Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo

Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
42 of 47(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: February 9, 2015
Reviewed by:PlanetJ
Sarasota, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Really strong unexpected floral scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was thinking bamboo would be more grassy and fresh, but this is a total floral. It's really strong throw, I burn it for 15 minutes and my entire house smells like it. It's almost too strong, but better than no throw. It would be great except I wanted a fresh scent and this is a definite floral. Not what I was expecting but it's not horrible for a floral. Just not my taste. I'd probably return it but it's not worth the trip."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: February 9, 2015
Reviewed by:Darla H
Long Island NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
ALL TIME FAVORITE.....
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is a power house.Ever since my daughter introduced me to these wonderful candles I have been addicted This candle is my all time favorite.The aroma of the jasmine is so very strong.A refreshing scent that is still in the room hours after it has been blown out.If you love a strong scent this one is for you."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: January 16, 2015
Reviewed by:joey1
New York, N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Strong like a candle should be
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have liked this candle for years. It refreshing and travels thru the house. I wish all the bbw candles were this strong. . My only problem is I have to order it on line. Please bring it back into stores along with warm vanilla sugar and moonlight path."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: January 4, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful "Fresh" Smell--and STRONG!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is one of the strongest performers at BBW. It really scents entire big rooms unlike most of the candles which can only scent a small space. This has a very fresh and clean kind of smell that is great for Spring/Summer. It is strongly floral, so if you can't take floral smells, this one may not be for you. I LOVE the smell of jasmine, so I adore it. But it is not purely floral either. Performs very well in wallflower as well. Its not available in room spray, but you really don't need it with this one! 5 stars--a perennial buy."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: December 4, 2014
Reviewed by:monik
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great performer!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I loved this candle when it was introduced years ago and am pleased to see it available now year round online. I like to use it in the Spring since it is a fresh green grass-like scent. The throw is fantastic!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: November 13, 2014
Reviewed by:Grannyfran1
New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The best scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my favorite . Please bring this back to the stores."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: September 21, 2014
Reviewed by:GRdesign
Raleigh
I am a: Modern Decorator
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
This isn't my thing but a very strong thrower
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you like a scent that will fill up your entire home then this is it. It was way too strong for me and my kids did not care for it at all so I didn't finish my candle. It has a fresh weedy grassy smell. Hard to describe but not for me."
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: September 20, 2014
Reviewed by:BabaraAnne
Collinsville,IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh clean awesome scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is amazing! The scent is superb :) Mix of bamboo,,cedar and a light floral scent. Fills the rooms with a great throw. Any season candle and the scent is one most anyone would like. Fresh natural fragrance."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 27, 2014
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE FRESH BAMBOO
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE THIS CANDLE!!! SMELLS WONDERFUL!!!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I was hoping for a more fresh clean scent from this candle. Its a bit to floral for me. Overall it has good throw, I can have it burning in the kitchen and within a couple of hours the scent has spread down the hallway and into the bathroom. the wicks seem thinner but haven't had any issues other than the occasional popping.{And yes I trim them before each lighting} I find it to be slightly sweet floral scent, it is more of a fresh floral just not as fresh and green as I would like."
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 7, 2014
Reviewed by:chelle83
Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite candle
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I picked this candle up when I was in a rush at the store. When I got home and smelled it, I hated it!! I had plans to return it, but forgot to take it on my next trip to the store, so I decided to just keep it. I'm sooo glad I made that choice! This is the best candle ever, it burns flawlessly and the scent is so fresh, clean and very strong! I need more!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:BB Fragrance Lover
Redford, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the Fresh Bamboo
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my favorite candle!! Please bring this candle back into the stores!! The scent of this candle is very fresh with a slight floral blend to it. I've been hooked on this one for years and was so disappointed when they took it out of the stores. Tried to buy it online today on sale and it was out of stock."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: May 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrant, Floral Greenhouse, In Candle Form!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a beautiful, complex, fresh candle. The note that stands out to me, is rose, with bright, green undertones. I absolutely love this candle! I would describe the throw as strong! If you like fresh, clean, sophisticated florals, try this one!"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: May 7, 2014
Reviewed by:OhSewCountry
Wilmington, DE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh Bamboo Candle
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My first was a mini candle in my local store. It is the freshest scent among the candles. I keep a 3 wick candle on a shelf in my bathroom, and it leaves that same fresh scent in the bathroom. When I shower, it enhances the aroma. I burned the small one, but the candles are so hard to find (usually out of stock), that I am reluctant to burn them.
I would absolutely LOVE to have this in a hand soap, both in foaming or deep cleaning as well. I like a lot of the scents (Sea Island Cotton, Dancing Waters, Aqua Waters), but Fresh Bamboo by far is the absolute best. Make more available more often.
It's great aroma therapy."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: May 3, 2014
Reviewed by:quietrosie
Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Compliments Galore
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Every single time I have company and this candle is burning, I get compliments. It is fresh and clean smelling. I use it to take a break from seasonal candles and when I want my home to smell like I have been cleaning it by letting a summer day inside."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 22, 2014
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like a breath of fresh air!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is great for the Spring and Summer months, one of my favorites. Every candle I have ever purchased from this line has always burned evenly and has a light but yet strong but not over powering throw if that makes any scense. It's a winner in my book!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 14, 2014
Reviewed by:Timianne
North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my 2nd favorite candle (Tiki beach is my #1), great scent, great throw and it lasts. Smells clean and fresh I absolutely love it! I've even stocked up for myself and to gift."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 12, 2014
Reviewed by:glockgrl
WNY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My FAVORITE!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my everyday go to candle...makes the house smell so clean and fresh.....like the other reviews stated...it's like a warm spring/summer Day...I own numerous other B&BW candles....I have other seasonal favorites for fall and holiday season...but bamboo is an everyday scent. I receive numerous compliments on the smell of my home. I am a total clean freak & boy does this scent do the trick!! I highly recommend if you like fresh and.clean scents!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 12, 2014
Reviewed by:Stayc212
Chicago, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A "Must Have" (or at least try!)
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of my most fav BBW candles/oils. After a long day at work, it is so nice to relax to the smell of Fresh Bamboo.
I took in some plug ins with the Fresh Bamboo bulbs. It became a hit and now I can smell it all day long. Very clean scent and a wonderful throw.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fresh, but Soapy
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I do like this candle, but it took me a while to decide if I did or not. I was hoping for a clean green scent, like BBW's wonderful Spring candle. Instead, this one is a bit on the soapy side, like the Eucalyptus candle. It's somewhere between the two on a scale. If you like both of those, you'll love this one. I'm not a fan of the Eucalyptus candle, but I think this one has something brighter and fresher that makes me like it.
Burns well, and has a good throw. It's the kind of scent that goes well with those first days of spring when you can finally open the windows for a while and let the house get that fresh-air feeling."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.