Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream

Dreamy peony petals & pink amber kissed with tangerine
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: November 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Familiar But Lovely
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
""Sweet Peony Dream" is very similar to a few of my favorite scents. It really reminds me of the "Honey Sweetheart" scent from last February mixed with citrus. I imagine that people that love "Sweet Pea" and "Paris Amour" would enjoy this one as well, because they are both sweet scents that are a fruity/floral hybrid, very light and inoffensive. This scent works very well in hot weather. The shower gel is very fruity, where the lotion brings the sweetness more. Even though it is similar to a few other scents, the tangerine in it sets it apart from them. I find it refreshing and definitely worth the purchase. 4 1/2 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: November 1, 2013
Reviewed by:A Joyous BBW lover
New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
L O V E this scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Before I begin my review I have to agree with the other reviews that the staying power of this lotion is shorter than other fragrances from BBW.
But I do LOVE this scent. It reminds me of the Coach fragrance Poppy Freesia Blossom..
So even though it doesn't last as long, It is just a wonderful smell. It also makes my skin soft, smooth, and hydrated.
Love the lotions and fragrances from BBW.
Was just a little sad when I couldn't find this fragrance in the stores. The employee said it was just a seasonal offering in the stores and to wait till the big year end sale. Glad I found it before hand. But it is selling out quickly.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: September 7, 2013
Reviewed by:Kathoust
somewhere in MIchigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
another recycled scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I so wanted this to be a different scent than what BBW's has had in the past, but I'm sorry to say, this smells exactly like Honey Sweetheart. I had a feeling this would happen soon because they came out with so many new scents at once. I'm gonna have to return this unfortunately."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: September 5, 2013
Reviewed by:mhershey1214
Mount Joy, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One Of My Favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love the Sweet Peony Dream. I receive a lot of compliments from people about how wonderful it smells. They are asking me what it is and where they can buy it. This is one fragrance I wish Bath & Body Works would keep all year. This is by far one of my favorite products."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: August 22, 2013
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice Fragrance.....but.........
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Rolling over my review from the shower gel, I'll repeat it here since they go together.
Although this definitely has remnants of the fragrances as described........"peony petals, hibiscus nectar and addictively sweet tangerine waters wrapped in flirty pink amber and sugared musk,".......I find more of a sweet "sugared" tangerine/amber aroma, certainly not any peony and not much musk. Yes, it's a pleasant fruity smell, but it really doesn't have much staying power. I showered with this last night and was disappointed that the fragrance was gone by morning even layering both products. This isn't the case with a lot of BBW products. Most last longer which is what I like about them. Not so much with this one though. But as always, my skin is super hydrated and soft after use. If you like a sweeter fragrance, then you'll probably like this one."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: August 17, 2013
Reviewed by:pinkvintagelove
Oroville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Sweet, smells good, but a little disappointing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I received this for free because I had a coupon. It smells good, and the lotion is amazing as always, very softening and moisturizing. But, the scent is nothing special. In fact, it smells like something else from Bath and Body works. It smells like some other scent from this store..so nothing new for me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: August 12, 2013
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Sweet is all.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"It is sweet yes. It lives up to its name yes. Memorable, no not at all. It’s a sweet scent, reminiscent of Sweet Pea. Nothing special. I will not be purchasing the ritual.
 
"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: August 6, 2013
Reviewed by:JenniferH
KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Near honey sweetheart dupe
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you already have honey sweetheart you don't need this one. It isn't quite as sweet as honey sweetheart but ends with a citrus whiff at the very end. I'm going to pass but it is a nice scent but not unique enough for me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sweet Peony Dream
Posted: August 4, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
It's more sweet, and less peony.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This isn’t a floral scent per se, which is good, because I’m not a huge fan of floral fragrances. It is a bit reminiscent of the B&BW Sweet Pea fragrance, but this one has a fruitier bite. The tangerine is very evident at first, and then it mellows into a fruity, sweet scent on a background of pink petals. It does seem to have a tinge of one of the previous Sweethearts, the Honey Sweetheart, but it isn’t just a retread of the same fragrance. It’s very nice, although the longevity on this one isn’t great, even when layering the spray and lotion; nonetheless, I would be willing to repurchase.
For reference, some of my other favorite B&BW fragrances are Forever Sunshine, Be Enchanted, Carried Away, Pink Chiffon, Secret Wonderland, Honey Sweetheart, Berry Flirt, Paris Amour, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, and Warm Vanilla Sugar. If you like these as well, chances are you’ll like this one too."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.