Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl

Plum Lily Swirl is a unique combination of alluring fruits and florals
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Florals with Melon
Posted: September 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this new line, even though it does sort of remind me of some other scents. I agree with the comparison to "Daisy Dreamgirl." It is not exactly the same as that one, but it is similar. I also think of "Sweet Pea", another favorite of mine. In this offering, I really don't smell the plum so much. To me it is florals mixed with melon, and since melon is such a light fruit, the florals are definitely the star. It is a lovely, light scent for hot weather. It is a shame that this collection contained no body cream or scrub, but there is one advantage to having scents that are similar to each other. I used the "Sweet Pea" Golden Sugar Scrub with the Plum Lily Swirl products, and it was not a clash at all. Also, I am surprised that this one is already no longer in stores. It's a good thing I visit my local BBW every week. I could have easily missed out on the whole Summer line! I give this one 4 stars only because it is a bit of a re-tread, but I will still use it and enjoy it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:Kamela
Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Regret this purchase
Posted: August 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I wish I didn't buy this lotion because it smells nothing like I thought it would. It smells like melon and musk, gross."
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:JazzCat22
Wisonsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Posted: August 8, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I LOVE the Plum Lily Swirl scent. That being said... this lotion is not as powerful as the body mist. It has a weaker smell and does not have any staying power. The Plum Lily Swirl body mist is fantastic though. Wonderful smell, and great staying power. I'll probably pass on the lotion next time, but will continue to purchase the spray!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:Chlo123456
Ontario Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Daisy Dream Girl
Posted: August 7, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"this reminded me of Daisy Dream Girl. Because I don't think there's is enough plum. So for the reason I didn't buy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:cmr013
Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
pleasant and soft.
Posted: July 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I like this scent because it is soft, and not overpowering at all because the two scents blend well. not surprised this scent works, and glad BBW chose to produce it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:JenniferH
KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
great staying power
Posted: July 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The lotion really smells on me for quite awhile. I'm going to stock up on this scent because I'm a big fan of floral scents. This one would be great in the spring too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:poca
Houston,Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: July 18, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent I can just wear it every day. Can't wait to purchase this next time at BBW."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Plum Swirl!
Posted: July 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It is a fruity, flowery, clean, refreshing, vibrant scent! I love this one a lot it is just completely fantastic, it feels just amazing and smells that way too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:dancerj
Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pleasant surprise!
Posted: July 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really like this fragrance. It is a mixture of fruit and floral but instead of it being all mushed together you can somehow smell each separate scent. I appreciate the heads up a previous reviewer gave about the musk dry down. I tried the scent in the store without buying. Liked it in the store. Musk can go either way for me and in this case it was quite nice. The dry down had a light floral/musk scent that I liked and my husband found appealing as well. I returned to the store and bought the full line. It mixed well with my body chemistry. I like all of B&BW products in terms of how well they work. This line was a huge bargain to me and the scent had more of a "wow" factor than any of the recent new scents have had. It was also just strong enough. Usually I find BBW scents to be either barely noticeable or way too strong. This is "just right". Worth a try for sure."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:bugmom
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice Fresh Scent
Posted: July 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a nice, soft, fresh scent. It does not smell similar to any other BBW scents which is nice. Not too strong. The word plum had me second guessing this product at first, but I'm glad I tried it. Good value. Hope they continue to carry this scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Plum Lily Swirl
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice seasonal product
Posted: July 8, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I like this scent. The fruit and floral is nice. I don't like musk so I'm hoping it won't become too strong on my skin. I liked the tester at the store so I think this fragrance will work out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.