Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore

A head-over-heels surprise with pink honeysuckle, golden peach & cyprus woods
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
12 of 26(46%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: January 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Frozensky
Milwaukee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Too strong for me
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I wanted to like it. I bought the body spray & liked it; that does not seem to overwhelm me like the lotion. I think my body chemistry reacts strongly to the honeysuckle. Honeysuckle is a strong natural scent on me normally. I thought a mixture of scents might work with the honeysuckle to tone it down. I tried the lotion in the store, and shopped with it on. It was strong yet pleasant at first. Then the middle note kicked in, the scent kept building in intensity, not mellowing out. It became too much for me, making me not feel right, so I washed it off. Too bad it was not right for me. And yes, I could smell the honeysuckle plainly. I wish I smelled the peony in it, because peony is a fav of mine, but the other scents masked it. Oh well. I might rec it if you like a strong lasting scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: January 4, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Glad to See It Back
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really liked this scent when it came out last Spring, and I wore it a lot. I also gave this scent as a gift several times. I definitely smell the honeysuckle in this mixed with some type of fruit. It is great for Spring and Summer wear. I rank this one at 4 only because I just bought the scent "Wild Honeysuckle" on line, and that one is more of a pure Honeysuckle with better staying power. I still like this one a lot and I got some back-ups. Also pleased to see "Capri Seaside Citrus" back, a scent that I was a little critical of before, but has since grown on me. I rank "Honeysuckle Amore" at about a 41/2."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: December 31, 2013
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Peach in a bottle
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"A sweet but light scent that really does smell like peaches! I really disliked this scent & had it stored away but I began to love it durning the sas, STOCKED UP!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: October 19, 2013
Reviewed by:TheShoper
Melbourne,FL
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent! Want it back!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Please bring this back again. Love it and can't wait to buy the shower gel again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: October 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Laurel Storm
Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got this for my birthday in the summer, along with the fine-mist fragrance spray, and love both. The lotion moisturizes well, just as all body lotions from BBW do, and the scent is light and summery. I always get compliments on it. Too bad this one won't be in stock for much longer, but it was good while it lasted."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: August 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not a Favorite
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Wasn't too fond of this one. Too orangy, if that makes sense. Just smells like a lot of oranges and cantaloupe, no fragrance appeal."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: August 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Rome chic
nyc ny
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent so much i hope it comes back next year
each time i go to the bathroom i put it on sometimes i pretend i have to go so i could put this AMAZING SCENT ON
this is to die for, i was so ANGRY it wasn't in stores so as soon got home i went straight to my computer to order it and i ordered about 5 of them because i love them so much i already have used 1 i would totally recommend this to everyone
"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: July 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this scent! It's awesome!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have the travel size of this scent and I absolutely love love love LOOOOOVE it!! I look forward to getting this size afterwards."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: July 2, 2013
Reviewed by:RoneeVee
Longview, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
GREAT FRAGRANCE!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When this fragrance first came out I overlooked it just because; but this time around I'm so glad I picked it up!! I don't understand why others don't like it as much..just because it has the word "honeysuckle" in it does not mean it's going to smell exactly like honeysuckle. C'MON LADIES!! I like that it's strong enough like a perfume & sweet at the same time. People have to remember every fragrance doesn't go with the chemicals in your body so everything won't smell good on you!! Get things away from the store & you can really smell it. I get compliments all the time on this...trying to stock up as much as possible. BBW please keep this fragrance around"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: June 25, 2013
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Very Nice
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"It is a beautiful, sweet smelling lotion. I really dont know why it has all this bad rep. I mean me and my mom both loved this scent. It was a nice fruity, flower scent. I would love to buy it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: June 17, 2013
Reviewed by:Momof3GrtKids
Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Just stinks
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really tried to like this scent....i bought pink chiffon the same trip... and theres no comparison!! i will be returning this back to BBW"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: May 20, 2013
Reviewed by:Honeysucklegirl
Las Vegas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Why add woody smells?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This might smell good if they removed the cypress wood. Who wants to smell like wood? Lately BBW cannot stop adding woody notes to all their body products. STOP!!! Had to return this, the wood overtook the Scent. My husband is not looking to snuggle up to the smell of a cedar chest!"
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: May 14, 2013
Reviewed by:JenH13
Crestview, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful Fragrance
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm not good describing scents and fragrance notes, but I really like this new scent. It is soft, almost powdery, but not like sickly sweet powdery. It has a light musk smell, and is floral also. I like the complexity of the scents, and it lasts all day on me. I'm a ritual girl so shower gel, lotion/tmc, and fine fragrance mist/edt. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a softer summer fragrance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: May 14, 2013
Reviewed by:ElovesMike
Fresno, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is Wonderful!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I don't understand why the ratings on this product is not higher. This scent is absolutely delicious, I love it so much! I've never smelled a scent like this before, it smells like a very pretty floral with hints of fruit. Its wonderful!!! BBW please don't ever get rid of this wonderful scent!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: May 11, 2013
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Average Scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This is not my favorite scent but,I like it a lot better than some other scents bbw has.It didn't "grab my attention".It's a rather light flower scent with some other tones I can't quite distinguish.I don't think I would purchase another bottle for myself but if a friend or family member requested this scent for a present,I would buy it for them,since my stepsister and cousins like it.That being said...this is one of the scents that doesn't make my asthma act up.I have also discovered with a lot of scents I have to wear them several times before completely saying I don't like them.There are so many other scents I like better so,I doubt I will change my mind and put this on my "Favorites List"."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: May 10, 2013
Reviewed by:peg693
North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Musk We Keep Doing This?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is just another highly musky scent. The musk does eventually die down some, but then the floral fragrance left wasn't the most pleasing to me. It didn't really smell like honeysuckle which is sweeter. The discontinued, now only available online Wild Honeysuckle is much better. It still has a little musk but isn't overpowered by it and is truer to the honeysuckle scent we smell in nature. Please bring it back to the stores and tone down the musk in our future products. There must be a way to have a light, but lasting fragrance. Adding musk does lend to a lasting fragrance, but also creates overpowering scents or more often than not just plain defeats the the scent it should be complementing."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: May 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Prin2013
Texas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I agree with the other reviewers stating there is very little "honeysuckle" scent at all with this lotion. It smells just like several of the other floral scents. Bath & Body already HAD the best honeysuckle scent with Classic Honeysuckle......why do they keep tring to reinvent the wheel? Bring back Classic Honeysuckle and many, many shoppers will be happy!!!!!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: April 27, 2013
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Bland Complex Mess
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I like honeysuckle, but I can't smell any in this scent. It's just a remix of the usual complex mixes that are cranked out every season. This is nothing new or special. I bought the trial size and pitched it in the trash."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: April 27, 2013
Reviewed by:OceanCitrusLover
Stillwater, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful sweet honeysuckle
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I do not get the reviews that are asking where the honeysuckle is? This is a highly fragrant spring delight of honeysuckle. Honeysuckle is very prominent -- it is a beautiful, sweet floral scent!. This is the first BBW new scent that I have liked in a long time!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: April 26, 2013
Reviewed by:GrandmaBelleBelle
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
NO!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I smell nothing but an unknown scent...no honeysuckle at all..not the honeysuckle I know and love...this is a real loser in my book...sorry..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.