Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry

A playfully sweet treat with plumberry, frosted magnolia & sandalwood sugar
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:BeautyReviews
New England
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Most Loved Scent!
Posted: November 9, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this scent over the summer and am so dissapointed that it was a limited scent! I sincerely hope to see this scent pop up again in stores! When I purchased this lotion I also purchased it along with the body wash and the fine fragarence mist, all of which I fell in love with! I have never enjoyed a scent more from B&BW as I have this one. I used the fragarence mist and lotion together as an everday scent until I used them both up. It is very fruity and sweet and just an overall wonderful scent that I have been complimented on and which I would reccomend very highly!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:HanshewDG
Marion, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Another Winner!
Posted: October 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent! It's different from any other berry scent at BBW. I know it was a summer exclusive, but I hope to see it again next year (just don't change the formula!) It'd be even better if it was available year round!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Summer Feel!
Posted: August 23, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really like this body lotion but they discontinued it! I wish they would've kept it because its great for summer but I would wear it year round. Smells great and feels like I'm on an island!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Renee R.
New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
KEEP THIS YEAR ROUND PLEASE!
Posted: August 20, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far BBW's BEST fragrance. I have been shopping here since the 90's and have tried many. I fell in love with this immediately. It is sweet, with a vibrant plum scent that I can't get enough of. The musk undertone is really subtle, almost different than what you would typically think of when one hears that description. I have always disliked musk scents, so to say I love this as my #1 of all time BBW fragrance is saying a lot. It is more fruity than anything else, and lasts for hours. Unfortunately for me, I didn't realize it was seasonal for Spring and did not stock up. If I could I would order a case! Plum fruity and addicting!!!! Please bring it back!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Anita S
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells wonderful
Posted: July 31, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I purchased this at the Semi Annual sale not expecting much and thinking its just another berry scent but I really like this one! Its a sweet berry scent with a light musk. The dry down is sweet .......sugary, there is nothing acidic about it as one reviewer mentioned. Overall, I am happy with this one and I look forward to using this every day after my evening shower. I have so many others though I may not repurchase this one anytime soon."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Another awesome one!
Posted: July 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is also another one of my favs! I have the travel size, but I will be getting the larger version. I absolutely love the scents that are in this!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Queen45
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet as Can Be
Posted: July 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My friend gave me, this along with the rest of the collection, for a gift on my birthday. I had never seen this fragrance before so i was excited. I finally tried it and I loved it. It's a sent that is screaming summer. Although the scent only lasted a couple hours, I would enjoy buying from this line again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:kaitlyna
canada
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
smelll is amazing
Posted: July 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"i ussualy do not like fragrances like these but i loved this more then anything but its a shame that it irrated my skin condition i use a few others and they are fine but overall this is a lovley scent and i wish i could use it"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Berry Amazing!
Posted: June 25, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"now...i love berries. not only are they my favorite fruit but they are my favorite scent too! So i will be the toughest critic when it comes to fruit (mainly berries though). I usually am super tough and critical when it comes to scents and flavors i like but i was so happy! I loved it! it was completely spectacular, it is probably my favorite scent. I also love the lip gloss in this too.
this line totally deserves 5 stars
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
It's okay, but not new
Posted: May 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Venice Dolce Berry isn't a bad scent, by any means- it's actually quite nice. It's just not NEW. It's smells similar to every other berry scent Bath&Body Works has released over the past couple years or so. Personally, I would rather spend my money on a more unique, original fragrance. It's good, but if you're looking for something unique or different than anything that's been released before, then I wouldn't recommend this. If you're just looking for a simple berry scent, go for it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:peg693
North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Too Much Musk
Posted: May 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is just an average been there done that berry scent masked by an overdrenching of powdery fine musk. The berry and the musk aren't well mixed and maintain separate odors. I cannot say the fragrance overall is unpleasant, but I can say I didn't feel it was a unique scent other than just adding a bunch of musk. I for one, am not a fan of all the musky scents as of late. I do like a few that are blended more perfectly or aren't completely overwhelmed by it. I would like to see more scents that are pure and beautiful so they don't need the musk to set them apart. I did have to return this item, because as much as I wanted to like it, I had breathing difficulties every time I tried to wear it. The mist is the same. The body wash was lighter and not musky and was the nicer of the products in the scent."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Niss
Syracuse, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Surprising
Posted: May 7, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Honestly, I am almost never attracted to "berry" scents. I usually think they smell cheap or boring. I actually found this scent to be a little more unique than most BBW berry scents. There are some subtle layers in the fragrance that make it a little different. Not drastic, but noticeable to me. I am not ga-ga, obsessed with this but it is nice to change it up a bit from what I usually buy. This is a good berry scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love!
Posted: May 2, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"As another reviewer mentioned... this reminds me of Snow Kissed Berry. I love SKB, but Dolce Berry is much better. It is more berry with a fresher scent. Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Lindzenator
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: April 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If snow kissed berry and sweet on paris had a child it would be this scent. Awesome if you like sweet and fruity fragrances."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Again, Not Berry Unique
Posted: April 27, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is just another remix of every berry scent that comes out every season. If you have any other berry scents left over, don't bother purchasing this one--there are all the same. I've been waiting about three years for a new scent, and I suspect I'll be waiting another three."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:hccc
Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing scent!
Posted: April 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I got the preview of this scent and I LOVE it!! It's the perfect fragrance!! Probably one of the best B&BW has ever realeased!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Mousie
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
No.
Posted: April 20, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is essentially Frosted Snowberry's little cousin. It's not as strong, and dries to more of a floral. I only tried the lotion, which for whatever reason left a nasty, sticky film on my skin that I immediately had to shower off me. I gave it away to someone who ended up liking it. I was really looking forward to this one, so disappointed. Sorry B&BW! I will pass."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:MsWho
Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Like a dozen other BBW fragrances...
Posted: April 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This scent is very much in the same vein as a number of other fragrances that BBW has introduced in the past three years -- Midnight Pomegranate, Berry Vanilla, Black Raspberry Vanilla -- and the list goes on. While the proportions of the ingredients are different, the overarching smell is super-sweet musk. While some may enjoy this kind of fragrance, I don't see it as being appealing in warm weather when such scents tend to become acidic on the skin. Another reviewer noted that it would be best "worn at night when going out." Possibly; the scent is fairly heavy, and some fragrances can be worn better at night than during the day. That said, this is not something I find appealing during the summer months, and I think it would be far too strong for daytime wear. If pushed to give a description, however, I may be inclined to be a bit harsh and say, "grape jelly mixed with musk.""
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Musky Berry
Posted: April 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This reminds me a lot of Be Enchanted. This has more of a berry scent, but the muskiness is very similar. Love this one, and can see myself using it alot in the evening for a night out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Reviewed by:Zocanmom
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Summery sweet!
Posted: April 15, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought the trial size bottle of this on a whim. I LOVE this scent! It goes on smelling like berries and then drifts into a musky, sandlewood scent. I will most definitely be purchasing the big sets of this scent!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.