Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe

A bellissimo blend of sparkling berries, juicy apples and sugared grape notes
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
18 of 32(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice candle, no problems
Posted: July 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just finished this candle tonight. I must say it performed excellently through several burns. Nice throw. Pretty scent down to the last inch of wax. I recommend it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Are you drunk?
Posted: May 2, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have no idea why these people are saying this smells of beer. I'm an avid beer drinker and I am very well aware of what beer smells like, and beer does NOT smell this good. I mean, there might be some...but yea. This doesn't smell like beer and don't let those reviews discourage you. I picked this up because I liked the smell of it cold and even after turning it on, it was great. The performance made the whole house smell delicious. I don't know if it smells so much like the title, but it definitely smells like a sweet sorbet ice cream (at least it did to me)."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Mmmtill33
Louisville, KY
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Candle!
Posted: April 29, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is my absolute favorite candle! It smells divine..like a nice spring day! I get so many compliments when I burn this. It reminds me of the Blackberry Grapefruit candle that came out a few years ago, (which also happened to be my favorite scent!) Please, please, please, keep this candle as a regular scent! And maybe reintroduce the blackberry grapefruit candle again! Love it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:BBW newbie
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I love this scent
Posted: April 25, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Despite reading the negative reviews for this candle, I finally pulled the trigger and gave this candle a chance since I LOVED the scent on cold sniff. I lit it and the wax pulled out beautifully and the scent throw was quite present. In a small room the scent was too much but I moved it to the living room and it worked wonderfully. To me it smells like grapes...very sweet grapes. The reason why I rated the smell as good and not great is because I haven't burned through most of it so I don't know if the scent morphs into something ugly. I burned it once for about 3 hours and the scent was very pleasant but beyond that idk. The only thing I can recommend is to burn it in a big area because when I burned it in a small room..it kinda made me sick."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Mrs. New
Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FAVORITE!!!!
Posted: April 4, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this candle, like I bought most of candles, after smelling it in my friends house. It has an amazing throw and I usually can still smell it the next morning after not being lit all night. Love it!!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Lola Rose
NYC, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Wine Cooler
Posted: March 18, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Because of this candle - I now know I don't like "sparkling notes" or "grape". It smells a like a wine cooler. Nothing is wrong with an occasional wine cooler - I love them. LOL. I just don't like wine cooler candles smelling up my bedroom."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Adrianestl
St. Louis, MO
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it
Posted: March 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't know how these people think it smells like beer! I bought 2 a few weeks back and absolutely love it.. My store quit selling it so I had to order online.. Best candle ever.. Burns evenly and smells up my house perfectly!! Even had the windows open one day and my neighbor could smell it and commented how wonderful it smelled!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Just as the description says
Posted: March 1, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Some reviews say it smells like beer and it totally doesn't! It's actually a sweet berry and fruit scent kinda like sweet wine. I'm in love! I'm stocking up because I don't think it will be around for long due to reviews"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Candle lover 1
Ontario, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
TOTALLY SMELLS OF BEER
Posted: January 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I WAS UNSURE ABOUT THIS PURCHASE AS SO MANY SAID IT SMELLED OF BEER- I MEAN C'MON, I HIGHLY DOUBT IT. I WAS ON THE VERGE OF BUYING ONLINE WHEN THEY CAME OUT WITH THIS LINE IN STORES. I IMMEDIATELY SMELLED IT- YUP IT SMELLS OF BEER- WITHOUT A DOUBT! I SAID IT RIGHT OUT LOUD A LADY WALKING BY SMELLED AS WELL AND AGREED IT SMELLED OF BEER.
IM THINKING THIS MIGHT BE A FUN CANDLE SCENT FOR THE PATIO IN THE SUMMER- BUT NOT FOR INDOORS. AND FOR THAT REASON IM PASSING ON THE PURCHASE.
"
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:walshjFSU
Tallahassee, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I Don't Smell Beer?
Posted: January 3, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Many reviews claim that this candle smells like beer, but I don't smell it at all... And I'm living in a college town so I definitely am associated with the stench of beer. This candle smells like a fruity, sparkling wine or even a champagne float with raspberry sorbet. I love the champagne toast candle and this is similar but less citrus smelling, more focused on a grape/berry scent. I bought this candle for the first time this Summer and bought again during the Semi Annual sale! Love it!"
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:LoverofItaly94
Stamford, Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Really Good!
Posted: December 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Got this candle at the Semi Annual sale and brought it home. The smell is amazing when its by itself and when its burned. Reminds me of my trip to Italy last summer and I love the smell of champagne and fruit in candles. So excited to get more candles from this collection!!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:OregonBride
Eugene, OR
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Sweet Springtime Scent
Posted: December 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I really enjoy this scent; I just picked the candle up during the semi-annual sale and wanted something non-christmasy to freshen up my home after the holidays. I definitely do not get any type of "beer" scent but there is a slight alcohol note which I believe is intentional. Mostly I get sweet peachy fragrance. Unfortunately, I don't notice a room filling effect like I have with other B&B works candles, but I just moved and have much higher ceilings so that could account for it. It's an average candle to me, nothing spectacular."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Forestspirits
Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Poor Burn Performance
Posted: December 28, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I was excited to try this scent for the first time in a 3 wick, however upon burning it I was highly disappointed. The first time I tried burning it it was apparent it had issues with burning properly. The flames were very low and dim and it looked like it was struggling to stay lit.
I had this issue with Bath and Body Works candles in the past, but I thought they had finally resolved this based on some of my recent Fall & Holiday 2013 candle purchases. Judging by this candle however, some of their candles on the market still have this problem. I love their 3 wick candles when they perform properly, but this issue really needs to be resolved for me to want to continue to purchase.
The scent is just ok, nothing new or unique. It does kind of smell like beer like other reviewers have mentioned. It also reminds me of the "Champagne Toast" candle that I already own. Sadly, I regret purchasing this scent and would not buy this again."
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Alannaaaaaa
Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Beer Smell?
Posted: June 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I wish I could smell the beer smell everyone else is smelling: I can't smell ANYTHING! I like the smell when it isn't burning, but after I light it I literally can't smell a thing. No throw at all, even standing right next to it. Unfortunately I had to return it."
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Sashaxx3
Oklahoma City, Ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Beer?Really?
Posted: June 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells like a beer garden so if your a man that likes beer...."
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Beer in a candle
Posted: June 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I actually like this scent. It has a beer/champagne smell. Not for everyone but nice addition to my candle collection."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Orlando Fl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
To each their own...
Posted: June 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Honestly I LOVE the candle. I can really pick up the berry note and it fills my room and even deliciously spews out into the hall of the house, pretty strong scent if you ask me but my mother hates it! To her it smells like beer and she feels like she is at a bar everything she walks into my room. Each persons sniffer picks up different notes so my best suggestion to you is to smell it before buying. The scent doesn't change from store to being lit so if you are unsure put it down and purchase another, you will know at first sniff if you love it and if you do, don't you dare put it down because to me it is the best smelling candle I have encountered...as my title says, to each their own!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Becky7733
Toronto,ONT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE!!
Posted: June 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is perfect! The smell is amazing, not too strong with a great throw that fills a room in a short period of time. Unlike many candles I have purchased recently the burn is even too. I am extremely impressed!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Beer?
Posted: May 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I delayed buying this candle based on the astonishingly (!) bad reviews, but then curiosity got the best of me, and I had to try it. I'm always intrigued by controversial products. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked the basic scent of this one. I really don't get the beer smell off of this, fortunately. I do get the berries and apples that another reviewer mentioned. It is not the truly awesome scent that "Limoncello" and "Gelato" are, but I liked it as well as "Espresso Bar." My only regret with this candle is that the throw was not very good. It did burn well, but not a lot of power. I am still enjoying it, but I have to hover around it, which is not always convenient. For that reason, I can't rank it as high as I would like. I thought this candle scent-wise came in 4th of all the Italian candles. I actually liked "Villa Bergamot" and "Sicilian Orange" a lot less. 4 stars for the basic scent, about 2 1/2 for the throw--about a 3 1/2 from me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Reviewed by:Spektorologist
Los Angeles, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
UHHHMAAAAAZING
Posted: May 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I can honestly say that I haven't loved a candle this much in a while. Honestly I don't get what everyone is talking about when they say it smells like beer. Umm no. It smells so sweet and lovely. I lit it in my bedroom and took a little nap and the scent woke me, it was heavenly. Definitely a repurch and i will be buying in bulk! Great job BBW"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.