Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot

An enticing blend of sweet black cherries, black raspberries, midnight plums and swirled musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
75 of 78(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: January 27, 2014
Reviewed by:Alexis15
Tulsa, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Black Cherry Merlot
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered this based on the reviews it had and I liked it at first, but after awhile the scent just got to be too sweet and I didn't like the smell of it as much anymore. I don't think I'll buy it again seeing as I don't like cherry scents to begin with."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: January 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Heather K
Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This scent is amazing
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really really hope they expand this line. I would love lotion, body spray, body wash, etc., in this scent! My husband and I both love it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: January 7, 2014
Reviewed by:mlm6
Michigan
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING SCENT!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this scent, and so does my husband which says a lot!! Hoping you add it to some of your other product lines!! Would make an awesome air fresher smell for the Scentportables!!! : )"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: December 17, 2013
Reviewed by:PAGal
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Mmmm
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have loved this scent ever since last year. Glad to see they brought it back. I can't get enough of it's delicious sweet scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: December 7, 2013
Reviewed by:PamperedDiva1
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Simply Irresistible
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I'm not sure if I like this product because I like black cherries but it smells amazing! Similar to maraschino cherries or cherry koolaid! Either way its a simple yet irresistible scent. Now B&BW just needs to expand this fragrance and give it a longer scent life. I've stocked up on these because they are seasonal. Get them before they sell out!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: December 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Scouty100
Dc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it love it love it love it love it love it
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"BEST SMELL BEST PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
I WANT MORE... CANDLES LOTION SHOWER GEL ANYTHING I WANT IT
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Beatorisu
Boston
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Oh my goddess!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This. Stuff. Smells. AMAZING! It reminds me of those artificial cherries they put on ice cream. Oh my god, I could smell this all day! I wish I had perfume that smelled like this! New favorite scent!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 11, 2013
Reviewed by:boandbarbie
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the smell of this soap and wish they would make more products with this scent. Last year when I realized that it was seasonal I stocked up on it and I plan on doing it again this year."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 9, 2013
Reviewed by:Clee
Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW Best Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I usually do not write reviews... l do read them though. I purchased this on a whim as I like cherries. When I first tried it....it was AWESOME. Love, Love, Love the fragrance and it leaves a light scent on your hands. Checked the reviews and other agree. Looked for other items in this fragrance but there is none. Would LOVE to see some lotion, spray, and bulbs in this. Those items would be just as popular. Hello Bed Bath a real money maker!! :)"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 8, 2013
Reviewed by:TaTa98
St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Purchase EVER!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Seriously. I put this in my bathroom last year. The first time my husband washed his hands with it, he came out and said that it smelled so good and what was it. I had it in a silver wrap. So I get online to order more and it was out for the season. I am so glad it is back this year!!! Best soap smell ever!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 8, 2013
Reviewed by:AlmondVanillaLover
Minnesota
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"To me, this smells exactly like cherry tootsie pops! I love B&BW foaming soaps, they are so fun and wash off nicely. I love the smell of this one and recommend it to anyone who likes the candy cherry smell."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 7, 2013
Reviewed by:GoBigBlue
Kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Fragrance Ever!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This soap smells amazing. It is by far the best fragrance of soap available at Bath and Body Works. I put a bottle of this in the bathroom at work and numerous people have commented on how wonderful it smells. I agree with other reviews that I hope they make this fragrance all year round, and I'd love to see this fragrance in other products (candles, body wash, etc)."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: November 4, 2013
Reviewed by:lucy00
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The best Bath & Body has done yet ! Seriously....
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smell is just amazing ,reminds me of black cherry jello. I would buy this fragrance year round. Please please make candles and body fragrance with this scent.I believe it will be a top seller.Everyone in my family and all my friends just love it! I can't purchase it fast enough, the stores keep running out .This one is a big winner! Good job Bath &Body."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Juliann
Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome smell
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"BEST one ever. My all time favorite for sure. Love love love it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Azra
Montreal
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Black cherry fragrance
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just love this fragrance i was disappointed to not found a body cream or something else than the soap"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 27, 2013
Reviewed by:savoy truffle
Midwest
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
delicious!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my favorite scent! Please make the black cherry merlot pocket-bac available online!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 20, 2013
Reviewed by:MrsSummerV
Oblivion, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Black Cherry Kool-aid
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! Can't get enough of this stuff. Everyone in my family likes this scent. Everyone who tries it wants to know what scent it is. My husband likes it, my Dad likes it. Constantly gift it to others because they want some. It is a sweet, fruity, black cherry candy-type fragrance. GREAT for kids and guest bathroom. No florals! Yay!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 18, 2013
Reviewed by:hannah725
Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Dark Cherry!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a very warm, dark cherry scent. I tried it out last fall for the bathroom and was impressed - I thought it would have too much of the wine/alcohol scent. If you like the smell of dark cherries, this is for you!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 16, 2013
Reviewed by:4kuzies
Northern Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Cherry Scent Ever!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love, love, love this scent. A very warm, but not overly sweet cherry scent. I would love to see this scent in body products, candles, and wallflowers."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Cherry Merlot
Posted: October 14, 2013
Reviewed by:LOVEMYSKIN44
KY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love love this scent. I had bought this last year and wished I had gotten more! Finally, I found some a couple of weeks ago! I bought 6 bottles! Waiting on the candles, lotions, fragrance oils, please bring those in the regular line. I love this scent year round!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.