Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies

A bowl full of cookie dough made from the very finest ingredients is captured in this simply magical scent - pure vanilla, butter and sugar.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:CandleLadies
Reston,Va
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Cookies
Posted: December 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I think this smells just like homemade cookies. I've fooled several family members thinking I had been baking. It's not something I would burn everyday but the smell of fresh baked cookies is a treat now and then...I always have the candle in our house!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:Nicky B.
Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Strong Scent
Posted: November 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Has a very strong scent. However, I bought it for a friend who loves vanilla scented candles. This one was a hit. Burned through it in a matter of days, as he left it lit for long periods. Perfect for his house. Too strong for my smaller apartment."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:LoveItt
Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing
Posted: November 16, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The candle smells AMAZING. It's a great fall/winter scent. I do agree, it is strong, but you can always light just one of the wicks or get a mini version."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:ellie2
Los Angeles, Ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
YUCK!
Posted: November 10, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I cant even burn this candle because it is so nauseating. Smelling it on cold throw smells like some kind of sickeningly sweet buttercream playdough and when burning, it is just a more intense version of that. If you like frosted cupcake then you may like this but overall I think it is a really gross scent and I happen to prefer bakery scented candles....."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:Cbee
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointed
Posted: October 25, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I really wanted to like this candle... but, it has no throw. I let it burn for quite some time and the smell never came around. I'm going to return back to store."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:TaylorStar13
Fairfield, Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I Love This!
Posted: July 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is candle is amazing. The smell is WONDERFUL! It smells like sugar cookies! THe performance was great, the flames were very high, so high I thought it would burn something. Also, the candle pooled really nicely. I love this candle and would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:MrsJellyBelly
Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
GAG! TOO STRONG!
Posted: July 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"When I ordered this, I expected a freshed baked cookie smell, what I got was an overwhelming BUTTER VANILLA COOKIE SMELL. When I burned it, the smell was so cloying that I started sneezing and coughing. Not recommended if you're sensitive to strong smells."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Charleston, SC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Love Vanilla But This Not So Much...
Posted: June 25, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love vanilla scents and like them to be on the stronger side so they linger throughout my house but this is the first candle from B&BW that gave me a horrible headache. If you like vanilla smells go with vanilla lavender (great for anytime of year and not to sugary or sweet) or marshmallow fireside (warm, sweet and smokey, great for colder months)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:MRH86
Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: June 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Very strong vanilla cookie scent, I love it. It kind of reminds me of merry cookie but a touch sweeter. So glad they brought this back i have been waiting for it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:Monick
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
OK
Posted: June 20, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"A candle with a very strong vanilla scent. Nothing exciting or new, since B&BW has so many good vanilla scented candles. Great burning and strong throw. Good for Fall."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:Marelle
Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Butter Cookies
Posted: June 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I stocked up after burning this candle. Its simply put- buttery cookies.
if you like baking scents you will love this one. Don't get it confused with a chocolate chip cookie scent, thats not what this is. Just heavenly rich vanilla, butter cookies.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:trep
Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Different than Expected
Posted: June 16, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"From the description, name and cold sniff I expected this candle to smell like baking cookies. However, to me it does not. It is a good smell and I like it but it doesn't smell that much like cookies unless maybe they were very sweet sugar cookies with an added ingredient. I don't know. My son says it smells like vanilla tobacco. He was in a men's shop that sells pipe tobacco and he immediately felt this was that scent. At any rate, I do like this candle and would recommend it, but to me it is not really a cookie scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Reviewed by:Tiedyesky
Tampa Bay, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
It's not what you think
Posted: June 13, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"So when I heard the name "homemade cookies" I wanted the candle! I LOVE the smell of freshly baked goods and thought that this candle would be perfect for that. But when I smelt it in the store, it didn't smell like homemade cookies, not even chocolate. To me, it smelt like a vanilla frosted cupcake. I'm not saying it's a bad scent, but I expected to smell fresh homemade cookies. I didn't buy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.