Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin

The rich, creamy scent of heirloom scarlet pumpkins harvested in fresh autumn air
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
20 of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: January 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Cbailey
Midlothian va
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
One of the best bbw scents i have ever tried
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I've had this scent in the lotion before and it really stands true to its name.Love it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: November 11, 2013
Reviewed by:eucher
Northern VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely love this scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I wanted something different but still pumpkin-y for fall. Didn't want a vanilla or bakery scent. This has a unique fresh pumpkin scent that is also a touch feminine (not overly perfumy or floral ... but just a hint of something I can't put a name to). Very very very yum! The scent is light and lingers. Picking up a few more for me and a few for my mom.
Truly one of my favorites this year - I really like these fresh scents! Also loved the Honeycrisp Apple (though I don't usually like apple) in the kitchen - hope they bring that one back."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: November 5, 2013
Reviewed by:Angelic Fox
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please make a candle for this scent!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I look forward to washing my hands just so I can smell this amazing soap! Please make a candle for this scent next year!!! I absolutely adored all of the pumpkin smells that were released for Fall...I can only hope they will be recreated every year!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: October 30, 2013
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
yuck...
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Ordered a different hand soap but got this in error. Had to send it back...HORRIBLE smell that just lingered on my hands after I washed. Smelled very "medicinal", nothing at all like pumpkins. Very disappointed that my order was mixed up, but if the soap would have smelled good, I probably would have kept it. Instead, back it went."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: October 23, 2013
Reviewed by:alycat
NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
THE BEST PUMPKIN
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"AMAZING! I hope they bring this back next year. My all time favorite pumpkin scent ever! I love that it is strongly scented! You really get what you pay for with this one!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: October 18, 2013
Reviewed by:hannah725
Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Too Strong for Me
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a great autumn scent for the kitchen. Personally, I would not use this for the bathroom, it's way too strong and spiced for me. I prefer the sweet cinnamon pumpkin and creamy pumpkin over this one! Yes, I know with this review, I'm sort of an "oddball" but I prefer the sweeter/lighter scents. :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: October 13, 2013
Reviewed by:linz2104
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells Incredible!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought and have tried several of the BBW pumpkin scents for fall and this is by far the best. It makes me want to constantly wash my hands just to smell it! I wish it came in candle or lotion form, but I will have to do with the soap. The pumpkin isn't overly strong and it has a nice spiced scent to it as well. Absolutely love it, buy it you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Perfect Pumpkin :)
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Wow is the first words off my lips. This pumpkin scent is by far my favorite of all the fall scents this year. You can definitely smell pumpkin- which is the essence of this fragrance, and the reason it ranks so high with me. I love all pumpkin fragrances- they remind me of fall on the farm with the kids and just having a great time outside. Scarlet pumpkin delivers a soft pumpkin smell, a real pumpkin smell and a lasting pumpkin smell. I truly do love this one. When the bottle is empty- there are a few more stocked up- yes I love it that much. It is different than sweet cinnamon pumpkin, which I also like, and different than creamy pumpkin, which yes I also like- try scarlet pumpkin- try them all really, but I recommend this one by far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 15, 2013
Reviewed by:YldPsyD
Northern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Purely pumpkin!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Scarlet Pumpkin is a clean pumpkin scent that is not as sweet as Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, but is still rather sweet smelling. The foam is gentle on hands and rinses completely off. It's a fun Autumn time soap. All the pumpkin varieties that BBW is offering this season are appreciated. This one is the least complicated and most purely pumpkin scented soap in the Fall soap line up."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 11, 2013
Reviewed by:Lovefragrances
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect pumpkin
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"So much better than Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin. This scent is heavenly like pumpkin dessert. The lotion is fantastic too! Thank you for coming up with this awesome pumpkin scent!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 6, 2013
Reviewed by:punkinfaye
Strathmore, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PERFECT fall scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Fall is my favourite season and I am so happy to have found this hand soap which captures the essence of the season.
It manages to smell spicy, crisp and fresh all at the same time, while avoiding the baked good sweetness. Sometimes the pumpkin based scents smell too "baked goody" for my liking, kind of have a salty buttery tang to them which turn me off.
This is the perfect pumpkin scent in that it isn't so sweet, it is fresh enough for men to enjoy.
Excellent!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 6, 2013
Reviewed by:missdior
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FAVORITE
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This soap is perfect; from the scent, to the packaging, to the performance. This is the best fall scented hand soap BBW has come out with since Leaves, when Leaves was made in body care before home fragrance. The scent of Scarlet Pumpkin actually reminds me of Leaves mixed with pumpkin. PERFECT!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 3, 2013
Reviewed by:M.R.A.
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Addictive
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is absolutely wonderful. It reminds me of fall so much. I have this scent in the Fresh-Picked Hand and Body Cream, too and I am constantly putting it on my hands. I have the Scarlet Pumpkin Foaming Hand Soap in my kitchen. Love it! I wish they would make a 3-wick candle in it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: September 3, 2013
Reviewed by:CathydH
Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This smells SO good!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this online based on the ratings. It is now my official favorite pumpkin fragrance of the year!..Do you make it in a candle.....because it's fantastic!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: August 31, 2013
Reviewed by:elsiekutz
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Agreed...best pumpkin ever!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have to agree with other posters...this is the.best.pumpkin.EVER. Wayyyy better than sweet cinnamon pumpkin, which I am definitely over. I too wish they had it in a candle, and at the least, a full-size hand sanitizer! Perfect autumn/pumpkin/spicy (and maybe even a touch of brown sugar) smell that I hope they bring back for MANY seasons! :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: August 31, 2013
Reviewed by:Sarazshop
Flagstaff,AZ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fall ,totally captured!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I wish I could bathe in this stuff. I wish there was a full body line. It is SO crisp and what I think fall should smell like.Fall is my absolute favorite season.Not too sweet,not too fruity,not too spicy. It's PERFECTION!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: August 17, 2013
Reviewed by:AntiBac Lover
New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Very Best Pumpkin Scent - Luv It!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I've tried many of the pumpkin scents, and I thought they were okay - not great, just okay. I wasn't a really big fan of pumpkin - until THIS ONE!!! I Love it Sooo Much! Even if you think pumpkin is not for you, give this a try. It is the best scent ever!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: August 15, 2013
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
best pumpkin ever
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'll take this over SCP anyday. Way better"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: August 12, 2013
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing new scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I can't get enough of this new Autumn scent. Its the perfect blend of pumpkin and spice. I will definitely be stocking up on this before the end of the Autumn scent season."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Scarlet Pumpkin
Posted: August 9, 2013
Reviewed by:gizmo0716
SoCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love it!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"they nailed this scent ..this is a stock up favorite. the scent is so representative of fall...it leaves a soft. smooth spicy "autumn" (as in the candle) scent on your hands and when you couple it with the hard working hands lotion it smells amazing...almost cedar-like in the bottom notes. the only downside is they did not create a candle in this fragrance."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.