Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus

A sunny seaside escape of fresh citrus, juicy nectarine & orange flower
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
33 of 43(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:bnatural4life
Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A burst of fresh air!!!
Posted: January 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love, love, love this scent!! It's fragrantly fresh and clean like a summer day on the beach! All of my friends and coworkers love it as well. I highly recommend this fragrance to anyone that loves the fresh, clean and sweet smell. Don't discontinue this, keep it on the market!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:hannah725
Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Floral Citrus Scent
Posted: January 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Saw this at the semi annual sale at the store and tried it out...it's pretty much a floral citrus scent. I personally do not like that combo together and after a while on my skin it started to smell weird. If you love floral citrus notes, you will love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Lala2014
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful Fragrance!
Posted: January 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my all-time favorite! Please bring this back permanently. It has a beautiful, light, fresh fragrance that puts you in the mood for spring and summer, and romance! I LOVE it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:pink girl
Salt lake, Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the smell!
Posted: January 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this about a week ago. There was a after Christmas sale so I got it for three bucks. I didn't know what to expect because I bought it online. When I got it I was very happy with the product. It has a orange smell with a tropical twist to it. It lasts very long also, About an hour or so. I also like how the cream is a pretty sky blue. I just think it makes look a little better. You should buy this item its wonderful."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Dawninlovewithcitrus
Ft Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I want more!
Posted: January 10, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this lotion as a last minute thought thing for the big sale. I immediately fell in love with it. On me it is citrusy and a little salty smelling. But when it absorbs it gets even better citrus smell! Only problem is I have yet to find anything other than the lotion. Please please please BBW bring this collection out again! Look at the rating! I would get the wash, mist, and candle if it was there!!!!! Please bring this back full force, even seasonal! PLEASE!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:JazzCat22
Wisonsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Horrible Smell.
Posted: January 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is a horrible product. The smell is VERY bland and barely even there. This just smelled like watery orange juice."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:FreFre
Brandon,FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!
Posted: January 2, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am absolutely in love with this scent please bring it back before the summer!!!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Brhard29
AR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My absolute FAVORITE!!
Posted: January 1, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I found out that the SAS was starting the day after Christmas, and so I HAD to go and check it out. I picked up this scent along with Rome Honeysuckle Amore and several others. It was immediate love-at-first-sniff with this one. I loved both CSC and RHA, but this one was my all time favorite!!!!! It's a very fresh citrus but with a little floral, not much. I just feel fresh, sweet, and clean when I wear it. It's the most unique out of all my other scents I accumulated, and I have about 9 now of just lotions and body washes from BBW. It's also my husband's favorite because it's feminine without being too strong, too floral, or too sweet. It's a perfect combo IMO. Please make this one permanent!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It would be a great addition because it's so different from any others BBW has and I've gotten several compliments on it. I have purchased 3 sets of the body wash and lotion so that I don't run out anytime soon!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Gracemdhope
Jefferson City, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing
Posted: January 1, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is amazing!!! I bought the mist on the Semi-Annual Sale and it leaves me smelling fresh! It's such am amazing scent! You need to buy this... It was worth the money and it has topped my favorite scents off!! BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Cristy88
Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WHY is this discontinued?!?!?!?!
Posted: January 1, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is such a great product!!! Mild, light, the perfect summer and spring scent !!! WHYYYYY would this only be a limited edition???, there are some products that you have on regular that really are not the best( too heavy and strong and don't last), and the temporary ones are off the charts amazing :) !!!! Please make this a regular scent, I bought as many as I could when it went on sale. It's so fabulous! Bring it back your customers will thank you :) My favorite"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Adrea
NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Summer Scent Ever!
Posted: October 25, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am crazy about this scent! It is such a fresh mix of beachy-ness and citrus! i really do miss it and wish it was around not just seasonally but year round. I am relatively young (young adult) but I've found I prefer clean scent snow, with a touch of fruit or citrus. I can no longer stand very sweet or intense scents, so Capri Seaside Citrus was perfect for me! In the very least please bring this back next summer. It's frustrating to find scents you like only to have them discontinued or to only be put out one year. I have half a bottle and some of the fizz mousse left, but I know it will not last very long. Please BBW, stop discontinuing all your good scents!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Fabulosity8188
Rochester Hills, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BRING IT BACK NOW PLEASE!
Posted: October 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance is nothing more than INTOXICATING. I'm very hard to please when it comes to perfume and to be quite honest, not many fragrances work well with my body chemistry; however, when I took a chance and sampled Capri Seaside, my faith was restored. I felt sexy, exotic, alluring and satisfied. Please do us all a BIG favor and change the status from seasonal to Signature. I need it and I want it. I know you won't disappoint us, right???????????"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:tashatara
New Orleans, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PLEASE BRING IT BACK
Posted: October 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance is absolutely great and I am very disappointed I didn't get more before you discontinued it. You need to keep something like this in the regular line for those of us who can't wear the heavier or coconut scents. My all-time favorites...Dancing Waters, Cherry Blossom, and Seaside Escape...."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:lalab
Cleveland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PLEASE BRING BACK!
Posted: September 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Please please please bring this scent back. I receive so many compliments on it and it is one of the only scents that doesn't smell like shea. PLEASE."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Makm
Valrico, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the scent
Posted: September 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this scent!!! Unfortunately, it was discontinued before I had a chance to pick up the body spray, and then stock up on all of the Capri Seaside Citrus products. I hope that with enough great reviews, they'll bring it back."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:ckersten
wisconsin
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: September 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this scent has a hint of an oldie but goodie from Bath & Body Works-
Sea Spray! It was a favorite of mine and I really like this new scent too. Just got a compliment on it today!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Bumblebug
Clarksville, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING :)
Posted: August 27, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this one. I like the citrus plus apple. Two of my favorite and they smell amazing together! Get a lot of compliments on this one. Please bring this one back! I will be buying again!! Keep up the good work BBW!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Monick
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent!
Posted: August 27, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this lotion. It reminds me of sunny, breezy days in the beach, swimming in the ocean. It has a beautiful citrus-salty scent that I adore. The gel and the mist are also very nice, but the lotion scent has more longevity in the skin. I hope all the Capri Seaside Citrus products are back for sale. I will keep repurchasing them. Highly recommended."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:Seasidefan
Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it please bring back to my store
Posted: August 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this lotion. I get a lot of compliments when I have it on. My daughter got it for me for Mother's Day. I went to the store to purchase more and they said it was discontinued. Please, please do not discontinue this item. It is one of my favorites. My other favorite Aruba Coconut was also discontinued. Please bring these two items back."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Capri Seaside Citrus
Reviewed by:ElovesMike
Fresno, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
EWWW!
Posted: August 7, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I hated this product at first sniff!!! i probably most likely don't like this scent because its citrusy..but some fragrances are an exception but i just don't know about this product. I dont like this one at all. My fav out of the collection is Rome Honeysuckle Amore.. its the best!!! It smells so amazing!!!!!"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.