Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef

A fragrance inspired by the enchanting world under the waves with casaba melon, sea mist and turquoise musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:BeepsinAZ
Arizona
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Too Sweet for Me - no Ocean Smell
Posted: August 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I purchased a large variety of different Foaming Hand Soaps (like 20 maybe?) when they were on a great sale. This is the only one so far that I actually did not like. It just smelled very cloyingly sweet to me. I see most of the reviews loved the scent so clearly it is a matter of personal preference, but to me it was too sweet with no distinctive smell. I have liked the others - including Dancing Rain and all the fresh-picked fruit soaps, so getting one (so far) that I really didn't like out of all of those I purchased isn't a bad hit rate. But, I clearly had a different reaction than most of those who have posted."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:JD24
NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Big Hit
Posted: August 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This was a perfect scent for summer! I really liked it when I was at a friend's house and went right out to buy some for home. Guests at my house have commented on the great scent, too. Stocking up now and would definitely buy again... hope B&BW brings this scent back next summer, too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:gale
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Contagious!
Posted: August 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this fresh smell. It's myfavorite along with the Twisted Peppermint during the holidays. I have it on my kitchen sink and my sister and niece both asked after using it where it came from., they were hooked too. My sister stopped at one of BBW on her way home but they didn't carry the Coral Reef. I then ordered more from the online store to give them both a bottle. Please make it in the shower gel!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
One bad note spoils the whole thing
Posted: August 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"When I first tried it, I thought it smelled nice. But after drying my hands, I later noticed a slightly sickening smell from my hands which I suspect might be papaya (or mango?) that gives an otherwise decent fragrance a rotting smell. In fact, I plan to bring it to my job and leave it by the sink in the break-room where it will get used up because I have my Midnight Pomegranate shower gel which I love. I wanted to like Coral Reef, but I just can't. Of course, most people probably won't even notice the rotten note. Most people will probably like this, but not me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite of the Summer Soaps!
Posted: July 15, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Of the four Summer soaps, I like this one the best. To me it smells like the "Bali Mango" fragrance in bodycare, which is one of my favorites. Kind of fruity and slightly tart, has great staying power--very refreshing. Really have enjoyed the new tropical soap line. They are stellar! 5 stars PLUS."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:Lucky Lady
Augusta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely Tropical Scent
Posted: July 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the Coral Reef. It has a floral, fruity smell, but is not too sweet. Very nice fragrance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:swtaz777
Michigan
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Coral Reef Scent - FABULOUS!
Posted: July 1, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is amazing,...my new favorite! It's very tropical (not flowery at all) with scents of melon, mango & papaya. I wish they had this in a lotion/cream because I can't stop smelling my hands, it's fabulous!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:mmm cupcakes
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells amazing
Posted: June 3, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I hadn't heard of or seen anything about the new ocean-inspired scents at B&BW, so I was surprised to walk in and see the display & made a bee line over to it. I smelled all of the other oceanic fragrances they had with this one, but decided that this one was by far the best. The others were very nice as well but this one is more my style.
I smell something like papaya, melons, and a slight blue note to it. It smells so pretty!! Not musky or cloying. A very nice bottle design and scent. I can't quite sniffing my hands!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great scent
Posted: May 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this soap! Great combination of fruit and aquatic notes. The description says melon, although I couldn't really identify a melon scent, to me it is more like guava or mango. Very fresh and clean smelling. The entire Ocean antibacterial line is great and I really recommend them all!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Reviewed by:galelynn
Galveston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fabulous!
Posted: May 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the foaming hand soaps because they don't clog and they work great. The Peach bellini was my favorite but now the Coral Reef scent is by far the best! I LOVE this secnt and wish they would make it in the body care line and wallflower!! I would so love to have this scent in a spray and body scrub!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.