Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo

An invigorating fusion of sweet bamboo, lush jasmine and wild grasses grounded with warm oak
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
48 of 54(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 10, 2015
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Crisp, Fresh, Strong Scent; Lingers Too
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Though I have never been around the real sweet bamboo, I would imagine it is a crisp green scent just like this candle. The green scent is the one that pops out in this candle, followed very mildly with the oak and floral. The blend of scents mesh together very well to produce this captivating scent.
Great for a large area for the throw is excellent on this candle. Wicks performed well and very little wax remaining at the bottom of the candle after candle is finished. This scent should appeal to most gift recipients, for it would suit men and women both. A buy again each time it is released for me."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: May 4, 2015
Reviewed by:Kelly L.
Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh Bamboo Rocks!!!!!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased this candle for my daughter and bought stress relief for myself. When she lit her candle for the first time I was amazed at the throw scent!!! After burning it for only 30 minutes my whole house was instantly turned into Fresh Bamboo. Being a purchaser of Yankee's, I can honestly say they cant touch B&BW's candles. After burning this candle in her room..the next day we still smelled the scent in the house. My daughter told me her clothes even smelled like it. I am very pleased and plan on buying more. If you like a strong throw...this candle is for you!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: April 15, 2015
Reviewed by:Birdsong 4happines
South Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful Purchase!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Since the nearest B&B is 100 miles from me, I most always buy online and depend on reviews from others in my decision to purchase. Fresh Bamboo is amazing to me! I smell mostly greens
(like mowed grass or stems of fresh picked flower stems) and a little floral scent in there. I love it alone or burn my favorite floral with it. The Lilac smells divine with the FB. The 3-wick burns evenly in my experience with it. I always make sure the wicks are trimmed to the right length and believe that is imperative to a good burn. I am thrilled mine have always had a strong throw and within 15 minutes, I am smelling that fresh, relaxing smell. Within 45 minutes, my entire medium sized home is filled with fresh fragrance that to me, is not over powering at all. Everyones "smeller" lol, is different so the level of throw and a scent one does or doesn't perceive is/can be a lot different. I want a strong scent. If I am going to purchase candles, I want to be able to really smell them and Fresh Bamboo, in my experience with it, fits the bill for my "smeller!" Will be stocking up again!
"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: April 13, 2015
Reviewed by:Harv
Ventura, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"FB is one of my favorite smells. My only complaint is the smell was stronger in years past. I actually had to blow it out at times. I am thrilled you brought it back online but sincerely wish it was a bit stronger in the scent department."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 10, 2015
Reviewed by:Molly Marie
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
By Far The Best Candle @ BBW
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is the best candle I have purchased at bbw. The scent is very nice and the throw is amazingly strong! You will not be disappointed in this candle! I plan to repurchase again. Just wish fresh bamboo was sold in stores and not just online."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 7, 2015
Reviewed by:house smells sooooo good
liberty. mo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
not fresh bamboo
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"a few years ago I walked into a friends home and fell in love with FRESH BAMBOO. then friends would walk into my home and fall in love with it as well. one year it was different. I still buy one every spring upon its return but its never the same. originally there was no funeral home floral scent, it was just...FRESH. BAMBOO. CLEAN AND GREEN AND FRESH!!! Does this ring a bell at all with anyone? is it just me??"
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: March 3, 2015
Reviewed by:JP508
SCS, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolute All-Time Fave
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is my absolute all-time Fave, best smell ever!! Perfect for Spring, Summer, Fall! Has great throw, the clean, fresh smell is amazing!! I only wish they would bring back the room spray!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: February 9, 2015
Reviewed by:PlanetJ
Sarasota, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Really strong unexpected floral scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was thinking bamboo would be more grassy and fresh, but this is a total floral. It's really strong throw, I burn it for 15 minutes and my entire house smells like it. It's almost too strong, but better than no throw. It would be great except I wanted a fresh scent and this is a definite floral. Not what I was expecting but it's not horrible for a floral. Just not my taste. I'd probably return it but it's not worth the trip."
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: February 9, 2015
Reviewed by:Darla H
Long Island NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
ALL TIME FAVORITE.....
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is a power house.Ever since my daughter introduced me to these wonderful candles I have been addicted This candle is my all time favorite.The aroma of the jasmine is so very strong.A refreshing scent that is still in the room hours after it has been blown out.If you love a strong scent this one is for you."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: January 16, 2015
Reviewed by:joey1
New York, N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Strong like a candle should be
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have liked this candle for years. It refreshing and travels thru the house. I wish all the bbw candles were this strong. . My only problem is I have to order it on line. Please bring it back into stores along with warm vanilla sugar and moonlight path."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: January 4, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful "Fresh" Smell--and STRONG!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is one of the strongest performers at BBW. It really scents entire big rooms unlike most of the candles which can only scent a small space. This has a very fresh and clean kind of smell that is great for Spring/Summer. It is strongly floral, so if you can't take floral smells, this one may not be for you. I LOVE the smell of jasmine, so I adore it. But it is not purely floral either. Performs very well in wallflower as well. Its not available in room spray, but you really don't need it with this one! 5 stars--a perennial buy."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: December 4, 2014
Reviewed by:monik
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great performer!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I loved this candle when it was introduced years ago and am pleased to see it available now year round online. I like to use it in the Spring since it is a fresh green grass-like scent. The throw is fantastic!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: November 13, 2014
Reviewed by:Grannyfran1
New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The best scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my favorite . Please bring this back to the stores."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: September 21, 2014
Reviewed by:GRdesign
Raleigh
I am a: Modern Decorator
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
This isn't my thing but a very strong thrower
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you like a scent that will fill up your entire home then this is it. It was way too strong for me and my kids did not care for it at all so I didn't finish my candle. It has a fresh weedy grassy smell. Hard to describe but not for me."
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: September 20, 2014
Reviewed by:BabaraAnne
Collinsville,IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh clean awesome scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is amazing! The scent is superb :) Mix of bamboo,,cedar and a light floral scent. Fills the rooms with a great throw. Any season candle and the scent is one most anyone would like. Fresh natural fragrance."
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 27, 2014
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE FRESH BAMBOO
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE THIS CANDLE!!! SMELLS WONDERFUL!!!!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I was hoping for a more fresh clean scent from this candle. Its a bit to floral for me. Overall it has good throw, I can have it burning in the kitchen and within a couple of hours the scent has spread down the hallway and into the bathroom. the wicks seem thinner but haven't had any issues other than the occasional popping.{And yes I trim them before each lighting} I find it to be slightly sweet floral scent, it is more of a fresh floral just not as fresh and green as I would like."
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: July 7, 2014
Reviewed by:chelle83
Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite candle
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I picked this candle up when I was in a rush at the store. When I got home and smelled it, I hated it!! I had plans to return it, but forgot to take it on my next trip to the store, so I decided to just keep it. I'm sooo glad I made that choice! This is the best candle ever, it burns flawlessly and the scent is so fresh, clean and very strong! I need more!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:BB Fragrance Lover
Redford, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the Fresh Bamboo
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my favorite candle!! Please bring this candle back into the stores!! The scent of this candle is very fresh with a slight floral blend to it. I've been hooked on this one for years and was so disappointed when they took it out of the stores. Tried to buy it online today on sale and it was out of stock."
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Posted: May 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fragrant, Floral Greenhouse, In Candle Form!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a beautiful, complex, fresh candle. The note that stands out to me, is rose, with bright, green undertones. I absolutely love this candle! I would describe the throw as strong! If you like fresh, clean, sophisticated florals, try this one!"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.