Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash

A playful mix of juicy berries and whipped vanilla that's pure fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:nehorsegirl
nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this!!!
Posted: October 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this one!!! Use the mist all the time!!!! Grrr hate when then don't keep the fragrance I like!!!!! BRING IT BACK!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Vanilla Berry Sorbet!!!
Posted: September 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My favorite of the the Summer offerings this year. A while back I purchased a pocketbac item, "Vanilla Berry Sorbet" which I absolutely adored! I exclaimed how it would make the perfect body care line, and to me this smells very much the same. I also think that it is a sweeter version of "Berry Flirt" which I also loved a lot. One day I kind of mixed the scents of "Honey Sweetheart" and "Berry Flirt" and got a fragrance similar to this one. This is a scent that I almost can't wear out of the house because I can't stop smelling my arms. My one criticism is that it is an extremely limited release. I would have loved to have a body cream, scrub and travel products in this scent. What a shame! Also, why are these being pulled so quickly? You can usually count on products being available for at least a couple of months. This is already obsolete at my local store. Please bring this fragrance back for the next SAS! 5 stars PLUS!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Kamela
Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Doesn't smell like berries
Posted: August 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"All I could get out of this lotion was sugar and musk. Didn't like it at all."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet Sugared Berries!!
Posted: August 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sugar Berry Smash is an AWESOME sweet sugared berry aroma that lasts!
I try all the new scents and I am very impressed with this one!
Although this does have Some similarites to other scents, this is a totally NEW COMBINATION, making it a new scent!
This is definitely Not the same as Carried Away!!
Carried Away has only Raspberry whereas Sugar Berry Smash has Mixed BerrieS.
Carried Away has Jasmine, versus Sugar Berry which does Not have that note,
thus making it a totally different overall scent!
So for those like me who do not like Jasmine, Sugar Berry is the one for me!
Now as far as comparing this to Sweet on Paris- yes they have Some similarities
but mostly just that they are both sweet scents! Sweet Paris smells more like a Bakery whereas Sugar Berry smells like just sugared berries!
The complaints from some that BBW is recycling scents is getting old because what they don't seem to realize is that just by changing even only 1 fragrant note
will make a totally new blend. And for those who don't like a certain note in 1 scent may like the new scent that does not have that note in it. (like my not liking floral notes.) And there are only so many major fragrant notes out there, and when you have a good one, why not make different combinations with it. just saying.
If you like a strong sweet true mixed berry scent then this is what you are looking for! This sweet scent lasts longer than some of the other scents, and smells so good!!
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Mulishaangel13
Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Its ok
Posted: August 5, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is just like sweet on paris but I don't really like it because I don't smell any berries which I was hoping to smell. I like everything else though :)"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Nicolol
Macomb, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fantastic Scent
Posted: July 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am usually not so attracted to the Bath and Body Works lotions because I like the consistency of the body creams better, but this lotion is fantastic! The scent is so fruity and delicious and absorbs super quickly. Fantastic scent and product, definitely recommended!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:FragranceMermaid
Bellingham, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Definitely Repackaged Sweet On Paris
Posted: July 26, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I sampled this in store and was happily surprised that it was a repackaging of Sweet on Paris! I use the Sweet on Paris body lotion regularly and the bluish-green color is exactly the same hue as Sugar Berry Smash. I was down to my last bottle so I restocked. Also speaking as a former BBW employee to the negative nellie reviewers they totally do repackage fragrances. To quote Sweet on Paris is "an enticing medley of juicy blackberry, lemon meringue and creamy vanilla". Sound familiar? =)"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:ShylaJ
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love the scent, but...
Posted: July 20, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"why is the lotion green? i didn't expect that at all. i thought it'd be white. a little offputting, honestly. but the scent really is lovely. no regrets about this purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:JenniferH
KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
great staying power
Posted: July 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This one is a great sweet but not overly sweet smell. I like it but like Carried Away better for the berry smell."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Suger Berry SMASHILICOUS!
Posted: July 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance was fantastic! It smelt amazing!!! And once again i love something with berries in it. My username should be berry girl not glossy girl but ANAYWAYS i love the scent, love the way it feels and love everything about it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:furmin
Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Yuck!
Posted: July 14, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I smelled this and wrinkled my nose as soon as I picked it up. It smells just liked Carried Away, which I have never liked. They both smell like a sour berry yogurt scent. And in case you need more proof that BBW is just recycling fragrances with different names these days here's a description of each of those scents right from the website!
Carried Away is "lush raspberries, white jasmine, and whipped vanilla."
Sugar Berry Smash is "a playful mix of juicy berries and whipped vanilla."
I rest my case."
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Mousie
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best lotion I've ever used!
Posted: July 14, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I've noticed varying consistencies in the hourglass bottled lotions from B&BW. Some of them can be somewhat sticky or greasy but this one is neither. This lotion goes on very smooth and leaves my skin so soft, I can't stop touching my arms! It helps that it smells nice too. Berries, vanilla and a slight hint of musk. What a winner. I love this scent."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Addicted to Vanilla
KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
sugar and berries yummy!
Posted: July 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"It really does smell similar to sweet on paris. Although sweet on paris had a lemon note that this one doesn't 't. The sugar berry smash dries down to a sweet vanilla and berry smell with another sweet note that I can't name. This is a lovely sweet scent that I cannot stop smelling it's so yummy!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like Sweet On Paris
Posted: July 12, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this lotion! I didn't discover Sweet On Paris until it was already in a SAS bin. But this has come to save the day! Love it! Like another reviewer said, this does smell like a little like Berry Vanilla, with a cross of SOP. Fantastic."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Better than the others
Posted: July 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I liked this scent which surprised me because I usually don't go for sweetness.
I purchased the Plum Lily Swirl but am returning it because it's turning out to be too musky. I will exchange it possibly for Sugar Berry Smash.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Chiefette777
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Spa Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet on Paris
Posted: July 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I first smelled this, I instantly was reminded of Sweet on Paris. It's even the same color for the lotion.
Just wanted to put that out there since SOP was a limited edition fragrance.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Suprising!
Posted: July 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I usually don't go for sweet smells, but this one I really like. I've seen reviews about it being Sweet on Paris or Berry Vanilla, both of which I didn't really care for, but I don't get either of those. I see why someone might think that, but it's got a undertone that grounds all the sweetness the other two did not. I'm very pleased with this scent and plan on stocking up before it disappears."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
no berry smell
Posted: July 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I received this product and it sure does not have a berry smell. Taking it back to the store."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Reviewed by:Craigo
Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet on Paris!
Posted: June 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is very very close to Sweet on Paris. Super excited to have something so closed to it. One of the best sweet, and in it's own way, Gourmand. It's a little different but close enough for me to enjoy."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.