Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore

A head-over-heels surprise with pink honeysuckle, golden peach & cyprus woods
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: January 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Frozensky
Milwaukee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Too strong for me
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I wanted to like it. I bought the body spray & liked it; that does not seem to overwhelm me like the lotion. I think my body chemistry reacts strongly to the honeysuckle. Honeysuckle is a strong natural scent on me normally. I thought a mixture of scents might work with the honeysuckle to tone it down. I tried the lotion in the store, and shopped with it on. It was strong yet pleasant at first. Then the middle note kicked in, the scent kept building in intensity, not mellowing out. It became too much for me, making me not feel right, so I washed it off. Too bad it was not right for me. And yes, I could smell the honeysuckle plainly. I wish I smelled the peony in it, because peony is a fav of mine, but the other scents masked it. Oh well. I might rec it if you like a strong lasting scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: January 4, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Glad to See It Back
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really liked this scent when it came out last Spring, and I wore it a lot. I also gave this scent as a gift several times. I definitely smell the honeysuckle in this mixed with some type of fruit. It is great for Spring and Summer wear. I rank this one at 4 only because I just bought the scent "Wild Honeysuckle" on line, and that one is more of a pure Honeysuckle with better staying power. I still like this one a lot and I got some back-ups. Also pleased to see "Capri Seaside Citrus" back, a scent that I was a little critical of before, but has since grown on me. I rank "Honeysuckle Amore" at about a 41/2."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: December 31, 2013
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Peach in a bottle
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"A sweet but light scent that really does smell like peaches! I really disliked this scent & had it stored away but I began to love it durning the sas, STOCKED UP!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: October 19, 2013
Reviewed by:TheShoper
Melbourne,FL
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent! Want it back!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Please bring this back again. Love it and can't wait to buy the shower gel again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: October 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Laurel Storm
Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got this for my birthday in the summer, along with the fine-mist fragrance spray, and love both. The lotion moisturizes well, just as all body lotions from BBW do, and the scent is light and summery. I always get compliments on it. Too bad this one won't be in stock for much longer, but it was good while it lasted."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: August 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not a Favorite
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Wasn't too fond of this one. Too orangy, if that makes sense. Just smells like a lot of oranges and cantaloupe, no fragrance appeal."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: August 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Rome chic
nyc ny
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent so much i hope it comes back next year
each time i go to the bathroom i put it on sometimes i pretend i have to go so i could put this AMAZING SCENT ON
this is to die for, i was so ANGRY it wasn't in stores so as soon got home i went straight to my computer to order it and i ordered about 5 of them because i love them so much i already have used 1 i would totally recommend this to everyone
"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: July 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this scent! It's awesome!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have the travel size of this scent and I absolutely love love love LOOOOOVE it!! I look forward to getting this size afterwards."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: July 2, 2013
Reviewed by:RoneeVee
Longview, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
GREAT FRAGRANCE!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When this fragrance first came out I overlooked it just because; but this time around I'm so glad I picked it up!! I don't understand why others don't like it as much..just because it has the word "honeysuckle" in it does not mean it's going to smell exactly like honeysuckle. C'MON LADIES!! I like that it's strong enough like a perfume & sweet at the same time. People have to remember every fragrance doesn't go with the chemicals in your body so everything won't smell good on you!! Get things away from the store & you can really smell it. I get compliments all the time on this...trying to stock up as much as possible. BBW please keep this fragrance around"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: June 25, 2013
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Very Nice
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"It is a beautiful, sweet smelling lotion. I really dont know why it has all this bad rep. I mean me and my mom both loved this scent. It was a nice fruity, flower scent. I would love to buy it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Rome Honeysuckle Amore
Posted: June 17, 2013
Reviewed by:Momof3GrtKids
Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Just stinks
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really tried to like this scent....i bought pink chiffon the same trip... and theres no comparison!! i will be returning this back to BBW"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.