Product Reviews

Soap/Sanitizer Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soap/Sanitizer Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Review 1 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: February 5, 2014
Reviewed by:renia22
AZ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Scent is too strong
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"We had this at work, and no one liked it. I agree with nikki83, the scent is very strong and perfumey; headache inducing. You cannot get the scent off even after washing your hands several times. The pump is nice and the formula is quick drying and non sticky, but if you don't like strong scents, these hand sanitizers are probably not your best bet. What happened to the unscented? That one contained orange & lemon essential oils and even though it said 'unscented', the essential oils gave it a light, unobtrusive, citrusy scent."
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:BBW62
Winston Salem, NC
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Hand Sanitizer
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Summer Escape is my favorite hand sanitizer. The fragrance is a pleasant, "not too much, not too little" one, just right for year-round use. I only wish I'd discovered it sooner! I'll definitely be buying more of this product in the future if BBW continues to make it."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:pocahontas84
ada, ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
one of my favs
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this scent in the hand soap. I came across it one summer bought me a few now I wished I would've bought all they had bc now bath and body works doesn't sell this scent in the hand soap anymore :( please bring it back"
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: October 19, 2013
Reviewed by:ILUVBBW4EVA
Mountain Iron, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Summer Escape Sanitizer
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I discovered this scent over the summer. I absolutely love the size of the sanitizer. I have two in my home for the family to use. Soooooo much better then the big sanitizer you can buy at Target or something. I have a sanitizer obsession as I work in the medical field. Great fresh summery scent!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: October 18, 2013
Reviewed by:hannah725
Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not for me
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I did not like this scent. But then again, I'm not a fan of 'cotton' fresh scents. I'm more into the fruity/floral stuff. The 'escape' name threw me off a little, as I was thinking it would be more 'tropical' and sweet."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: August 18, 2013
Reviewed by:Adrea
Manchester, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Sanitizer
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I used this over the summer at work and I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments I got! Smells wonderful, fresh, only slightly sweet, and is definitely not offensive. Even the men at my work wanted to try it. It can dry your hands out a bit if you use a lot, but otherwise it won't."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: August 17, 2013
Reviewed by:JenniferH
KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very summery-y
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my first full size sanitzer purchase and I just love it! The scent is light and very summery."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: July 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Trish123
South Carolina
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My students love it!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this hand sanitizer year to use at school. My students smelled it and fell in love! Even the boys love the smell...it is gender neutral enough for everybody. Please continue this scent...it gives us a little summer all year long. :-)"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: July 10, 2013
Reviewed by:nikki83
New York
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disgusting scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I never write reviews, but people need to be warned. This is by far the worst thing I have ever smelled in my life and its giving me a headache. I keep washing my hands and it will not come off. I can't wait to get home from work so I can use another B&BW product to cover this up. This is definitely going back to the store tomorrow."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: June 2, 2013
Reviewed by:Berly88
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love summer escape! How come there is no anti-bac soap with this scent. Good thing I stocked up last time you had it. Love the larger size of this sanitizer. Fresh and clean summery fragrance. This scent needs to be made in the bath and body line also."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Posted: May 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Hand Sanitizer!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Summer Escape and Bella Flora are my two favorite full-size hand sanitizers from Bath & Body Works. They actually smell somewhat similar (fresh and clean), but Summer Escape has more of a light "beachy" scent to it. I highly recommend this hand sanitizer! It smells great, works great, and keeps my hands feeling clean!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.