Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Gelato

A creamy, sweet blend of raspberry and strawberry with an effervescent sugar-spun finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
43 of 56(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: July 15, 2014
Reviewed by:CaptainGeech
WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells EXACTLY like raspberry sherbet
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle smells AMAZING. The scent smells just like the raspberry sherbet I get from a local ice cream shop. It doesn't put off a ton of fragrance, but I only bought the smaller candle. I would definitely buy it again, and probably will in the Wallflower version."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: June 29, 2014
Reviewed by:MarieSuisse
Lancaster, UK
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not for me
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Ordered this candle having great expectations for it from all the reviews I have read here, however I didn't like the smell at all - it appears to sweet to me. I did get a bit of a headache from being in the same room with this candle lit, so now I can't wait to finish burning it. Will not be repurchasing this one for sure"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: June 28, 2014
Reviewed by:Lor7258
Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not what I expected.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I expected a strawberry ice cream type of scent but this just smelled like citrus fruit. It smells very similar to the Endless Weekend candle.
The throw is excellent.
It's a nice enough scent but I wouldn't repurchase."
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: June 18, 2014
Reviewed by:jpaross
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Great smelling candle; definitely one of my favorites from Bath & Body Works"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: June 18, 2014
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Houston
I am a: Modern Decorator
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Artificial but does its job
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It smells artificial, like a strawberry chewygum. I have to say the performance is great, it fill a room immediately. But the scent is not what I like. I don't have a problem with "Pineapple Mango" or "Lemon" but this one is just too synthetic."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: June 16, 2014
Reviewed by:Bath and Body Works Junky
Ocean Pines, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW! Gelato Heaven
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I cannot say enough about this candle! First, let me start by saying- if you like the smell of fruit smoothies, you will love this candle. It burns nice and even and has a very strong, yet not overpowering (headache inducing) throw to it, which is what most people expect of a candle. It has the smell of a strawberry/berry fruit smoothy. If you like fruity and creamy scents then you will fall in love with this one! It is hands down my favorite fruit scented candle from BBW, so much so that I literally bought a dozen just in case this one is discontinued like the Dolce, which is my favorite sweet cream scent. I wish BBW would consider the reviews before discontinuing some of their candles. But thankfully this has stuck around. I'm still going to buy a few more just in case though...lol. The scent when lit smells exactly the same as the smell on cold sniff. It smells good enough to drink. You won't be disappointed with this one. The performance and throw makes this candle worth every penny! Please don't discontinue this one!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: May 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Reign77
Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Light & creamy...
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I wasn't sure about this candle when I first started burning it. It did not have much throw. I burned it for about 3 hours, the first time. The next day, after about an hour of burning it, in the bedroom, I was met my a nice smell when I was walking past the hallway. I had forgot I had lit it and was suprised by the scent that met me. It's a light creamy scent, with a fruity undertone. It may take a while to reach its full scent, but once it did, I really liked it!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: April 5, 2014
Reviewed by:gelatofan
boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Hands Down Best Candle Fragrance
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My absolute favorite scent. It is sweet and fruity but mostly indescribable. Everyone who visits my home, loves it as well. It is simply a happy smell with a good throw."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: March 8, 2014
Reviewed by:lumaness
New York, NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This smells like you are in heaven! I love it! my brothers love it too! The only thing I have to say is that it doesn't last very long, I had it for a couple of days and its already all gone! I will repurchase again because I love it!!"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: February 27, 2014
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfection
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is literally perfection in a jar. It smells sooo good, like candy and sweet smelling things. It's soo good! This is a must-have candle!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: February 22, 2014
Reviewed by:andypandy
Miami, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Oh Gelato
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"...Oh Gelato, how I love you so. You had so much hype, and you did not let me down. It is just such a light and sugary smell. The sweet candles usually smell EXTREMELY sweet, but this candle is just the right amount of sweet. It's such a light scent that spreads around an entire room, you never want to blow it out. MUST BUY."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: February 21, 2014
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Strawberry ice cream heaven!
I love the scent of strawberry ice cream but not really the taste (silly right?) so this is a perfect substitute to constantly opening the ice cream tub lol great throw! I live in a super hot city so burning candles in late spring/summer is a big NO but this is my exception, I'm willing for it to be a bit hotter for this great candle!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: February 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Neasha Garcia BathAndBodyWorksQueen
Rosenberg, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
GELATO SMELLS AMAZING OMG
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Omg I love this candle it smells amazing!!! Sweet fruity scent absolutely wonderful ! I had to get wallflowers to match ! Wish they had a soap and spray!!! If you can get your hands on this candle try it make sure you buy more than one !!! My whole room smelled delicious !!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: February 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Aeh12202
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Mmm!!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells like berries and cream. Has great throw! Love this one!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: January 21, 2014
Reviewed by:LUVRUNIN
King George, VA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gelato Fan
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"So I got this candle in one of their promotional times (I got mine for $8) and I was very unsure about the scent smelling it out of the jar. I am NOT a sweet candle person at all and they make me sick to my stomach. So I was hesitant purchasing it. However, I am SO GLAD that I did! It's a lightly sweet fragrance and it smells wonderful! you can smell it throughout the house. It smells like strawberries with the perfect amount of sweetness. I will be repurchasing these and stockpiling when they become on sale!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: January 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Mebiggs
Nc
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I hate the smell when it's burning!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I absolutely loved the smell in the store... But when it's burning it smells nothing like it! The woman at the store said it would smell slightly warmer.. No! It smells bad. I was not satisfied.... Although it does burn very nice and even."
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: January 4, 2014
Reviewed by:Gelato Lover
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely Brilliant!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my all time favorite candle! Burns so nicely and smells FABULOUS! It's sweet, sugary and soft! It's a MUST buy!!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:walshjFSU
Tallahassee, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
LOVE This Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This gelato candle arrived at my front door today and I was a little nervous to order it without smelling it first.... WHY DID I QUESTION THIS? This candle smells INCREDIBLE. It smells exactly like the description says it should with a strong raspberry/strawberry scent and a light cream scent. I've been burning it for the past hour and the throw is fabulous with the wax pooling evenly. I think this candle will be used more towards Summer because it reminds me of stopping to get ice cream on my way back from the beach, but it seriously could be used anytime. It is very sweet and my entire apartment smells incredible."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:LanaM
Portland, Orgeon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought this online so I had never smelt it before (this was last summer). When I smelt it for the first time it made me want to vomit! It's nice I guess but it is way too strong. I didn't even bother burning it because it would have been way stronger than it already was without lighting it. I had to bury it in a draw so I couldn't smell it because even with the lid on it was so horribly strong."
-12points
2out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Posted: December 29, 2013
Reviewed by:Matto
Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
IT IS BACK!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"BEST CANDLE EVER RELEASED INCLUDING CANDLES OUTSIDE OF BATH AND BODY WORKS!!! BEST SMELL EVER! MY FIANCE GOT THIS FOR ME FOR CHRISTMAS AND I ALMOST LOST IT!!! NOW IT IS BACK AND I AM ORDERING 20 (YES 20) RIGHT NOW!!!"
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.