Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla

A nourishing cocktail for your skin with yummy blueberry vanilla fragrance!
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: June 28, 2014
Reviewed by:CozyCandleLover
Georgetown, SC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smoothie-licious
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have never been a huge fan of shower gels (I find they are usually very drying), but I am in love with this shower smoothie! It is rich & creamy with lots of lather. After only using a small amount on my B&BW shower sponge, I discovered that I only needed half of that amount it lathered so well. Also, It is very "nourishing" just as the name promised. Unlike some shower gels I've used, this yogurt smoothie leaves my skin soft and smooth, not dry at all. The smell is scrumptious - just like a blueberry smoothie. I find that the smell is a little different in the bottle than it is lathered on my sponge, but they both smell heavenly. The little seeds are a nice touch, not too much but just enough. After using this, I immediately ordered more and liked it so much that I ordered the other smoothie scents as well! I will buy this as long as B&BS sells it - PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: June 28, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Uncommon Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I sort of noticed these products when they came out last Summer but was discouraged from buying them because there were no matching lotion and mist products. When I found them on sale again this year, I bought them all on a whim. This is such a delicious and unusual scent. Like fresh blueberries and whipped vanilla cream. I love the little grains in this shower gel that gently exfoliate but are not too harsh. I am trying to find a mist and lotion to pair with this and nothing is quite right. I tried last year's "Berry Flirt," and "Sugar Berry Smash." (I really like both of those, but they kind of kill the blueberry scent rather than enhance it.) I hope that eventually some other products are released with this one. It really is a very distinctive scent that requires its own products. I like it very much. 5 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: June 15, 2014
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So Yummy!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't know what the previous reviewer was talking about. I've never wanted to eat rotten fruit but I do want to eat this. It smells like blueberry muffins!! The consistency is similar to yogurt but it does lather up a bit and it moisturizes like a creamy body wash. The fruit seeds don't bother me because I'm a huge fan of the lathering body scrubs but this only gives mild exfoliation. After you're done using it, it will make your whole bathroom smell like a delicious blueberry patch. I wish they made this in other products because I would love to buy a lotion or a soap. I hope they're not being discontinued as I'd like to try other flavors!
*As a note, these smoothies don't smell great straight from the bottle but they do when you use them.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: April 20, 2014
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Worst. Scent. EVER!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The smoothie products are very moisturizing which is great but my family cannot get past the horrible scents! Even my kids will not use the shower smoothies because they told me that the smell made them sick to their stomachs! The blueberry smells like rotten fruit but the other scents in the smoothie line are even worse. Their are seeds in the smoothies but you cannot even feel them at all so obviously the smoothie line is not meant for exfoliation. Unless you like the nauseating scent of rotten fruit, I'd stay away from this line of products."
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: April 9, 2014
Reviewed by:julesflower
Sacramento, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It's cray cray great!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Seeds? I don't know about seeds like the other reviews, but I am totally IN LOVE with this body wash! The smell is intoxicating and the moisturizing elements to this wash alone set it apart from anything else I've ever tried. The smell does linger, which is nice, and the lather is lush! The only complaint is they don't make a matching body lotion!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: February 21, 2014
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The scent description is spot on and lingers for a good while after the shower. It's pretty thick which I like and the scrubbing seeds work great. Worth every penny!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: February 16, 2014
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love Love Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is definitely one of my favorites of the shower smoothies. Perfect combo of blueberry and vanilla. The seeds are pretty spare so you can use this daily without worrying about it being too harsh as some scrubs might be. It leaves my skin nice and soft, instead of dry and crying for moisture.
If you try this out, actually wash your hands with it and try it! I've noticed with the smoothies the smell in the bottle usually doesn't smell that good, but when using it the actual wonderful scents come out.:)"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: February 14, 2014
Reviewed by:Rorie D Lion
San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy Rich Blueberry Shower
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The Blueberry Vanilla shower smoothie is thee BEST shower wash I have ever used! I purchased 1 on sale because I had never tried True Blue Spa items before. It smells SO much like a blueberry muffin, just minus the butter scent, full of fresh blueberries. The wash made my skin super soft and my skin doesn't dry out as fast now. I liked the little beads in it. It was invigorating and not too rough either. Between Winter and Summer, this product does wonders for my skin no matter the season. I would love to use this with the same scented lotion if they ever came out with it! I definately recommend this product!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: February 13, 2014
Reviewed by:cac13
Utah
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this stuff!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just recently purchased this when it was on sale and it smells great! I love the way my skin feels after using it. Will buy again from this line."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: February 1, 2014
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I like the fact that this product is really thick and creamy and its pretty moisturizing on its own. The only thing is i wish that there were more seeds in it so that it would exfoliate a little better."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: January 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Mater
Crossville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love These!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love all the True Blue shower smoothies. They smell SO good!!! Seriously, I don't know why there isn't entire lines of products in each of the scents because they are incredible! Not only do they all smell delicious but they leave your skin feeling so soft and moisturized... I just love these and will continue to purchase them as long as they are available."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: October 8, 2013
Reviewed by:StaceyD
NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells AMAZING!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have never tried True Blue Spa products before, but I got this at the semi annual sale and gave it a try and OMG it is FABULOUS!! I haven't had any issues with seeds or anything like that it is simply a bath luxury that happens to smell AMAZING as well!! I look forward to getting different ones to try next!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: August 25, 2013
Reviewed by:kimberbe
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
disappointed
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Love the smell. hate the seeds! Very unpleasant and scratchy on my skin. Returned it."
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: August 19, 2013
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
medicine?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is horrible. It smelled like rancid medicine. I returned it!"
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: July 15, 2013
Reviewed by:twinmom3
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"By far, the BEST product by bath & body since the original classics! Sadly, as with all current bbw lines, I am certain it's only temporary. My only hope is that they will make a matching lotion or some other pieces to compliment it. It's creamy and exfoliating without being greasy or scratchy. Rinses clean and leaves you and your bathroom smelling AMAZING! Gonna stock up before they discontinue!! True blueberry scent, nothing fake and no strange undertones."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Blueberry Vanilla
Posted: July 7, 2013
Reviewed by:Bath and Body Works Addic
Farmington Hills, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
DELICIOUS!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was so excited to see this - it's like blueberry yogurt for your skin super thick and moiturizing...I just wish there was a matching lotion or body butter. I'll be stocking up on this one for sure!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.