Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs

Fresh basil, parsley and garden greens combine with aromatic herbs from the sundrenched soil of Tuscany
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:jyyy
new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
sharp apples
Posted: June 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this smells like a tart green apple to me. nothing wrong with that---it's one of my favorites---but I don't pick up much "herbal" in it. powerful throw, clean and even burn. honestly, the scent is sometimes too much---the three wick easily fills my 600 sq ft apartment and filters all the way down the hall. still, not the candles fault that i live in tiny space! tuscan herb is tops."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:JMG1023
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful!
Posted: May 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"They need to make this scent in a hand soap. This is one of the BEST scents ever! Love it! A friend bought it for me for Christmas and I still burn it. When I do, the scent can be smelled all over the house. I don't know where people are getting grass and herb scents. It just smells ultra clean. Wonderful! They need to expand to have many more b&bw products with this fragrance. Superb."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:nottootoo
Cary, NC
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite!
Posted: May 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am crazy for this scent. I had purchased several for our doctors office as we wash our hands constantly and like to have scents that are gender neutral and don't smell like baby powder. It's an incredibly unique blend of herbs that I simply love. I have always liked coconut lime, and generally the fresher scents..but this one tops them all. I am begging them to continue expanding this one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:SnarkyRedhead
Philly
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Candle Yet
Posted: April 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far my favorite candle from BBW. I bought over ten of them in store, and then ordered another six. It is a candle that is appropriate year round, and is fresh and clean scented. Almost like freshly mowed grass mixed with pesto. While I know that doesn't sound appealing, it very much is! Even my boyfriend loves it. Granted, I am not one who likes the floral scents whatsoever. Market Herbs came close, and Snap Peas is nice as well, but nothing beats the scent of the original. I just wish that they would keep this scent in the Wallflowers units and in the stores!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Basil!!!!
Posted: April 17, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I wish this candle had more than just the basil like infusions of sage maybe a little oregano? Something sweeter like a little spearmint or a lemongrass but it is just straight up BASIL.
I find it medicinal and not pleasant.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:ladyreevez
Baltimore, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Tuscan Herb candle
Posted: March 27, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"We LOVE this fragrance. I originally ordered this candle because the color green matches my kitchen, but my husband & I were both pleasantly surprised by the long lasting fragrance of this candle. This one will have a permanent place in our kitchen."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Whoa
Posted: February 25, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Basil OVERKILL. it smells like if you were to dumb your whole spice rack into a cabinet and take a large whiff! Received it as a gift and it's defiantly going back to the store"
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice and Herbal
Posted: February 10, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I picked this up last Spring in the mini size. and was too late to buy it in the 3-wick. I am so glad that they made this one available again! I like this much better in the larger size. I am able to pick up more of the lemony notes which makes this into more of a fresh smell rather than just "pesto" which was my impression before. I absolutely love the smell of herbs. This candle reminds me of a an open air market where they have herbal plants for sale. I pick up on basil, cilantro, oregano and the "lemony" note. Awesome! I like it that this is completely different from any other candle that I own. I hope that it becomes a "staple" scent at BBW. (The performance was great as well.) 4 1/2 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Lynn28
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Nice
Posted: January 30, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells like a nice spring day good aroma when your missing summer. I like the herbal smell, and that is smells natural, not artificial."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:JessM219
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
So. Much. Basil.
Posted: January 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Basil overkill. I cant smell anything else. The cold throw is AMAZING, the burn throw is AMAZING, my husband loves this scent. Maybe its just more masculine in general, but I dont particularly care for it myself. It starts to give me a headache after awhile. I can see why others would like it, its very fresh, nice for spring, just not for me."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:BlessedInTheSouth
Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely Green Herbal Scent
Posted: January 18, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I took plenty of time choosing the right candle (my very first BBW candle purchase) & I did not regret my purchase! This Tuscan Herbs scented candle is a lovely accent to the bar area between my kitchen and living area. It burns nicely and evenly and has a beautiful green smell that reminds you of an herb garden, strong hints of basil & citrus. You can burn it a few hours and the scent will linger for a good while. There's something I've noticed about BBW's candles...they don't smoke a lot. To me, that's an indicator of quality. I'm very satisfied & hope this scent sticks around for a while."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Shelby2
Washington
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this fragrance
Posted: December 29, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Oh so nice fragrance! Can smell the herbs. Lovely!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Cattitude
NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please don't discontinue this fragrance!
Posted: December 24, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I can't believe this is back!!! I have been trying to find a replacement (with no avail) ever since it disappeared. Please continue to produce this candle; and add room spray and soaps if possible. I love everything Italian and this takes me back to my recent trip to Rome!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Lady Grunt
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Hope Ya Like Basil!
Posted: June 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle smells great, it's intense and doesn't need to be burned for long. I leave it open on my mantel when it's not lit and I get a subtle whiff now and again. As for the actual scent, basil is lord and master in this herb garden! The servants seem to be sage, grasses, and something sweet and balmy, slightly medicinal but not unpleasant. I would give it 5 stars but the basil gets a little overwhelming and starts to smell more gourmand than I like. If you throw in the scent of tomato sauce it will smell as if you're simmering a pot of spaghetti sauce! Mamma mia!"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:alyak075
Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Exact!
Posted: May 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is so perfectly an herb garben, its light and earthy country style smell. I like it and will probably get more soon!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:arsr
Seattle, WA
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
successful buy
Posted: May 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Not only am I happy with this candle, but I keep having my bf comment on how much he loves the smell (yeay, no more complaints about overly perfumed and musky smells). I don't know where folks are getting the "grass" smell, I don't get that (and glad about that). But it does remind us of Italy when we were on the way to Siena. First thing that stands out is the basil smell and other a bit muted notes with a lemony undertone. We like that it's a semi-delicate smell as well that we can have lit most of the day (unlike London candle which after 40 minutes each time). Anyhow, love this candle, hopefully it's part of a permanent collection and I certainly will go back and purchase more after my current one is gone."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
A candle that smells like it's name!
Posted: May 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Definitely smells like my herb garden! It is quite strong though, so I don't burn it for long. Nice throw (makes my rather large kitchen smell fresh and clean). Brings a nice outdoors scent inside. Burns evenly. If you chop fresh herbs in your kitchen like I do, you have experienced this scent. Well done!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:MsWho
Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Authentic Fragrance
Posted: April 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a great kitchen candle. I don't know that I would burn it anywhere else in the house -- except perhaps a sun-porch -- because it is very herbal. That said, I tend to love "green" scents, and this one is nearly perfect in that regard. Unlike most green fragrances, however, this one is not flowery, and does not feature any notes of lily or (ironically) fresh cut grass; it is a very authentic smelling herbal scent. For anyone who loves pure, uncluttered fragrances, I highly recommend trying this. I would also suggest the "Lemon Mint" candle from the "fresh-picked" collection."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:Miss Johnson
Augusta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
GRASSSSSS!!
Posted: April 18, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Ok, on the positive side the fragrance did fill up the room and it burned well. On the other hand it smelled like freshly cut grass. Just like when your husband walks in the house from cutting grass early in the morning and you can almost tell that the grass was a little wet. That is exactly what this candle smells like. I am sure some people might like it but it is definitely not for me. It will be returned today!!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Reviewed by:CityGirl19148
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A clean, relaxing scent
Posted: April 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I actually really like this candle – it is a nice change of pace from spring floral scents, and most fruity scents give me a headache. At first burn it smelled a bit soapy, like a "fresh spring" type of scent. After a while though, I could certainly smell the basil and parsley. It has more of a fresh, clean herbal tone, as opposed to a savory/food-type of tone. It does not make me think of pizza or Italian food, but rather an herb garden. It has a medium throw – noticeable, but not overwhelming. I was hoping this could serve the same kitchen odor-eliminating purpose as Lemon Mint Leaf, but it is not nearly as strong. I still like it, though. Definitely one of those universally-safe candles that could be enjoyed by both women and men, given as a gift, burned at a dinner party, etc."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.