Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar

A savory blend of roasted espresso beans and sweet vanilla froth
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
65 of 77(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Laizee
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
YUMMM!!!
Posted: June 26, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love that this isn't purely coffee. If you want the place to smell like coffee just brew a pot right? Its a creamy mix of chocolate with a hint of coffee and its a dreaaaam! I haven't even burned it yet but I can't wait!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Bath and Body Works Junky
Ocean Pines, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy Cocoa, Not Coffee!
Posted: June 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"First, let me start by saying that this candle in no way smells like coffee (which is why I purchased it). So, if you're looking for a coffee scent, this is not the candle you want. The name is way off on this one. HOWEVER, although disappointed it was not the coffee scent I was hoping for, I absolutely love the chocolate fragrance. If you love chocolate/cocoa scents then you will love this one. I'm not sure who or how they came up with the "Espresso" name when this should be named "Chocolate or Cocoa Indulgence." Now enough with the naming error, this candle has the perfect burn, performance and throw. It fills my whole house, which is what I expect when purchasing candles. I do not like having to burn TWO expensive candles to fill the house. If you love chocolate, you will fall in love with this candle! Apart from the mistaken naming of this candle, it is a delicious and excellent performing candle! I will be stocking up on this one."
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:jbjbjbj
Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
NO ESPRESSO AT ALL
Posted: June 10, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this online thinking it would have hints of coffee/espresso. Not one...it basically smells like a sweet chocolatey candle. It carries well, but doesn't live up to its name at all. Wouldn't recommend if you are looking for actual coffee or espresso scent. Smells like chocolate. That's it IMO"
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Chendorain
New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Luscious smelling!
Posted: May 24, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Ok I bought this to present to my husband the chocolate coffee lover for "his" special candle. I anticipated on hating it since I could care less about coffee or chocolate scents. BUT.......this candle really surprised me. It is NOT fake smelling at all. It smells like a rich chocolate cake baking in the oven with a hint of coffee bean smell to it. My husband just loves this candle and it has an amazing throw. I have to say, I enjoyed it too. It is worth the money for sure. Warning though: It does make you hungry when you burn it. LOL If you like baking or food scents then you will love this one for sure."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Mominart
Isb, PK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Posted: April 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am glad I bought this candle! It smells really good, like a delicious blend of coffee, chocolate & a hint of vanilla. This candle has a strong scent, but isn't sickening & a great throw & smells just as great even after the first burn. It is able to fill up my Drawing room (the size of a standard apartment) , where I place the candle, & the Lounge upstairs(approximately the same size) within an hour & a half.
Everyone in my house loves the smell, & I get loads of compliments from visitors about the scent. I would definitely repurchase this & suggest it to everyone, who is not disgusted by chocolate & coffee.
"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Candle cutie
New Jersey, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
my favorite candle ever!
Posted: April 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle has such an amazing scent. When you burn it it's so strong and even just smelling it from the jar. Totally recommend this candle to someone who loves the smell of coffee at dunkin donuts!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:The MerryGoRound Life
NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Coffee Paradise
Posted: March 23, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The is one of the best coffee mocha scents I've found so far in the wax community. The mix between chocolate and coffee is perfect with this one. Well done BBW! The scent throw is an A+ as it's one of the stronger BBW candles I've bought. It filled up my small-medium size room and drifted down the hall within an hour. I'm about mid-range and the candle is burning flawlessly. This candle is the reason I prefer BBW over other wax and candle vendors: give it a try coffee fans!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Parrot Gal
Pennsylvania
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Posted: March 14, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"We would never purchase this candle again. We expected a deep smell of rich espresso coffee with chocolate overtones. Not the case, it has a terrible smell, we have tried to use it two times and it just does not smell good at all. No real coffee scent, we will go back to another andle company for their coffee candle that is fantastic, Sorry Bath and Body, you dropped the ball on this one. But please bring back Salted Carmel again. We bought 8 of them before Christmas and it makes the entire house smell fantastic. I would never recommend this candle to anyone."
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Mrs. New
Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: March 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Both my husband and I really like this candle. I wish it was a little stronger but it's very yummy. It does smell more chocolatey but I don't mind."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Carolyn G
Levittown, PA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Disappointed
Posted: March 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I was so excited to light this candle and surprise my husband with the smell of chocolate and coffee. I had it going in the kitchen so that it would be the first thing he'd smell when he got home. He always notices when we have candles burning and will comment whether he likes it or not. However, he did not comment at all on this one. I thought that I had just grown used the scent because I had been in the house with it burning for a couple hours. Not so. I asked him how he liked the Espresso Bar candle and he said that he hadn't noticed.
This candle has very little throw. It's nice if you like to just pick up a candle and breathe it in... but if you like your scented to candles to do more than provide ambiance, this is not the candle for you!
"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Very pungent
Posted: March 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a candle that will only appeal to a select few with a scent that is almost medicinal.
With an extremely strong smelling expresso,coffee bean there is no sweetness to the candle and it can be rather over powering and heavy.
I did not enjoy it and unless you want everything in your home to smell like coffee including your clothing and your curtains it is so over powering I do not recommend it.
"
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:PinkPeonies
New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Mixed Reviews
Posted: February 22, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Cold, this candle smells absolutely delicious, a mix of coffee and chocolate. When you light it, though, the scent changes and smells much more like chocolate than coffee; I don't mind that, but I personally find this candle gives me a slight headache and I don't really enjoy the fragrance. My husband thinks it's just okay, and some of my friends liked it. This is one of those candles that just gets mixed reviews."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Tino
Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointed
Posted: February 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"In the summer of 2013 I LOVED this scent. However, the new 2014 version of this scent is not at all the same. This scent used to smell like chocolatey coffee... Bath & Body Works has removed the chocolate scent and now it smells like weak coffee. I am not happy with the new version of this candle's scent. I used to prefer it over the Harvest Coffee scent, but now Harvest Coffee is the better buy. Just really disappointed now."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
CHOCOLATE NOT COFFEE
Posted: February 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"like the title says, this is the ultimate chocolate candle not coffee. I was hoping for a strong espresso scent but it's milk chocolate? I still really like it! Note: in fall it's called "harvest coffee" same thing!
-I burned it once when I had a friend over and she immediately begged me for the candle! I gave it to her because I had another one and she went though it in about 3 days! Then went out and bought 5 more!!
"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:BRR3
Snellville, Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Great if you want a headache.
Posted: February 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The candle smells more like chocolate and gives me a headache every time I burn it."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Sarmarv
Burlington, on
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: February 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The smell is wonderful!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:Makesscents
USVI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I'm In Love
Posted: January 30, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is wonderful, the perfect blend of smooth, creamy chocolate with rich, fragrant espresso. At first the chocolate/vanilla notes dominated which worried me...but they soon moved over and made room for the coffee aromas and the combination is heavenly. Not too sweet, not too bitter and the burn/throw is great. I love Love LOVE this candle. Thanks BBW this one's a total winner."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great coffee scent
Posted: January 29, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't drink coffee very often but I do enjoy the smell so this candle is perfect for me. I love that they even threw in the chocolate scent to just make this candle that much better. I love this candle in the morning especially in the winter time. Its a nice warm scent that fills up the house. Great great scent and already have a back up ready to go :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Delicious Mocha
Posted: January 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells like dark chocolate and coffee. Delicious. And fills my whole house. Recommended!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Reviewed by:New Candle Lover
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smells Only Of Chocolate
Posted: January 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I ordered this candle online. I had smelled it cold in store prior, and it smelled of a mix of coffee and chocolate. Reading online reviews, many described it smelling the same way burning.
I smell no coffee, whatsoever. i was looking forward to an invigorating, caffeine smell with a hint of tasteful chocolate. All I got was the smell of cheap chocolate syrup.
Not my favorite.
"
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.