Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot

An elegant citrus blend layered with lavender and geranium
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
24 of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: March 8, 2014
Reviewed by:lumaness
New York, NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like cologne!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this candle! it smells like men's cologne, and it fills your whole place! its not too strong or too weak, its just perfect! I will repurchase again for sure!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: February 25, 2014
Reviewed by:Burghguy
Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great for the guys
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Better burning then cold. Fantastic for the guys."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: February 20, 2014
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
HUBBA HUBBA Great Earthy, Masculine Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"One of my all-time favs, and is a great scent for guys and gals that like a candle that may remind them of a man's cologne. The wicks performed well, the scent is very strong, and the burn time was good. Color could be a little prettier, but other than that, the only negative I could note!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: January 31, 2014
Reviewed by:Lemonlover4life
Maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BBW Top 10 candle
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If I had to select 10 candles that I felt were the top 10 of all, this would make the cut. I adore this candle like crazy. This is right up there with flannel and black tie. Warm and inviting citrus and cologne based scent. I close my eyes and swear is see a handsome Italian man when burning this candle. Throw is amazing!!!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: January 30, 2014
Reviewed by:Candle Snob
Upstate NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Candle Snob" - Love this scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I consider myself a candle snob. I don't like cheap fragrances that permeate your house in an effort to cover the doggy odors, etc. This is a clean, fresh scent. To be honest it reminds me of a french room spray that I had years ago named "Rain". When my supply of that was gone, I searched high and low without success, so yes...this candle is making me very happy!
I consider it in the category of "leaf" by calvin klein - very fresh and soothing.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: January 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Liked it Better This Time
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I gave this candle a somewhat mediocre review earlier in the year. I think because I was unfamiliar with the smell of "Bergamot" I was unprepared for it. I have since developed a real liking for that scent since discovering the"Bergamot and Coriander" aromatherapy which I really love. I tried the 3-wick candle this time and liked it much better. This is sort of an unsweet, slightly citrusy cologne smell. It is a nice change from all the sweet and bakery scents that I have burned all through the holidays. This scent is very much akin to "Bergamot Woods" and "Mahogany Teakwood" both unsweet masculine type smells. It is not quite as great as "Mahogany Teakwood" which has become a staple scent for me, but it is still a pleasant change. 4 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: January 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Plt16
Wesley Chapel, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Wish the throw was stronger
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE the Villa Bergamot Wallflowers, so I knew I had to have the candle as well. The candle burns beautifully, but the throw was not nearly what I expected. The scent was extremely light and I literally had to stand over the candle to be able to smell it at all. I let it burn for 3-4 hours waiting for the scent to fill the room, but it never did. I will be buying more, due to my love of this scent. I am hoping this one was just a dud. Knowing how strong the Wallflowers are, I was hoping for a bit more. This fragrance may not be for everyone, as it does have a men's cologne resemblance, but I adore it."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: January 2, 2014
Reviewed by:Crystalynne
Roseville, CA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Peee-You!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Ugh, this candle has such a pungent aroma, I got a headache almost instantly after smelling it cold! I'd never dare burn this thing! YUCK."
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: December 21, 2013
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
YAY...So Glad It's Back !
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this candle , only purchased a few when they were first introduced in the Spring/Summer , then regretted not buying more . Bummer , no longer available !
I lit a couple in different rooms during a 9 hour move :( and all 6 of the moving guys :) commented on how good the house smelled ! 6 guys , what ?!? LOL ! You all know that says a lot when guys say ANYTHING ! This is a very subtle , sophisticated scent , obviously appealing to all . Not fruity , not sweet , just perfect ! Some may describe it as rather masculine , but I don't think so . Men's cologne gives me a migraine and this definitely does not . I've loved the entire ' international ' line , especially London Calling and Morrocan Something...my all time fav...BBW , PLEASE bring that back ! It's the best patchouli scented candle ever ! But this runs a close second ! Unusual and intoxicating !
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: June 21, 2013
Reviewed by:Lady Grunt
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Tea, Earl Grey, Hot
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Bergamot is what gives Earl Grey tea it's flavor and beautiful fragrance. The floral notes make this candle smell like a steamy cup of Early Grey on a table in a flowery garden terrace. Bergamot is also used a lot in perfumery, it's bright and citrusy but to me it also has a resinous quality similar to a sweet tree sap. Villa Bergamot gives a floral, fresh, outdoor quality to my room when I burn it. My husband loves it and he is picky about fragrance. He likes maybe half of the perfumes I wear, the other half he refers to as "bug spray". I imagine this candle would appeal to a wide audience, it's really lovely. The scent fills the room but isn't overbearing. I may have to get another one for downstairs!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: June 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is amazing, smells like cologne to me. Its great for a guy's room or bathroom, just because it's one smell that they are actually attracted to. But really it can go anywhere, I seriously have nothing bad to say about it. Its strong, it can easily smell up an entire room, burns nice and evenly. Great candle :)"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: June 13, 2013
Reviewed by:SincerelyNancy
Casa Grande, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Bergamot
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I fell in love with this scent as soon as I picked it up in the store cold. I was sure that it would be just as amazing as Mahogony Teakwood however I was a little disappointed. The throw of the candle isn't that strong as I hoped it would be. I love candles that smells like men's cologne and I thought I would love this one. Maybe Ill try to burn it a bit longer but so far its eh. ."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: June 13, 2013
Reviewed by:AMMS6212
Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Candle
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My favorite candle from Bath & Body Works! The smell is similar to a nice perfume or cologne and is suitable for any room or season. I hope they make this part of their permanent collection."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: June 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymus
Oak Forest, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Oh my heavens
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I can only imagine that this is what Christian Grey would smell like. Not that in your face guy cologne but the infamously clean-smelling & luxurious body wash described in 50 Shades of Grey. Is that TMI?"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: May 22, 2013
Reviewed by:Diva2013
Colorado
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Weak!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"At best, it's subtle. You might as well buy a non-fragranced candle."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: May 13, 2013
Reviewed by:JandAsMommy
Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle. It smells amazing. It has a clean, almost cologne smell to it. It gives off a great throw and smells the same cold as when it's burnt. This is one of my favorites."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: May 11, 2013
Reviewed by:Staycee
Seattle
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Like a Clean, Sexy Man
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this fragrance! Smells like a fresh, sexy man - as long as you like bergamot (which I do)! Nice, clean fragrance for the home. Not at all sweet or floral. Long lasting scent and slow burning candle. Great value."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: May 11, 2013
Reviewed by:Amsta
Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
No scent!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I loved the way this smelled in the store cold. Really expected an awesome candle. I have burned it 2x and can't smell anything unless I am standing over the candle. It's going back to the store today."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: May 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Snowridegirl
West Coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice. Men's OCEAN line.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle has been burning well, great wicks, strong throw. I bought it because I MISS the Black Pepper Bergamot candle that I LOVED & saw a few people mention this smells similar. Not At ALL to me. The only way it smells similar is that it is masculine & has bergamot. To me this smells EXACTLY like what my boyfriend uses, the Ocean men's line....sometimes he switches to the citron so I may have them confused but this is a cool water men's scent with a little bit of soap or Irish Spring. I seriously think it's the exact scent of men's Ocean & will double check & comment otherwise next week if I'm mistaken. Mahagany Teakwood is just like Abercrombie & Fitches "Fierce"....I have a few bottles of that cologne & the candle & compared them-that scent is a bit warmer to me while VILLA is much more Cool water cologne. Of you like that scent you'll Live this. PS, when I burn it, it overwhelmes any other candles or flower bulbs I have going on through several room in the house. Have it burning now with a tiki beach in the bathroom & cannot smell TikeBeach at all.
I LOVED Black Pepper Bergamot year round and much prefer it for my whole house, it was much more herbal, earthy & true bergamot/lavender smelling, was masculine without being "cologney" & summer. Please bring back!!
"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Posted: April 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Pink Zebra
Louisiana
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is definitely my favorite from the Italian line. Like others have said, I think it smells like a man's cologne-a great smelling one. Burns great and gives off a great scent as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.