Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit & ocean-kissed frangipani blossoms
Average Customer Rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
37 of 49(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:chena1083
Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Great summer scent!
Posted: June 10, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This scent smell so much like pineapple! I feel its great for summer although it doesn't last very long."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Shop2much25
Connecticut
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Coconut Lovers Rejoice!
Posted: June 9, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"why am I so late? I tried this in store yesterday and immediately fell in love. Truly amazing this Sunkissed Coconut scent is light and clean and lingers all day! I'm in love! It reminds me of a tropical/exotic scent but still very subtle. My new fav!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:badkitty
moreno valley , ca.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gorgeous!
Posted: May 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Gorgeous summer scent, gorgeous bottle! This has become one of my instant favorites. It definitely deserves to stick around! It's staying power is pretty decent too. I do layer it with the shower gel and triple moisture cream. Highly recommended! Perfect for summer. My other favorites for summer are Capri Seaside Citrus , Rainkissed Leaves and Sea Island Cotton. Pure Paradise is a perfect blend of fruity, floral and clean all at once! Thank you for another great fragrance B&B!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:hmc92
Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
One of my Favorites.
Posted: May 5, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I wanted to get something that reminds me of spring/summer. This is the product that does that. It's not too overpowering of a fragrance. It smells so good and for some reason, when I pair this fragrance mist with the shower gel and body lotion, I'm told it smells like I get out of a pool after I take a shower. I love it and I'm glad it's here all year round. It's a popular one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:K.Ashley
Michigan
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Paradise in a Bottle
Posted: April 3, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really feel like the coconut takes a back seat in this scent. On my skin the bright starfruit takes center stage. The rest of the fragrance has a sweet watery appeal to it, with hints of tropical florals. A fun fragrance to wear!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:abbyowl13
IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love Pure Paradise!
Posted: February 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got Pure Paradise and thought of it as a for sure summer scent, but all around, I love it. It smells of summer and is not extremely strong or overpowering."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:PQRS
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Too sweet
Posted: February 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This really smells like tropical fruits, very strong coconut. Normally I love sweet scents, but this one really just smells like food. Will probably be returning."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:snowwolf
Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Surprisingly Sweet Smelling
Posted: February 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love products with coconut in it which is why I purchased this one, but just a heads up- this particular scent doesn't seem overpoweringly coconut or fruity to me. The dry down has a very sweet, soft - almost sugar cookie kind of smell. It is lovely, but more sweet smelling than the fruit or coconut scent you might expect. It makes me think of an Escada scent - if you like the Escada summer scents I think you would also like this scent."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Bejazzled
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AWESOME
Posted: February 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I almost walked away from this product because I hate the smell of beachy coconut sun-tan lotion like smells and the name threw me off. I went t BBW to buy a different scent actually and was browsing and decided to smell this one. Instant love!! This is not your typical beachy scent. It does not smell like coconut or pineapply, just fruity floral excellence in a bottle. Probably my new Favorite. Yes I love it that much. This reminds me of the perfume called Malibu that came in a little car shaped box that they discontinued. I loved that little perfume and am ecstatic that this reminds me of something similar. BBW nailed this one. :-)"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Autumn Peach
California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Confused
Posted: February 5, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I thought at first that I would really like this. I always try to do my homework when it comes to a purchase and I like what this scent had in it. But when i actually came to smelling it in stores, I just wasn't sure. The fragrance smelled fruity and sweet--almost too much. And then there was this odd tinge that would hit your nostrils that smelled...plastic-y? It reminded me of Beautiful Day that was almost soaked in metal or something.....It was confusing. I expected a tropical scent to burst forth from the spritz and instead I got an apple, cotton candy whiff with an after taste-ish question mark..... I am truly disappointed. I really wanted an Island scent for summer. Looks like this isn't it. Going to return.
**They really need a mango coconut fragrance! I would totally buy!!!**
"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Quinn123
St. Paul, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Re-Purchasing!
Posted: December 29, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this scent! I wear it all year round. The fine fragrance mist is by far my favorite product, though. But I should warn online buyers: even if you have worn/purchased/liked Pure Paradise before, this might not be the product for you. I was originally intending to purchase a body lotion, it smelled great in the packaging at the store but different on my skin. I am not usually a perfume buyer, but of all the products, this was the only one that smelled nice both in the package and on me. I suggest going to the store and trying it out first. Of course, BBW also has a fantastic return policy, so...
This was my first BBW purchase, and it made a great first impression. Definitely coming back!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:LadyBugLucy
South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Top Five
Posted: December 15, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Crisp, sweet, and playful. I love the combinations, it's quickly made its way to my Top Five scents."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Runzey
cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
in love with this one
Posted: December 9, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells light and sweet make me happy and feel warm in winter. I think this brand perfumessmells are different from other designers'. I mean many perfumes smells similar. And it is affordable, even can save more to use coupons, I use those for daily except important occasion."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Kruzy
IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Let's Go To The Beach!
Posted: November 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance smells like walking into a tropical paradise, hence the name Pure Paradise. I love how this stays on your body a long time. Overall,this is a perfect scent for summer,I do not recommend it for the fall or winter time. The fruit just makes me happy and joyful. I'm positive that this product will also make you feel the same way as I felt."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:BBWfan2
PA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Scent!
Posted: October 28, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love Pure Paradise. It reminds me of the tropics but not in a suntan lotion way. It's just a light, fruity, happy smell to it. Like someone else said, it's more elegant than typical summer scents...which is why I love it. As for the staying power, I get whiffs of it all day long. Great scent!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:JustPeachy14
MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Paradise In A Bottle!
Posted: October 25, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am so thrilled with this fragrance! I can truly smell the star fruit and coconut! It really reminds me of the ocean! Each time I smell this it takes me back to the beach! It truly is pure paradise! Also, the compliments I get from this are ecstatic! I get so many people asking me what fragrance I am wearing! Bath And Body Works really nailed it on this one!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:TROSS2006
Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST SCENT EVER FROM B&BW
Posted: October 4, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Amazing scent and doesn't disappoint. Hope they start making it in the perfume and bubble bath. :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Ashley54435
Wausau, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Good purchase
Posted: September 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love pure paradise. It smells a bit fruity, but it has a more sophisticated smell than many other sweet-smelling perfumes at BBW. I have quite a few BBW perfumes, and my boyfriend likes this one the best. The only complaint I have is that the fragrance doesn't last long enough. After a couple hours, it fades away."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome Scent
Posted: September 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent (to me) smells like the "Aqua Blossom" soap mixed with tropical fruit. I find it fairly unique and beautifully packaged. I can't decide if I like this scent best, or "Malibu Heat." "Malibu Heat" is sweeter and more of a fruity pineapple scent. I agree with other reviewers that said this one was more subtle. It does fade, so I am glad that travel size was available for this one. There is a slight hint of saltiness also--not quite as much as "Capris Seaside Citrus." If only one Summer scent could return next year, I would probably choose "Malibu Heat", but I hope they both come back. 5 stars!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Reviewed by:ThisGirl21
San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I Totally Am In Pure Paradise!
Posted: August 12, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I used to work for Limited Brands Co. (Bath and Body Works) and I can honestly say, not just because I worked there, but because I enjoyed using the products, that this product was awesome! Pure Paradise Fragrance Mist is realistic and smells like some aroma that comes from Hawaii or the Tropics! I honestly enjoy spraying this fragrance mist on me almost everyday because I feel like I'm in tropical paradise everyday and everywhere!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.