Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream

Dreamy peony petals & pink amber kissed with tangerine
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:Kate012
Alaska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yum!
Posted: October 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this fragrance! I'm always a fan of peony scents, so I had to pick this one up, and its every smell I like wrapped in to one. It's light and floral, but at the same time sweet and a little bit musky. Nice, versatile scent for everyday wear"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Very Pleasant
Posted: October 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This one smells like "Honey Sweetheart" with citrus. I think it is a very nice scent. There is an argument to be made that it is a bit repetitive, but I am still really enjoying it. I loved "Honey Sweetheart" and I love this one too. The packaging is superb like usual. Boy, did this one come and go quickly--no longer available at my local store. If you don't react with the speed of greased lightning, you could definitely miss out on the seasonal offerings. Thank goodness they often bring these back for the SAS. 4 1/2 stars!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:jennsilac
ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Dissapointed
Posted: October 2, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I LOVE peony scents, and I bought this on whim without trying it, and I am very disappointed. It doesn't smell sweet or peony at all. It hardly has a scent at all. I pick up a very LIGHT lemony smell and that's it. Lasts about 10 seconds then it smells like nothing. Very bummed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:JustPeachy14
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Nothing New
Posted: September 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Im kinda disappointed with this 'new' fragrance. It smells extremely similar to Berry Flirt and Rome Honeysuckle Amore,(which I love but was hoping for something new) its pretty sad when three 'different' scents all smell the same. I was hoping for something new, but no, its the same floral, fruity, sweet, musky, woodsy fragrance, nothing new! If you skipped on this one, your not missing out on much!:)"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:FragranceNut3
Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The real "Sexy" in the line
Posted: September 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is the real Sexy in the line in my opinion. The Sexy one doesn't smell sexy, and it smells blah to me. And this is NOT boring as the previous reviewer stated. I love this so much that I bought an extra set of this-something I don't usually do with bbw fragrances. This needs to return next season, and I wish an edt form of it would be made. I love how it smells as I'm spraying it, and how I smell with it on. Excellent all the way!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:Adrea
Manchester, NH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Boring.
Posted: August 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I think BBW has hit a wall with their fragrances. This sweet and sexy line is nothing new at all. This fragrance is reminiscent of so many others that it's frustrating. Slightly floral, slightly fruity, and with a bit of musk or woods - sounds like half the fragrances that have come out this year.
While I understand it's hard to come up with unique fragrances so often, I am also disappointed because in every seasonal set BBW comes up with, there is some sweet, vanilla & berry or fruity floral that has no personality. Stop discontinuing so many scents just to pump them out again with a different name."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:JenniferH
KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
No staying power!
Posted: August 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is on and then gone! Honey Sweetheart, which is a near duplicate has a tad more staying power. Too bad!"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:JazzCat22
Wisonsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet!
Posted: August 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This smells sweet with a hint of floral. It's strong, but not overpowering. Definitly something to boost your confidence. I didn't think I would like this smell when I read the fragrance notes, but it is great! I got it in the Triple Moisture Body Cream, and the smell had staying power. Which I love."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sweet Peony Dream
Reviewed by:Anonymous
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
It's more sweet, and less peony.
Posted: August 4, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This isn’t a floral scent per se, which is good, because I’m not a huge fan of floral fragrances. It is a bit reminiscent of the B&BW Sweet Pea fragrance, but this one has a fruitier bite. The tangerine is very evident at first, and then it mellows into a fruity, sweet scent on a background of pink petals. It does seem to have a tinge of one of the previous Sweethearts, the Honey Sweetheart, but it isn’t just a retread of the same fragrance. It’s very nice, although the longevity on this one isn’t great, even when layering the spray and lotion; nonetheless, I would be willing to repurchase.
For reference, some of my other favorite B&BW fragrances are Forever Sunshine, Be Enchanted, Carried Away, Pink Chiffon, Secret Wonderland, Honey Sweetheart, Berry Flirt, Paris Amour, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, and Warm Vanilla Sugar. If you like these as well, chances are you’ll like this one too."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.