs. It became a hit and now I can smell it all day long. Very clean scent and a wonderful throw.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fresh, but Soapy
Posted: March 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I do like this candle, but it took me a while to decide if I did or not. I was hoping for a clean green scent, like BBW's wonderful Spring candle. Instead, this one is a bit on the soapy side, like the Eucalyptus candle. It's somewhere between the two on a scale. If you like both of those, you'll love this one. I'm not a fan of the Eucalyptus candle, but I think this one has something brighter and fresher that makes me like it.
Burns well, and has a good throw. It's the kind of scent that goes well with those first days of spring when you can finally open the windows for a while and let the house get that fresh-air feeling."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:Dachsund mother
Kingston, pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love fresh bamboo
Posted: March 5, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am burning this candle as I write this and I am loving it!! It is so fresh and clean! I have no idea what bamboo smells like but this is amazing! One of my favorites and I have oodles of candles. The burn is perfect. These candle are the best!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Very Nice!!
Posted: March 5, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I like this smell! I truly do!
It's refreshing to have both the wall plugs and 2 of the 3-wick candles burning in the background! and have such a truly wonderful, springlike, clean smell!
However, there's also a slightly odd smell associated with it that I'm not sure how to describe...almost a grease-like, oily smell that accompanies the candles and bulbs. THis is why I gave the candle 4/5. Otherwise, it burns very evenly and performs well."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:42luv
GH
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
NOT for me.
Posted: February 28, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"With all the wonderful reviews I anticipated a candle I would enjoy. Unfortunately, this is the first candle from BBW that actually gave me a headache. Initially, I thought it had a nice clean fragrance but after about 10 minutes my eyes began tearing followed, shortly, by a headache. I tried again the following day with the same reaction. As my husband enjoys the scent it is now in the garage."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:CandleQueen
Montgomery
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: February 23, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I absolutely love this candle! Oh! How I wish BBW would keep it in stock!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
RICH SCENT CLEAN AND FRESH
Posted: November 12, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"YOU WILL LOVE THIS CANDLE IF..YOU WANT YOUR HOUSE TO SMELL AS IF YOU HAVE JUST BROUGHT IN FRESH CUT FLOWERS AND CLEANED THE WHOLE HOUSE...THIS CANDLE WILL LAST A LONG TIME AS IT IS STRONG BUT A WONDERFUL STRONG THAT ONLY NEEDS AN HOUR OR TWO BURN TIME...LINGERS FOR HOURS...ENJOY......"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:lovemegan
Virginia, USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful fresh scent!
Posted: June 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This candle is amazing! It smells so fresh and is strong enough to scent the whole room! This is my favorite candle to use in the spring and summer time. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! Five stars!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:CandleLoverSharlene
Fort Worth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite candle
Posted: June 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This is my favorite candle of all time! I am a true candle fanatic.....i have to have my candles....i have candles everywhere....at work , my bedroom & bathroom. I even have a stash of candles in the car.
Fresh Bamboo is a wonderful scent that will carry throughout the house....it just makes me so relaxed, even at work folks stop to tell me how wonderful my candle smells....the scent goes all through the building....it's like being at the spa! :)"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Reviewed by:smd10
Somerset, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love The Scent
Posted: June 5, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is one of my favorite Bath and Body candles! Love the scent and it makes the whole house smell good. On the other hand, I have been really disappointed in the wicks for quite some time. I have some candles that just will not burn, and others where the wick just bulbs out and blazes, no matter how short you trim them. Therefore, those kind burn up way too fast. Love the candles, but need to do something about the wicks!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.